Writer's Cramp

15 28
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

This is related to muscle cramps from this article,you can read it here https://read.cash/@z_graeden/muscular-cramps-3aa10ab3

(or go on and look for it on my profiles..)

What is a writer's cramp? Do you have something in mind that relates with it? Have you ever experienced such thing as this?

The term "writer's cramp" is a misnomer, as the condition is not restricted to writers. It more properly called "occupational cramp,"as people who experienced it are people who overworked their fingers, such as typists, writers, musicians, artists, or women who do a lot of knitting are especially prone to it. So as to those who continually works with scissors like those of tailors, dressmakers and drapers..

Experts said that everytime a muscle is used, muscle poisons are produced as byproducts. What does it mean? When a muscle is overworked there is a toxic build up of poisons, which collects faster than the blood supply can eliminate them. Thus,resulting to a cramp and it persists until the poisoins are dispelled.

Thr symptoms of this kind of cramp occur suddenly. The fingers feel temporarily paralized after prolonged writing, or painting so that picking up a pen or brush becomes almost impossible. Sometimes the pain is very painful and can extends to the arms,shoulder,and neck. The feeling of pins and needles in the fingers may become almost continuous.. Students before who can't afford computerized write ups and need to write those long written projects or simply taking down notes,for example, can relate to this.

However, there are herbal teas recommended that help alleviate this kind of cramps such as goutwort, nettle,or echinacea.These can be prepared by placing a heaping teaspoon of the herb in a cupful of boiling water. Cover the cup and allow to stand for 10 min. then strain. Reheat and take an hour before each meal, prepare another cup for the next meal and another before bed. Cherry juice also is good for this, which is taken by glass or two daily. Another one is honey, it is taken three times a day between meals by one tablespoon..

Have you experienced it before?

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

hit like, comment out your thoughts and subscribe if you havent

10
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Had experienced it before as i'm a telephone operator, had to logged everything, every call i received or concern either of the guest or my co-workers, it's a little tiring too but need to do that still n been doing that for almost 5-6 years already, i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nangangawit na ang kAmay, lalo na at telephone operators kept on gripping the apparatus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, telephone n radio n then sometimes u will also use the computer, in the hotel i'm working at, there's 3 telephones, 1 radio n two computers po, sometimes nga po ung tatlong telepono sabay-sabay nagriring po n sasabay pa ung radyo po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whiw.. d q maimagine how you handle those ones๐Ÿ˜..mahihilo ata aq.. kya kinakailangan ng massage therApy to atleSt ease the tensions in your muscles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pg sabay-sabay po, nkakalito po n stress po beauty q nun pro tumutulong nman po sa pgsagot ng twag ung supervisor q po kpag gnun po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I have,when I was still in school...a few times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

especially when you have to take down notes or copy your lessons from the black board

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah so true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still remember the first day that I discovered read cash. I was too excited that day, from writing an article to reading other's article and commenting on them. On my first day here, I slept at nearly 2 in the morning because I enjoy commenting a lot (and that time, comments mean a lot, every comment has a corresponding point ๐Ÿ˜…) I woke up at 5 a.m. and started writing another article again. This went on for several days. After a week, I got that cramps on my hands and fingers so I have to stop for a while and rest ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate much with you.. hours of gripping the cp leads to cramps not only on the fingers but it extended in the arms also. sometimes one of the shoulders. we should atleast rest our hands and massage it awhile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. So I learned my lesson. Now, as much as I would love to stay here for longer hours, I can't. I have to stop for a while and care about my body parts lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced it when i do the laundry with handwashing. The pain is so excruciating that it made my hands curl tightly and affects my shoulders and nape too. Fortunately, hubby bought a washing machine for me and now i'm not experiencing it anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such caring hubby you have๐Ÿ’—..I think it was the one called housewives cramps... gotta search it further for the nxt article๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. So moms will have knowledge about it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago