The Blind

15 41
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
  • The world's beauty I long to behold

    Like to distinguish colors I was told

    Wished to hold those cotton clouds

    they say rushed in the sky big and proud.

  • The light I could barely see;

    sight was deprived from me.

    I like to sit at night at the park,

    love the sweet singing of the lark.

  • But why does the world seems too chaotic?

    Have you no eyes to foresee,

    what is coming to be?

    You seem more pathetic than me.

  • yes,sight I may have not

    yet can see thru my heart.

    you said am a burden,

    your thoughts are more of a villain.

  • Through the darkest of the night

    I cry not of my loss of sight.

    my heart goes more to you

    who has lost sight of what is true

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

an entry on @Dolores giveaway

for mechanins pls refer to this link

https://read.cash/@Dolores/my-first-ever-giveaway-join-earn-and-improve-879c7319

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Nice poem I guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try to read between the lines😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! What a dramatic poem.. Carry on!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sulat sulat ng mga random thoughts.I thought napublish q before I slept but did not pala,buti na lng maagang nagising pra mauplod ang image

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is our routine.. An internet connection chaser🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your poem😍 it's full of emotions plus the message is indeed tells us about a blind who see tru his heart and how those who can see but kept their eyes close and be blinded by other things. 🤗 Just wondering about the dots or bullets tho.😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

never mind the dots😊 I dont know how to write without those big spaces so i tried to use that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm I think you can enter twice po para mawiden ang space hehe, suggestions lang😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep,thanks ginawa q na dun sa mga past poems😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear that😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who has lost sight of what is true but continue living, because it's all that I knew

Another poem that is dramatic and full of emotions. Keep it up😍 Best of Luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the support😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The blind can't see the beauty of the world. You described the emotions beautifully in your poem. Keep it up dear.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a blind might not see the beauty of the world but they are more sensical about whats happening around rather than the one blessed with eyes to see..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this poem, all the words in this poem hits me alot , keep writing ma'am, am always ready and available to support you☺️

$ 0.01
3 years ago