One Fine Tuesday

12 25
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

On Monday, my sister texted me telling we'll go for a picnic the following day. There were others, actually who have been inviting for a picnic, birthdays and other gatherings but I don't go. I have 3 kids to tend to and I need to carry my youngest because the setting was some place that needs some walking, mostly by the river. Unless I know there were adults I can trust my kids with then I will just let my two older kids go. They will get envious if I won't allow them.

Since it's one of my nephew's birthday that I decided we can all go. At least there will be someone whom I can have my toddler to carry him, that will be any of my brothers.

However, we need to walk from our house to my sister's at the other sitio which is about 15 minutes walk. Because my brother who was to pick us up hadn't arrived yet. We had to endure the hot sun at around 9am while walking the street.

Upon arriving at my sister's as expected, there were lots of kids waiting for the ride. My (younger) brother came together with our older brother and his family riding in the van. I just learned our parents can't come because our mother had to accompany our father to the hospital for a check-up. Bacause there were lots of kids that we had to go per batch. We were the last he picked up.

Unfortunately, there were other people who arrived at the river first before we do. They occupied the best site in the area. Thus, we have to look for another site at the upper part. It was actually the place where my parents rice fields are located that's why we are familiar with the place.

The kids look for a better place they can swim. They even went to where the good spot for swimming was and that is where the first people who came are occupying. We didn't mind them going to that spot because there were no kids swimming, they were mainly adults and maybe three kids were with them.

The kids performed their acrobat movements. They climbed the rock to the peak and did back-stroke-tumbling as they call it before they reached the water. Some dived-in like a pro, the others just enjoy swimming and there were also others who were watching in fascination as the other kids were showing off their skills. One of those who just stayed at the river banks watching was my other nephew who doesn't know how to swim. He was just splashing water with the others.

The kids once in a while get off the water and have a snack of halo-halo my sister prepared at their house. She just combined all ingredients in a big container with crushed ice and milk. She also prepared pancit, spaghetti and cake. Which we all are enjoying while the chicken with salted meat or the viand we simply call pinikpikan is being cooked atop assembled stones which served as stove. My eldest, I think knew how to swim because he's with the other kids swimming, while my daughter and her two other cousins were just at the side where their uncle had improvised a pool for them.

Who would like to miss the fun? No one, of course that even my youngest was tempted to try go to the water. I just had to keep watch of him because it was his first time. The stones were a li'l bit slippery, he would probably lose his balance and stumble to the water. He stayed at the water splashing and playing with his sister and two cousins. Once I told him to get dress and eat something, he immediately obeyed.

But then he ran back to the water again.. He stayed there though everyone was out of the water. My brother-in-law called for lunch already after the viand was cooked. Everyone was eating while he was there enjoying the cool water. I had to make him wear his hat because the midday sun is too hot. I made some more drama before I was able to get him off the water and joined the others eating.

The skies were having dark clouds underneath it which were threatening us with a heavy downpour. The kids were not contented swimming that they jumped back to where their was a good spot. They were forced to get off when my brother told them no one will bring them home and they will have to walked if they still won't put their clothes on. It's not a walking distance that's why they were afraid to be left behind. My brother sent them home first before he came back for us.

However, when we're on the road waiting for him to come back the dark clouds above were disappearing revealing the sun.

To make most of the day, we dropped at the "playhouse" as the kids call it. It was a program/project of the Department of Public Works and Highways(DPWH). My sister woke my youngest son, who eventually slept whom she was cuddling on her lap. It was also a good picnic site because there were cottages big enough to accommodate numbers of people. An instagramable place, somehow. The kids enjoyed swinging on the swing ride and because my youngest just love to stay on the swing that we were not able to go and have some shots on the other spots where there was some sort of a garden-like landscape. There was also the big bike and the monkey bar which was still under improvement. Overall, the place was a good place to unwind with friends and family.

When we got home at nearly 4pm, I immediately slept as soon as I laid myself to bed. I was tired that I only woke up nearly evening. I thought I can make an article at night but I was wrong. I was too tired, and so thus the kids. After eating dinner, we slept right away that I even forgot to take my vitamins. I only took it when I was awakened by the need to pee.

I have other unfinished drafts but this was just something easier to write. Why I was a little inactive? I still feel a little lazy to do anything today.

05-26-21

z_graeden

7
$ 14.71
$ 14.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Wow Graeden dear, you had a wonderful picnic in the river. πŸ‘You will be the next paananawa to your mother when you get older because of the river. 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😁for sure.. now that they were nasegyatan that my mouth rested a little from scolding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha,.. Jb now starts to roam even in his dad's shirt. He even insists of wearing a pant na but I told him not yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba talaga pag ang picnic ay malapit sa tubig like ilog, beach . tiyak mag eenjoy ang lahat lalo mga bata. tagal na nung huli kami ngpunta sa dagat at had a picnic. DI ka man nakapagsulat ng article that day, nakapag enjoy ka naman with your relatives. :) Sana all na lang ako dito .πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, wlang binatbat si sunburn basta enjoy to da max mga bata...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all malapit sa tubig nakatira for unlibswimming :") i need that in my life these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True at malinis linis pa. Release the toxins kumbaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i should really just move to the mountains ;;-;;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back stroke tumbling..magaling jan nga kuya ko.ako lng audience nla dati naliligo kmi sa river 😁kaso dumi na ng ilog sa likod namin.. Hndi na safe maligo dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot aq gumawa nun noon pro mostly mga boys din gumagawa kya subok subok lng sa pagdive.. malinis p nman tubig dito ksi wlang kabahayan puro lng xa palayan at iba ang source, pro sa mismong barangay qng saan kmi nkatira mejo madumi na. Noon khit maghapon kmi sa ilog wlang nagkakaalergy pro mga bata ngayon nagkakaroon ng allergy kya lagi q pinagbbwalan ung panganay q.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasaya na naman ang mga bata, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... grabe na sunburn nila dhil lagi nila kmi iniiwanan ni bunso pag may nagyayaya ng picnic..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago