My Third Born at 2

23 46
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

After nine months of carrying a child and going thru numbers of changes in your body, finally the long wait is over. Mixed of emotions flood thru you when you feel the first pain of contraction. And you would be thinking how long would the pain last when you able to see that tiny bunch of a munchkin that had been doing its acrobatics inside your belly.

Early morning at 28 of May, 2019, I've felt the first sign of labor. I slowly crept out of bed and took a bath. I woke my husband and told him I'm into labor. He slowly took the baby bags from the cabinet. I have prepared it a month ago with all our necessary things needed. But then the pain came more frequent, that I had to wake my two kids while their father was taking a bath. I made them their milk while I called my parents in town to come pick us up. My dad was feeling unwell so they have to call my brother who spent the night with his peers. I tried to make the kids eat breakfast but they won't.

The pain became more and more intense that I felt we can't wait for my brother. He was drunk the night before that's why he can't be awaken by the rings of his phone. Our youngest brother had to go look for him and wake him up before he came. But by then, my husband went to our neighbor with a jeepney to take us to the hospital. He carried the two bags of baby things and my clothes. While he piggybacked our 3 year old daughter who was still on her pajamas.

While we were climbing the stairs to the road, I met one of my friends who was also pregnant. She had been into labor for a week and was up the road for a morning walk. She asked me where we're going and I told her at the hospital.

When we're halfway to the hospital, we met my brother who was beyond speed limit. The driver signaled him to slow down and he does, he saw us inside the car and my husband told him to follow so he can get the kids to their house.

We reached the end of the bridge in town and my mother's waiting for us so we stopped while she took the kids down from the jeepney. I can see a worried Alto, my firstborn when I bade them goodbye while my daughter cried hard while we're driving away. Maybe she's a little confuse of why we had to leave them. So my brother who had been tailing us stopped and get out of the van to hush the li'l girl. She's fond of her uncle so I saw that she finally settled when my brother took her from our mother.

We went straight to the emergency room and was met by nurse. They asked what's the matter and I told them I was in labor. Yeah my tummy seemed like I was only on my sixth month. So after some questions and answer, we waited at the bench in front of the nurse station. We need to wait for the doctor to examine me. And I was becoming more and more uncomfortable sitting at the bench. I got up and get out of the hospital leaving my husband behind. I remembered, I don't have pads ready so I went to the pharmacy and bought sanitary napkins, adult and baby diapers, food for my husband and a bottle of water for me and surgical masks because I was having colds that time.

As I get in the emergency room, the doctor had been waiting for me. I walked slowly because everytime I felt the contraction I stopped on my track. Walking is good during labor when you feel you can do it. The doctor was very accommodating and she patiently wait for me to rest a while before gesturing me to enter the examination room. I was only 4cm dilated so I need to walk more. We were led to the OB ward and I immediately laid down at the bed. My husband urged me to go out and walk but I can't because the pain was too intense. We have other room mates who already gave birth while there were two who had not yet gave birth. My labor pain was much more intense than they were so they were quietly lying down. While I was there pursing out my mouth and grimacing with a little sound I was trying to hold.

When I felt like the baby was to come out, I went inside the delivery room nearby while my husband called for the nurses. They fixed me up but they were a bit disappointed because I was only 6cm dilated. A long way to full dilation. So when the contraction stopped I got out of the room again and went to our bed. I told my husband to eat the food I bought because anytime the baby will come out and he won't be able to eat. I know myself that when I reached 6cm, anytime soon I will be in full dilation. So I took the fully prepared blanket with the baby clothes, mittens, socks and bonnet inside it out of the bag. The cloth for wiping the baby and my clothes to change with after I give birth.

The next time I felt the urge to push, I went to the delivery room. No one was on the nurse station and my husband panicked. I called my husband to bring all the things I took out of the bag at the delivery room and put in on the baby bed. I climbed the delivery table and I didn't move to the edge to avoid the baby from falling if in case no one was coming yet.

I can see the horror in my hubs eyes and he told me he doesn't know what to do. I just told him to watched for the baby so that it won't roll down.(Thinking about this part, it was funny). I have a little bit of knowledge because I have birthed two and I watched on YouTube how a mom was able to deliver her baby in the car with no one around because she was supposed to drive herself to the hospital.

My hubby told me to wait, so he rushed out of the room and go look for any nurse around. Luckily he met a nurse who was doing her rounds in giving medication to the patients.

When they came, the baby's head can be seen a little. They asked me to move closer to the edge so I did. With one long push the baby was out at 11:08 am. He has little vernix caseosa but with very thick lanugo. His placenta came out well and good. Umbilical cord clamped and cut while I was trying to feed him. He weighed 3.3kg and a length of 50cm.. He had little downy hair, with little prominent nose and strawberry-red lips. We called him Zak Graeden.

At four months he successfully rolled over his stomach.

6 months, he can sit up and crawl after getting out from confinement from the hospital due to UTI.

He gets bored staying inside so I let him out and there he enjoyed getting dirty.

1yr

At ten months, his blabber words becoming clear with papa the most clear. He can already stand on his own and trying to make his first steps.

6mos

At one year, he has more words and can walked by his own already.. actually, I have articles related to newborn to toddler milestones.

Bday at 1yr

No birthday for today, and I feel sorry for him. Unfortunately the market was bloody lately so I can't convert some bch to fiat to give him simple celebration. As long as you're healthy, miamor then we can focus on our goal.

Last time I posted on noise na pinagtityagaan nya ung sirang bike ni kuya nya, so I made a wallet for it on bitcoin.com and saving $1 daily.

Now he's a big boy now who talks a lot like you're talking to a five year old. But doesn't like his hair to be cut. That's why xzeon called him Tarzan when I posted him on noise without his clothes because it's too hot, only his briefs his wearing while playing under the banana trees.

Supposedly, it should be posted on the 28th but I was not able to write it.

05-30-21

z_graeden

10
$ 16.54
$ 16.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for your upvote ma'am,didn't expected it,you are so generous, more blessings po to come para mas makpag share po kayo ng blessings🙏🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little cutie, happiest birthday, and to the mom, good job,hindi madaling manganak ng 3...❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga.. lalo nat makukulit hbang lumalaki😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ma'am relate much po ako 3 din kasi anak ko tapos via caesarean section sila lahat🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ikaw momsh na keri mo. Ako kasi stocked lng sa 2cm kaya need emergency CS. Grabe tlga, di madali manganak. Diyos ko, nung nag labor ako, suka ako ng suka basta hihilab na tiyan ko kaya wala na ko lakas ning pumasok sa delivery room.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Un ang pinakamahirap sa panganganak e, ung ayaw magdilate.. hope n nkarecover k n din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa po. Still in the stage of recovery. Nine months pa po kasi baby ko. ☺️But I'm getting well. Kunting ingat lng po sa sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie naman ni baby. Stay healthy baby boy. ☺️☺️☺️ God bless po sa pagigibg nanay nyo po. 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po ng madami...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, gusto ko na mag anak 😱 pero sana lilitaw nalang 😊 hahaha. Pero you're little boy is so adorable. For sure bukas bukas natigas na ulo nyan, charowt haha. Anyway, happy 🎂 birthday bebe boy, sanay lumaki kang mabuti at masigla at masayahin ♥️💚💐💐🤧💰💰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jajaja... magic n lng ruff.. sana d singtigas ng ulo ng nanay😁.. tenchu much parotchi..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, kuu yari pag sayo pala nagmana yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nanganak kana sa pinag bubuntis mo ngayon. Parang natatakot na ako lalo manganak, juskooo 😬

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jaja... last na to, ayoko na tlaga🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Graeden dear. Saka na ang gift mo from your mom basta well and healthy tayo ha. Belated happy birthday bebe❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay trowts.. bka next bday na nya🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy happy birthday sa anak mo, ang cute cute ni bebe boy 😊😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jiji.. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pogi kahit nung pagkapanganak pa lang niya 😊😊 happy birthday to your youngest.😊 more bdays and blessings to come not only to him but to your family. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks much.. madalas pinagkakamalang gurl e..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute po ng baby niyo hehe at mukhang ang bibo niya pa at matalino. Sigurado po maiintindihan niya na bakit wala munang handaan hehe. happy birthday, little boy! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga😁.. hopefully magpapump ulit si bch ng 1k+ pra khit late ung pinag-iipunan qng bike nya e mkakabili din..thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Wish ko po yan para sa anak niyo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago