My House Has Become Disney

4 22
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

While browsing over Facebook I came about this shared post, "My house has become disney..."

Disney is a place where you can bring your kids to witness how it feels to be in a land of wonders. A place to meet those Disney characters in real life and behold the beauty inside the place. It surely is an ecstatic feeling that leaves a memory of happiness both to young and old.

So when one's house becomes a disney I wonder what it looks and how does it feel and be in it.

This was the Facebook post that was shared by another mom... It's pretty funny, right? But in reality every stay at home mom can relate.😅

Most days I am Cinderella

Everyday is always the same, the routine that is. I wake up while the kids are still soundly asleep. Since it is the last quarter of the year and the night is much longer than the day, the season brings colder temperature especially in the morning that I have to forcibly get my groggy self out of the bed. No matter if I have a sleepless night due to one or two of the kids being sick or just my anxiety in an active mode.

I pull myself downstairs to cook and prepare our meal while I heat water for their bath. I am not a person who's fond of coffees so I just take warm water to warm my system up. And by 6:30 in the morning I wake them kids to take a bath. It's nice to stay in bed because it is cold but they have to wake up or else they will be late for school. Lucky are we if the baby won't wake up earlier than they do so that they can prepare easier.

After the kids are gone to school, I am left with the baby which I need to tend. So by 10am I will put him to bed then wash the dishes, clean the house and put the hampers of laundry into the washing machine then pick Graeden from daycare center.

Eventually, it is already noon so prepare for lunch na naman. Most often the laundry is not done yet so when the baby takes a nap in the afternoon then it's the time to get it done.

Likewise, my eldest helps me with washing the dishes and baby sitting their lil brodah whenever he can. Sometimes I also ask him to cook rice and simple viands.

Most of the time the house is a mess because of the kids toys, their clothes just in the corner of their room or wherever they changed and it is tiring to keep a house in order. I obliged the kids to keep their toys after playing and their dirty clothes in the laundry basket. However, it is not always done so I have to do it especially when they left the house to play.

The busiest days which is twice a week the laundry baskets get full

Just like Cinderella, I do every house chores without a fuss. That is because I am a mothuh who is not expecting anyone to do it for me and is doing and giving everything for my family.

Some days I am sleeping beauty

The laundry baskets get full every three or four days and because it's a sore eye that's why I wash it immediately. It's the most busiest days.

On the days that I was like having a free time I just slouch in bed while the baby is having his daytime nap. Lucky me if my eyes get heavy then I could also nap. But most often when the baby and my third child is asleep I can't sleep. It's my "me-time". I just lie in the couch or beside my sleeping babies.

I have an insomnia which sometimes I badly like to knock my head on the wall because it is sometimes accompanied by my anxiety and headache. Due to sleepless nights especially when one of the kids' sick that I become so unproductive.

Having a beauty rest is one of the most coveted wish I would like to have in days like these😁 aside from having a helping hand or a shoulder to lean on.

There are days I turn into a beast

There is no day without me yelling... You know kids always are testing a parent's patience. Some days they are as meek as a lamb but mostly you have to deal with their stubbornness. You have to be firm when trying to discipline them and not give in with their tantrums. They might think you're a monster or a beast who doesn't allow them some things they wanted to do, someone who always sets limit and gets mad when disobeyed.

And when I look in to the mirror, I am Fiona

Well, who could relate with this?

A plump woman with hair tied behind and usually on her house clothes splattered with baby foods. Jaja. I may not be that rounded but that's where I am going. It's as if the complete definition of ugly. It's because you can't even pamper yourself as your hands are full in pampering your kids.

I even cut my hair and it is the shortest I ever had. With my hair short I don't need to comb it and even when I was wearing my hair long I didn't even bother to comb it. I just wake in the morning and straight to the bathroom then tie my hair before cooking.

Additionally, a mother's mouth is like a trash can, lol. Just imagine you having to eat what's left on each kid's plate even when you're already full. And, having to consume foods while it's still good rather than letting it go to waste. Sayang kase.

Closing thought

Having kids that needs our full attention that within the trip caused us to feel stress, depress, suffer anguish and exhaustion. It brings the best and worst of us. It is hard because above all we need to be well for them as we are their strength as them to us. We can't pause and no resign option; nonetheless, we don't get paid and the smiles of our kids after a long day is enough to ease our weariness.

There are days that you want to be gone even for just a couple of hours but truth be told, you can't. Lucky are those who have hands-on partners who could take the baby and kids and tell you to have some time with your friends or just have your me-time.

Close your eyes, take a deep breath and cheer yourself up, "I am fine and doing just great."

The moment you become a mother then you can relate to living a Disney life😁. Happily ever after doesn't exist in reality but it's the tough times that will strengthen a parent especially a mother. It is the most challenging job in the face of Mother Earth but the most rewarding after.

_____

Dec.9,22 it's supposed to be posted but then was unable to. It's a long read, eh? Jeje sorry it's not a seasonal content for this season

Z_Graeden

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

Comments

Ackkk, being a mother is hard. That is why I salute a mother, you have to be a mother to your child snd at the same time you also need to buy a wife. Aguyy, kadaming gagampanan nyan. Buti nalang diko pinangarap maging kahiy jan sa dalawang yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko naman dahil sa mga Disney songs :D

Great respect to all mothers out there who are like you. Being a mom is never-ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, i can relate to this sis, we are complete package of disney characters, were not just a mother. But still, we keep going because that is what we are moms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we experience like that sis. I relate with you there were days we are truly busy and sometimes there were days we slept only the whole day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago