My BCH Transaction on coins.ph (update)

4 24
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Coin, Blogging

Coins.ph has been my wallet for my bch earnings here on read.cash since day one. I only used bitcoin.com to hodl my bch on January. Thanks to our friends here who kept sharing the advantage of using it instead of coins.

Since January I only transfered some of my bch to coins to replenish my e_load funds. And since I don't have much knowledge on crypto I spent my earnings here from July to December of 2020 on purchasing online for my needs and my kids, especially on their school needs. The transactions have gone smooth and well.

However, my latest transaction on March 11 failed (or so I thought). I made a ticket of report to the help center of coins. Good thing one of the team members working for coins replied after a day.

Still there was no update on the transaction. I was left thinking that thankfully it was not a big amount. It was only 300php with 10php transaction fee from instapay.

Instapay used to be free of charge but on February the team sent an email regarding the matter of making 10php fee for every transaction. The others were free but there was only specific time you can send and the time the recipient will be able to receive the payment. As for instapay it will only take 10 minutes or less for the recipient to receive the successful transaction on SMS.

I was getting disappointed to the coins support team because they don't have clear explanation of the matter. They only kept repeating what they have said on their first reply.

I sent them another email on the same thread telling them to consider a refund. But same as the previous reply, it was a bleak one.

Exchanges of the thread had made 18 conversations.

Earlier today I sent my kid to buy some e_load because I wasn't able to replenish my coins wallet. Therefore, I wasn't able to load my cellphone and can't get online.

As for the payment of the item I purchased online, I again sent another 300php or $6.25 to the seller's coins bch address. She didn't like it at first that's why I have to send it through her bank account.

Because I don't want to be dubbed as a bogus buyer that's why I have to send my bch which was supposed to be for this month's e_load.

Upon registering to a promo when I received the e_load, I received an email. It was a from the same coins team. I was hesitant to open it should it be another alibi.

However, another email of confirmatory from coins popped up again. I opened it and there it was. The transaction was completed.

As I opened the email from the team, one of the team members whom I have been exchanging mails with said their team encountered an issue on their "Pay-out-Sent" status. It was a contradiction from what they have been telling in the past. They said it was the bank which was not looking into the processed transaction and not confirming it.

Now, it was clear that the issue was their shortcomings not with the bank.

I am still grateful because it was already resolved. However, trust issue had surfaced when I encountered such as this.

Should there be any crypto exchanger for fiat currency, I would try it also.

4
$ 0.84
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Arnob
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Coin, Blogging

Comments

Same here, sana meron mas magandang service compared to coins.ph. Ang tagal dumating lalo na from Bitcoin.com wallet to Coins.ph wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga mlaki p mn din ang fees ng coins. Toz ung transaction q sa labdbank ang tagal nga bago nila naresolve, sila nman ang my problema at d ang banko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw ko mag transact sa coins.ph.. hndi reliable at laki pa ng fees na kaltas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga.. meron lng sanang ibang wallet pra sa fiat exchanger

$ 0.00
2 years ago