Most Memorable Embarrassing Moment Ever

11 33
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Diary, Emotions

I have read other articles regarding their embarrassing moments in the past. And as I was reading I am trying to remember mine but I just can't have my mind on it. The only thing that just kept surfacing was a moment in my elementary days that I just can't seem to forget.

When I was in third grade there was this cutie baby whom I love babysitting. He has that chubby dimpled chin that everyone loves pinching. Whenever I have a freetime from school, and that was during recess time, before going in to school and dismissals after class in the afternoon I always baby sit him. He was just so adorable that I can't resist not to babysit him. Even during Saturday's when my mother don't tag us along in the fields and on Sunday's too, I was always at their house.

The baby's mother had a sari-sari store along the highway just outside the school campus. It was there where I play with the baby while his mother was selling. She sold halo-halo, fishballs and kikiam, and other streetfoods she can cook. Having me around to look after her baby who was less than a year old was a great help for her, I bet. Because she can do things. Sometimes she even asked me to wash dishes at their house which was some meters away at the back of the school. Well, I dont fuss. Sometimes she will ask me to stay for lunch or dinner. And there were times she tagged me along when she goes to town.

The school both have elementary and secondary because the community was small that it can accommodate both. There was no school canteen that's why the stores along side the road near the school were always full during recess times. The baby's mother I was babysitting was always busy during break times.

Because the school was located along the highway that it was receiving donations from foreigners or UNICEF I think. As I can remember, they came yearly to give away school supplies for the whole school to use like globes, maps, books, some pencils and other materials for the pupils. We used to sing them songs as a way of showing our gratitude. Like anyone who doesn't see a foreigner often with white skin, blue, green and ash colored eyes the kids flocked around those god-like looking humans.

One day, during recess time I was at the store sitting with the baby while his mom was busily selling.. A motorcycle stopped infront of the store. Then it parked right there. Riding with it were three whites, an older man at his 40's I think and his two sons aged 12 and 9. They got down from the motorcycle.

Like the other kids around who were either eating what they bought as snacks or playing around, I was looking at them. Then suddenly the younger boy came running towards where I was standing with the baby at his walker. He hugged me unexpectedly for I think some 20 seconds. I was shocked, couldn't move with my eyes widely opened in astonishment. We were not used to being hugged most especially by a stranger. He was not contented and he even kissed me on the cheeks and didn't let go of me yet. I was completely shocked and couldn't react, couldn't say a word.

His father laughingly came near us and get his son out of me. Just as soon as he came to hugged me, many of the kids gather around and even some of the highschool students. I felt so ashamed that I have felt my entire face gone red. My ears even felt so hot. For my part, it was a great shame. As if my innocence was taken away from me. I said yuckish to myself, it seemed like it was a very great shamed and some sort of harassment.

Even the baby's mom was also laughing, I can't understand why everyone seemed to be happy and entertained.

The boy introduced himself and he was called Jeremy, 9 years old. The baby's mother introduced me back because I was tongue-tied. In my mind I was saying why do you hug and just kiss someone whom you just saw at the road, damn. Because a crowd of pupils and students were already gathered that I got to get out unnoticed. I went straight to our classroom and was met by the unfamiliar tranquillity of the room. Not anyone was in. Our teacher was surely at the principal's office where they gather up during break times that's why he was not in the classroom. I looked out the window and straight towards the store. The kids were still gathered.

I was so ashamed of myself that when the bell rang to indicate it's time to get in and resume class and my classmates hurriedly get back at the room, I get down at the floor down my desk. I was wishing for the ground to open up and swallow me whole. How I wished to vanish in thin air.

My classmates were teased me just as soon as they saw me. Some said that the boy was asking if the baby's mom was my mom so that they can take me in town then drop me when they get back to Banaue where they were temporarily residing.

Some of my classmates said I should marry that boy because he was the first one to kiss me.. I was like what? Ambabaw nman ng utak nyo, asawa agad? Hoooo my gasshh..

In the evening while we were eating dinner at the baby's family's house, his mother told it to her husband. She was laughing when she said I turned tomato-red when the boy kissed me. Then again I felt my cheeks hot an indication I was blushing in pure shame.

While I was typing this, another one popped up. That was when I was in 6th grade. We were practicing our graduation song/moving up song. We were standing at the isle beside our desks while singing. The principal was walking around to hear how everyone was singing. When she got at my back she suddenly bursted angrily that I have a very bad voice. That I was singing out of tune. She let us stopped singing and had me sang alone. While I was singing, she snapped that it was not right. She shouted can't I hear my own voice that I was singing very bad? I really felt ashamed that I nearly cried. My face, I can feel it turned red while I was perspiring. I really felt humiliated. How I wish the floor would open up and swallow me.

Yes, I know that I have a very bad voice which I think I am singing a song correctly but I wasn't. I can hear that it was okay but to others it isn't. As if my own hearing was deceiving me.

I was wondering that time if the principal can sing well because when she talks, as if there's something very big clogged at her nose. I even laughed one time when I thought that maybe she was not cleaning her nose from booger that accumulated over time and can't be extracted anymore. But that was when I was a kid. Now, I know it was nasal polyps.

From that day on, I lost confidence in singing. I was having anxiety all throughout highschool when our MAPEH teacher asked us to sing or any subject that might have us sing. It went through college but at least not so much because it was only once in a while when an instructor asked us to sing.

These were just some of my most memorable embarrassing moments when growing up. When I think of these when I was not doing anything, it still sends redness to my face. As if I was still at that situation and faced with humiliation.

I do believe that as we go on with our life, some were being forgotten and some were registered in our minds that we can see ourselves vividly still in that situation. It also brings us different feelings as we reminisce those days. But surely, it affected our beings and left an impact.

If you've gone reading from top to bottom then I must thank you..

z_graeden

06-30-21

7
$ 4.80
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Diary, Emotions

Comments

hahahahahahahaha. ang tapang yung batang humalik sayo ah. pero mas malala yung pangalawa. yun ang pinaka ayaw kong mangyari nung nag aaral ako. Fortunately, di naman nangyari yun sa akin. Natawa na lang din ako dun sa teacher mo na parang may nakabarang ano sa ilong niya. hehe. nacurious din ako kung magaling din ba siya kumanta. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahqhq, madamsssss it's not an embarrassment it's cuteeee ahaha. Baka hinahanap kana ng bata na iyan ngayon sa socmed di mo lang alam yieee haha. Seriously it's cute, parang nagka kwash sya sayo wehehehe. At yong sa pangalwa naman parang trip ka nyang anuhin madams 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wajaja, naging cause ng kiss na un ang pagdaydream q noong hiskul na magkajowash ng kano jaja... ewan q dun sa principal na un,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeee, bat hindi kano ang nijuwa mo. Ako nga till now kano pa rin ang gusto ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is the matter of cultural differences. foreigners are far more affectionate with actions than us so it might have been. normal thing for the boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. normal lng sa knila pro stranger kmi kya I was shock tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pasaway naman si little boy. Nagandahan sayo yun sis. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja, kwash sabi ni ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha puro kwash talaga si ate Ruffa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 kakatuwa yung kiss. .. Saan na kya yun sya ngayon? 😅 Naalala ko tuloy nung nagpractice kmi grad song nung grade 6 napagalitan dn ako ng teacher kc out of tone yung voice ko 😂😂 tapus nag falsetto nlng ako. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jiji.. ung kiss na ata ang naging reason qng bkit madali aqng magblush hanggang college... hanggang ngaun ayaw na ayaw q ng kumanta jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago