Easy Bibingka Making

22 48
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Who loves Pinoy glutinous rice delicacies? C'mon, I'll show you how easily it can be made.

One time, when we went at my sister's place, I rummaged through their cupboard and fridge for something for the kids snacks. There was no easy-to-cook such as fishballs that's why I gathered ingredients for bibingka. It is more easier and quicker to prepare than a cake with a fussy baby around.

I used the same recipe last time I made and posted here.

ing:

  • 400ml coconut cream or gata ng nyog(pwede po kau gumamit ng instant gata

  • 375g or 1can sweetened condense milk

  • 170-200g evaporated milk

  • 3 large eggs

  • ¼c melted butter or margarine

  • 1 cup macapuno or young coconut(buko)

  • pinch of salt

  • 2tsp baking powder

  • 400g glutinous sticky rice flour

  • ¼ c grated cheese for topping

  • 2tbs extra melted butter for brushing

procedure

  • Preheat oven at 170° celsius for 10 min.

  • In a big bowl,combine all ingredients except glutinous rice flour,grated cheese and the extra melted butter.Whisk or stir until well incorporated

  • Add glutinous rice flour to wet ingredients,stir well until well combine and smooth.

  • line foil on baking pan

  • Put batter into 12"x12" baking pan then bake for 25 min..

  • Bring out the bibingka. Brush with the extra butter and top with grated cheese..Put it back to the oven and bake for another 5 minutes.

note:if foil is unavailable, pwede po kayo gumamit ng dahon ng saging sa pan bago ibuhos ang batter.painitin ng konti ang dahon ng saging sa mahinang apoy nang d masunog at tsaka punasan sa pinagpigaan ng nyog..Ayusin sa baking pan pati sa sides,gupitin kung my sobra sa sides.

I prefer to use banana leaves than foil because of the chemicals released on foil when heated. Plus the banana leaves add aroma and the cake would be more flavorful

Actually,if you put all the batter in one pan, it requires longer time to bake because it is thicker. So this time I have divided the batter into two pans and the cake was thinner like the one we usually buy at the market.

this was my output the first time I baked, much thicker but more creamier

z_graeden

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Doesn't that need that pugon or furnace thing? Oof but you made it in a pan ;;-;; might as well try this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it was what I saw on my sister's biyenan years back on a pugon, she does it patiently which I think I can't because it's a tedious one of a job. but one time, my sister brought over ingredients for bibingka and told me to bake it on the oven so I did what she instructed.the last photo was my first output,the 2nd to the last photo was the recent one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The ones made from a pugon seem yummier to me all the time though. The smoke from burning charcoal does add a bit more flavor to things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly, that's why I missed Nana's cooking in Pangasinan. I also called my sister's byenan nana😂.. mas masarap pa ung luto nya kesa sa binebenta sa palengke ksi d niya tinitipid ang ingredients.. so try it also using charcoals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should look for a pugon first 😂😂😂 but I'm saving this in case i find one soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was younger it was my dream to bake but oven was like a luxury during those days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it really was, good thing there was someone whom my moder ordered hers who used to make stove top oven when we were young, much cheaper,. Mine was a giveaway from TESDA after our training

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your so lucky. Tessa there are not corrupt🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was part of the training program.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is from you I came to know glutinous rice flour. So that is a bibingka made in an oven using from that kind of lour. That is another kind of recipe because the usual bibingka is from a powdered rice which is soak overnight. Maybe that is the delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the glutinous rice which is being ground/powdered is much more tastier than the sealed store bought..I usually used that store bought as it comes handy and ready to use, especially when my kids crave for kakanin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaaa ang sarap huhu bihira lang ako makakain ng bibinga eh parang sarap itry❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sarap nya tlaga at easy to make, d xa maselan d tulad ng cake na ingat2 sa paggawa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cooked in an oven? I thought it's a no bake kakanin? 🤔 Well, as for me, I'm not really fond of eating kakanin since it easily make me full. I'd rather eat rice than those, my mom would always scold me for not eating that kasi sayang daw 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sis, I also thought that bibingka can't be cooked in an oven, but then oven is available so why not try it. I watched how my sister's biyenan prepare and cooked bibingka the traditional way using uling, batya (ung mkapal na parang zigzag ang sides) , a clay pan where she arranged the banana leaves before pouring the batter, then a metal sheet place over the clay pan then on top of it are glowing coals.. too tedious work but the outcome is really panalo. it really is good for snacks esp for kids who cant stop moving around and playing.because its heavy sa tummy like you said will make you feel full easily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that is so yummy .Suits with this cold weather, paNgkape.Can I have the other pan please😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wajaja, I made that at michels house last tuesday, the kids ransomed it in a click thats why I did not expect she put some slices on the tupps I took from zenia .I quickly take a click of it when I brought out the tupps from our bag. I only manage to post it today.next time ta we'll cook..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be sure to remind me so i will be prepared.. That's one of my favorite snack.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure, lets ipon ipon from rc and cashout for ing. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay isa to sa binibili ko after mass pag simbang gabi mam hehe. . Gusto ko yung may buko ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aq din sis mas masarap un, kaso parAting wLa. namimiss q ung luto ng byenan ng ate aq, as in sa uling tlaga nya niluluto. tsaka meron xang clay pan na pinaglulutuan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay talaga yan ang masarap mam. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago