Dancing with Life

5 39
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Everyday is a time to kill with productivity (but am not that productive, though). It is to be spent with good will. Yes, we are challenged, tested and tried by everyday happenings in our life. Lucky are you when your are much fortunate than your neighbors or should I say blessed?

Last week, there was the so-called "Ayuda" where most were granted. It's not actually the ayuda we know wherein it is granted to those who doesn't have job during the peak of the pandemic or anyone who passes the government's standard. It was from the Office of the Municipal Agriculturist (or OMAG). I forgot the right term for it. It was anyway granted to those small scale farmers whose crops were destroyed by pests. Luckily, my name was on the list when in fact my name was like a curse that it wasn't or seldomly granted even with job orders from the government. However, to be able to get that said ayuda, one must complete the requirements like vaccine card, cedula and at least one valid I.D.

I don't have a vaccine card because honestly I wasn't vaccinated from COVID-19 vax. I'm not a pro neither am I against it. It was just like what?! The government is forcing us to get jabbed by imposing a law or a rule of "no vaccine no transaction?! Duhh! With no more second thoughts I breezed in at the Municipal Capitol to get my first shot. Vaccine card is a requirement nowadays and we will be using it until time tells us so to stop. A young people like me would surely be needing it even for errand purposes only.

Our youngest brother, college student told me about having a QR code in their vaccine card where it is scanned upon entering the school campus. What I know about having that one is getting a booster shot first. They also need to have a Philhealth. It was another jaw dropping reaction. Those ages 21 below are still a beneficiary of their parents and so how about those less fortunate who couldn't afford to pay the yearly bill for Philhealth? Those more than 21 year old students need to pay for it? How so when they're but just students trying to make ends meet in their studies? The pandemic had brought so much difficulties and the situation's getting worse as the days roll by.

The same day when I had my first dose vaccine I made a purchase for an HT (hard toys) box. It was the same as those thrifted clothes or ukay as what we locally call. Basically, it has different codes. I purchased the same code just like what I am seeing on Facebook with good feedback. It was a euro box and it costs much.

Upon opening, I was disappointed. My mom's first reaction was my online selling before was way better than the box, which is very much true. The box contents were all good but it wasn't packed nicely so that many spaces weren't filled with goods. Up until today, I wasn't able to have half of my capital, it was such a great loss However, I am learning from my co-sellers of HT boxes though there were really disappointing moments.

On the last week of January, I was reminded by my mother to look for CLE result which was held on December of 2021 which my younger brother attended. I told her the results weren't out yet because everyone would be posting on social media their congratulatory message to their family member and friends who passed. Nonetheless, my brother messaged me on the evening of January 28 telling he didn't make it. I felt heartbroken and sad for him. Then how much more he himself who took the licensure exam. I composed myself and tried to console him the best I can. But he didn't reply. It was his second take but without having any luck in both.

While I was drafting some parts of this I was with my kids at the rooftop watching the sunset. I was reminded of the song "Life's a dance." According to my understanding, it's a song that expresses a feeling of having a strong fighting spirit. Life could be so boring when there's no any bumps and twists. We always have to remember that we encounter such because it's what will make us grow as a person. It defines how far can we make it through the journey. And as we go on, we learn because learning is an unending process. It's up to us to remain stubborn and doesn't learn from what we have gone through.

The sunset itself is a beauty that will light up oneself to see it more than just an end of the day.

I told 'em brothers of mine to be more open and voice out their problems because their fight is ours also. And with the pandemic around, it is more challenging. The latest I have learned from an article is that board exams will be made digital soon wherein examinees are required to have laptop where they will be taking the exam. So again, I encouraged my younger brother to take another. It's not a matter of being bright or not. I hope I am helping him with my words.

The sunset, I told my brother, is a constant reminder that one season isn't constant and so does night and day. The sunset reminds us that the day is over. Whether we had a great or bad day when the sun sets it signals us to rest our body. Whether the weather is fine or dark clouds are hovering overhead it simply means that everything ends.

A new day awaits as dawn arrives. The sun rises again to give us hope for whatever we failed to accomplish and achieve in the past. After all, life's a dance wherein we stumble, get our feet stepped on by others, and sometimes we have to crawl because of the crowd at the dance floor and when given the chance to stand don't lose it. It will make you a better dancer. It's a matter of resilience.

I wrote this while am at the midst of the tornado. Everything I do just can't seem to please me. Instead of getting things better it even became worse and worst. While am trying to look at the brighter side I also tried to encourage my brother. I even felt like I was a bad sister when he opened up a conversation regarding his contract at the DPWH where I was at a deep thought about my online selling. How inconsiderate I was, I thought. After that, we didn't get the chance to have another brotherly talk again before we came home.

I hope you're all fine and well. The online selling which I started was just so time consuming that I prefer writing more. Nevertheless, I like to do something which is out of my routine that's why I chose to get back to online selling. It was a bit risky as the items are from box from abroad. Just like any other thrift items, it's a win or lose.

Ending this: losing everything sometimes is what is needed to gain everything. Certain things have to end so better things can begin. And as we breathe, we can dance with the beat and learning the ways. Your life's not over, there's hope.

2-12-22

Z_Graeden

3
$ 0.89
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

I hope mkabawi ka sa puhunan mo sis para mkabili ulit ng panibagong box, how about clothes, mas mabenta yata mga damit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang okay nmn online selling mo. Sa bro mo. Better luck next time and study harder bfore the exam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was sis,,, walang wala sa puhunan ang 1st box na dumating. Pag ginoogle nman ung item e thousands ang halaga pro Pinoy tau e, sasabihing yan lng libo na..! Prang wala ng interes magtake ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's one of my concern too as I reached the age and not a beneficiary of my mom anymore. because of kto12 I was force to study till sa age na dapat sana may work na and be able to pay fr my wn philhealth eh sakitin pa naman ako. buti nalang d p kam nrequire mag f2f kas yung kaibigan k nag limited f2f sila then required may phlhealth. BTW, the photos are really po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modules lng nman tlga sila pero nirerequire daw ung vaccine card code tsaka Philhealth kahit papasok lng upang magpasa ng modules.. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago