Why are you always wearing glasses?

12 34
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Health, Migraine, Happiness, ...

Hello read.Cash friends, how are you all?

I had along tiring yet beautiful day yesterday because t was my son's 3rd birthday. We had some preparations, and we made sure that the kids will enjoy the day.

So today, my husband was called in an emergency meeting in the Municipal Hall about 8 kilometers from our home. And you know how the government holds meetings; They take a very long time, right?

On 10:55 am, my husband called me for help. No one can take our eldest daughter form school to our home for lunch so I left my work and went to my daughter's school to fetch her.

I arrived at 11:15 since I still had to wait for a vehicle to take me to her school. And I had to spend 5 minutes to look for my daughter in the school's covered court where she used to stay after her morning class.

When I saw her, I had to call her because she did not recognizer me from my attire, I wore my work's uniform an wore muy crochet bucket hat, a facemask and sunglasses.

My daughter tehn asked me: Why do you always wear your glasses?

My daughter is getting better in speaking English though we seldomly speak english at home, but I bet she took it from themovies that she is watching from my sister's TV. Also, her siblings got infected with her English speaking too.

So I told my daughter why: I Get headache when it is too bright.

Recently, I saw a facebook post about being sensitive on sharp sounds and bright lights. It turns out that the woman who posted it had migraine and it was way worse that headache.

I really cannot stand a very bright light and sharp sounds. Way back when I don't wear glasses, I often get headacesn and my face cannot relax form trying to shadow my eyes with my eyebrows and I look like I am always frowning.


We walked toward home and she is asking me to buy her mango shake but I told her we should eat first because it might hurt our stomachs.

When we arrived home, ther eis no viand to eat so I asked her to buy Milo sachet for her viand while I have coffee. It did not take long for us to finish eating and we drank water and prepared to set off for school.

I took the initiative of bringing her to school because my husband might arrive late and my daughetr will miss her exams this afternoon.

On the way, my daughter slowed down her walk when we are on the store tat sells mango shake and yeah, I did buy her one. A cup of mango shake costs 10 pesos now but wa back in my time, it was sold ofor only 5 pesos. How big the inflation effect is.

I just took my daughter to the school gate, reminding her no to go with anyone especially on crossing the streets.


The highlight of my walk is that I saw the face of my daughter being very happy to see me picking her up from school. It's priceless.

What about you, have you ever seen someone overjoyed just by seeing you?

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Health, Migraine, Happiness, ...

Comments

Yung Anak ko din sis nung kinder pa siya ayaw mag pa iwan lage gusto nakabantay lang ako. Nakakamiss lang but soon maranasan ko rin ulit na pumunta sa school nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon, sis. Sarap akasi ng feeling na secured ka dahil yung nanay ko a sa paligid lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga din mag suot ng glasses sis because it's good for our eyes then sa bright ng sun at dust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may makakapasok din talaga na dust kahit may galsses na sis, yung light lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yun din kahit may glasses na sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May migraine din ako sis, pero so far okay pa naman sa sikat ng araw, hindi pa naman ganun ka sensitive mata ko. Kaya hindi ako nagsusuot ng sunglasses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di pa siguro ganun ka severe sis. tagal na din kasi to at dinala dala ko lang hanaggang sa lumala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, wa p ko ka try ug suot ug eyeglasses, ever since, paminaw naku di sy bagay sa akoa. Makarelateko anang milo ang sud an ba, Kay map nay gusto sa akong anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud sis, titpid pod kay tag ten ra ang sachet.
mao ba sis, pareha mo sa akong bana, ma conciouspod sya inig mag suot ug glasses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti oede mag-oit sa work mo anytume

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag iinsist ako kapag anak ko nan anag pinag uusapan sis lalo na pag connected sa safety nila and concern. deduction nmana din yung oras na wala ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The struggle of being a full time parent, I feel the struggle when our kids are having the greatest day of their lives which their birthdays, the preparation is very hassle especially the day after the event you need to assure everything is ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago