When Worms Eat You Alive

7 38
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Please excuse me for sharing gross things today. The idea came last night when my husband is watching the same video on his phone which made me shiver. Actually, it's not the first time that I saw this kind of video, I guess I saw this one a few years ago.

By the way, these are my generous sponsors

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So after watching these videos last night, I feel sorry for the victim. These aren't just worms, they are botfly larvae. The eggs were carried by the mosquitos, that's what I heard from a video documentary.

So in the video above, botfly larvae had grown so big in the cat's nose. I bet the cat felt so much discomfort and pain from the parasite. What I see good in the botfly is that they are easily removed when they were needed to, unlike other parasites that will be cut when pulled out.

Botfly larvae will suck the prey's blood and feed on them without leaving the host. They will burrow even deeper as they get bigger making sure that their hinds will never get out of the hole they made.

But humans can be infested with botfly larvae too! A naked and afraid had it after his 14-day mission somewhere. Some people in Africa were infected with it too, I just wonder how these parasitic insects were uncontrolled? Well, that's how nature work, doesn't it?

I am very thankful that there is no botfly infestation here in the Philippines yet. I cannot imagine myself being eaten by the worms alive. I am very afraid of this idea because when I was younger and up until now, I do believe the Bible when it said that sinners will go to hell where they will be tormented forever. they will be suffering from the eternal fire and worms will infest them and humans and worms will never die no matter what they do.

These videos might be gross but I am glad I saw them because I might not know that someday I might get across one and give help.

This would be all for today, thank you for sparing your time with me. Keep safe.

Images from unsplash and video attached sourced from youtube

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I've watch several videos in TK about worms, I watch the time lapse on how they eat/ to be specific on how they decompose a certain things. Its gross and I always imagine what if I die do I know or am I aware that my body was eaten by worms or my soul can see on how worms eat my body, those questions. 😭😭😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

what I read from the bible is that when one dies, the soul separates from the body immediately. it's either it will go to heaven or hell. i guess that;s what you should worry about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really gross the thought of worms eating us up, I just hope necessary measures will be taken so my country is not infested with this horrible plaque.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yup, I do hope it will not, ever. That's what I wish for my country too. It's pretty scary how they do it. Thank you for passing by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

off they rescued the cat. I'm sorry about your situation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nothing to be sorry about. I am not infected with any worms man, lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahah really . You said you were sorry. that's what i told you

$ 0.00
1 year ago