Tears of Joy for passing the CSE

13 57
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Laat night, before I slept, I posted about the exam result and I was very negative at that yime, now, I was still drunk of happiness knowing I've passed! Tha k you so much @Jeaneth@Jeaneth and @renren16 for giving me encouragement.

Its been a few hours since the result of the March 26, 2023 Civil Service Exam was released and I still can't believe that I passed! Praise the Lord!

Screen shot on the list of passers from this site (https://www.thesummitexpress.com/2023/06/region-10-passers-prof-march-2023-civil-service-exam-results.html?m=1) 

Some other screen shots

Hello, friends! Do you know someone who took tha exam and passed too? Are they close/related to you? Congratulations to them too!

Looking back

I started to file my application to take the exam online last December but the slots were always full. On the first day of January this year, I woke up early, and checked on the site and found hundreds of vacant slots and scheduled to appear on their office on January 12th.

I was missed the instruction to print the application form. I filled up online so I was not accepted on my first attempt on submitting my papers. Finding an internet cafe or a shop that I could pay to print my file was hard but I found a good man who did it and charged me only a few pesos.

On the day of the examination, it was very thrilling because I left home at 7:30 in the morning and the gates will close at 8:30 n the city takes amlost an hour of travel, that is if we don't get stick on a a. Upon arriving at the heart of the City 20 minutes before the deadline, I took a taxi to the school I was assigned and the lady guard almost did not let me in because I didn't have a copy of the stub with me.

On the exam, I only had water with me and the three-hour exam starved me. The exam was hard, the things I studied at home were different from the questions it had and I was thinking that I would not pass it.

Expectations and Emotions

75 days after the exam, the results were released. Actually I already had an idea ( I saw a Facebook post, I joined a lot of groups there) that the result will be released but I never waited. At 11:30 in June 8, I decided to sleep hoping that in the morning, I would wake up and read a message informing me that I passed. Haha

Honestly, I was expecting that my name won't be on the list, so when Paula messaged me asking if I already see the results, I told her I will check later today because it's too early to get disappointed.

I was preparing myself for the worst scenario; but I'm feeling positive and I had been praying for miracles from God. I finished the laundry and prepared my daughter to go to school before I left for work and did the usual routine I had.

I had no internet connection ony office PC and I ran out of available data and I felt like ooh, the things are alligned to make the results reveal even more suspense

---

The good news!

At noon, the internet connection was restored and I've read that the results were not released yet, and I'm chill, I don't wany to rush things and I surrendered it all to the Almighty. After I scrolled a few posts on Facebook, I saw another post about the links where the results will be seen then I thought to myself, this is it! It's now or never, seeing the list won't change it if I passed or not and juts in time, Bernie called telling me I was on the list! (Just like what I wanted, somebody will tell me I passed!)

I didn't believe him yet, it could be a prank or some mistake, but I got so excited, I asked if he too passed but he didn't make it. Paula was not on the list too and it was sad.

I went to the site and confirmed it. I shouted for joy and the tears went flooding my face; I hid to the pantry, and it took a while before it stopped and it felt so good.

I texted my husband about it but he was too busy at the moment. My coworkers noticed my nostalgia and asked what happened and I told them. I received congratulations from my co-workers and I'm so happy.

Celebration

To celebrate, my husband bought pork barbecue for dinner and we enjoyed it. I thanked my husband for his support and encouragement and for believing that I could do it. He then encouraged me to take the Board exam related to the degree I had. It will be hard but I think I'm going to try it.

After dinner, weird thoughts came what if it's just the same I had and the middle name is different? then I checked it agian and confirmed it was really mine. I felt so funny doing that.

Now I'm still drunk of happiness and I just could not let this day end before sharing. I still have no plans of doing anything yet, I won't be applying for government office yet, I still have many things to figure out yet and making decisions should be done meticulously.

Im just so happy I passed, I couldn't imagine what I would feel and do now if I failed, my heart would have been crushed to pieces and it would take me a loy of time to recover.

With this achievement, I felt some self improvement. Its not that I was not improving but most of the improvements I have in life are hard to distinguish; they seem to be transparent or I might have not been paying enough attention. At least now I felt so motivated to do things, and I hope it won't be gone until I would appreciate what I have done.

This will be all for now, thank you for joining me celebrate my victory.

Thank you, Lord.


Aso be posted in hive, steemit and blurt

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Comments

Congratulations 🎉👏🎉 may you stay drunken happy through the weekend or longer. :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

congratssss po!! claiming na makapasa na ko sa next try!😭

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Saana sis, praying for that, dmai ko din friends na di naka pasa..

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats madam! 🙌 Unsa diay course nimo?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you sis, BS Agriculture yunng sakin

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Uuuuy, agriculturist ka pala :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oo sis,

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats sis

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you sis, sobrang blessed ko, akala ko di ako pasado 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats for passing the exam.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Salamat sis, ang blessed ko

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats po

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you po. 🙏🙏 So happy talaga ako di ko inexpect

$ 0.00
10 months ago