Sunday! Reaping what has been sown

16 57
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear readers! How are you all? I'm having a headache right now, it started earlier today yet I still have to grind.

Today, Sunday my rest day, we wen to the farm near Nanay's house. When my father left fot Lanao, he told my husband to till the land so we did and now we are making a harvest.

What you sow is what you reap, we sowed corn thus we reaped corn.

My husband wen to the farm as early as 5 in the morning, he left me at home so I can wait for the kids to wake up and help the girls prepare for church.

He went back home to eat breakfast at 8 and we got to the farm a little past 9. I wore a hat, a javket and a long pants to protect my skin from the sun. Too bad I left my green shades at my workplace thaus I used my photochromic glasses instead. It didn't help in filtering sun's brightness much.

Here's how the corn looked like. After peeling the corn s ear, the person will throw the corn on the soil for sacking.

My husband did not put his harvest in the sack Last Saturday and the rain last night made it wet. I advised him to let the sun dried first before packing.

The pagasa weather station had forecasted for the typhoon to land for today I was worried about it since the clouds are coming our way. They look so dark, and it looks like it's going to rain anytime soon.

The sun was so hot and I was dehydrated I feel so weak and I feel like I was about to faint. But there is no time for fainting; I rested for a while and continued on my work.

My work is not that heavy; I was only flattened awkward but then I am not used to being under the sun for a while. 6 days a week I am on the office, I had tight undergarments too. I unhooked it and felt relieved. It

That's my father in law and my husband working together. Since my husband is stronger he what's carrying in the coin to the safe place. My father in law had a little storage house for the corn to place and we used tarpaulin to cover them front he rain.

This is how high the farmers life is and our parents did their best for us to go to school even to go to college so that we will never have a hard life as they did but then we returned to farming.

When 12 noon comes came, so did the rain.

I took the goats to their shelter and get inside me a Nanay's house where Czak was waiting for me.

We had lunch at 1:00 p.m. Remind me to sort of okra and malunggay and it was very good. We had a chat about Czak, and what he does when he is at Nanay's place.

The rain poured hard but then it stopped after a while. We took the chance to go home and I fell asleep. Czak didn't go to. Sleep but he was just playing beside me.

I was weaker than what I thought. Now I was blaming all the activities That I did earlier for my headache. I hope this will be gone in the morning.

Keep safe dear friends!

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Wow this is good news! That means you can get both your parents new eye glasses as you have harvested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mu sister covered for me but yeah, I will pay my promised share of 2000 when we can sell the corn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

she already did sis. We were worried about the price, we thought it would cost over P5000 but she only paid 1,700 yesterday. they tired another eye clinic and was advised to have her eye check-up every year. Praise God !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy to hear that. Less worry for you x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you harvested. I hope the typhoon does not affect the farm at all. I pray for your family's safety as well as all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for your wishes! The super typhoon was reduced to a typhoon and teh sun shone earlier. I am hoping it will be the same in the coming days. Drying thousands of corn grains is very difficult when teh weather becomes so moody

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya I'm just reading after commenting that it was my reduced. Hope it's impact is minimal still

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami niyong ani sis. Pag talaga masipag magtanim, may aanihin talagang marami. Masarap yang mais kasi napaka-yellow nung kulay. Hehe. Pagpalain nawa kayo ni God sis! More and more!😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis,, I hope ikaw din. need lang talaga siapagn din ang pag saka sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you all sis. Super sipag niyo ng husband mo at father in law mo. Ang daming mais. Favorite ko pa naman yan sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kimakain ka nag mais na bigas sis? o mais na nilaga yung gin mean mo /.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mais lang talaga sis. Di pa ako nakatikim ng mais na bigas sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did a lot of this work in farm. In our place we don't peel off before sacking, we sack them with their chaffs to store in a kitchen where smoke and heat will be touching them on a regular basis. And that's because we don't sell them off quickly, it stays like more four months before selling to get a good profit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we don't have that kind of place in our home, my dear friend. It would require strong foundations because our harvest is over 1 ton

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to all farmers ang sipag niyo mag asawa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis. need talga hard work and dedication dito. kahit super mainit need talaga mag tyaga minsan kagaya ngayon, kung kelan naghaharvest saka umuulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago