My obsession on phones

12 29
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

How would you feel on having a new phone? Excited probably, right?

Before anything else, give these girls a tap.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I once had written that the phone that I am using now in my blogs is a company owned phone. The Huawei y9s phone that I am using now is the best and the most expensive phone that I was able to use. It’s got a 48mp camera that is very good in capturing photos, and it’s got 1n 8 gb RAM and 128gb Storage. A first, I am hesitant to use the phone and bring it with me in fear that I could damage it. Oh, by the way, It was a free phone from the globe plan1299; I t come with unlimited globe to globe/tm calls, 50 minutes calls other networks, unlimited texts to all networks and 6gb data allocation which can turn into 12 with the data rollover program when unused. Pretty cool, isn’t it?

Last February, the two year contract ended and it means another phone could be on the way as a freebie/inclusion for the retention. I waited for the admin office staff to notice but since they are so busy to notice about the end of contract, I notified Ramil who is in charge of the bills payment and renewal last week and I hope he can remember my concern when he goes to pay the bill for the phone connection.

In 2021, my co worker has been charged (salary deduction) of 1700 pesos because of the excess data usage on the phone that he has. He was shocked because little did he know that when he is at home and his daughter borrows the phone, she uses data and has exceeded the allocation. When the phone was given to me, I did not know how much data allocation was included in the pack until I discovered Globe one app. Afraid of being charged with the same amount, I inserted a Dito sim on the phone which is very helpful because the signal connection here in our place has an issue, the calls cannot connect properly that we have to go out to have a stable connection and hear who was on the other line clearly.

Upon investigation, char kidding. I searched on the web about the plan renewal but it was not really clear on what device will be included in the renewal. I did an advance search so that I would know if I will still be able to capture good photos with it to continue my blogs charets. But one thing is not yet sure; will the new device be given to me? What do you think?

Last week, I searched about glove paln phone inclusion and just earlier, an ad on Facebook shows about vivo y51, I'm not so sure about this one on the plan but I don't know if it's for the plan renewal or a new plan. I might find about it someday


Upon writing this article, I felt like I’m being so materialistic, am I? Well, whatever would you think it would be okay; nothing is wrong on wanting things as long as I won’t be stepping anybody’s feet to get one or get it unlawfully. It’s just that I am excited about having a new phone without spending a penny. What a great opportunity.


I know you might have read that I wanted a personal phone, I never could know what my boss would think few days a d months, and he will be taking this phone from me and all my files would gone. I hope that would never happen soon until I could earn enough. But I have set a new priority on where to spend my earnings here, I would buy my mother a new pair of eye glasses because she had been complaining that she cannot see so well on the one that she wears today.

Saving money for it is very challenging, every now and then needs comes and I have to take a pinch of it. To those who knew me, I know my articles are not that good amd I earn little, I even kind of enveyed some readers who reports about thier earnings through the whole month making me wish I could have that too. But this is the reality of life: everyone has got thier own value, be it high or low.

My mother is old and I wanted to give the best for her. I wanted to do it now even if I am caught within my family needs and my investments on the parcel of lands that we wanted to slowly have. May nang buhaton nako tana para sa iya karon kaysa sa mag hilak hilak nako, gabasol nganong wala nako sya atimana sa dihang buhi pa, diba.

Thanks for the read, keep safe always

3
$ 1.85
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

mayta mapaimo ang new device sis.. actually naay option not to get a new phone which will lower the bill but then depende na sa kinsay owner sa plan... hehe

tinuod btaw.. buhata nalng jd na karon while buhi pa si mama nimo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Company expense sis, taz sa boss nga ngalan.. Need pa ug approval if magpa change.. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh mao d ay sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhaton jud nato ang tanan maski buhi pa sila kaysa dihaa nata mingawon nga wala na sila wag nato sila naatiman nga buhi pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lagi lods. Maningkamot ko para sa iya ug sa pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

itong phone ko sis luma na, at wala pang budget hehe kaya tiis nalang muna ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haa kaya pa yan sis, tamang taman pag makakaipon ka.. Tsaka pag masira na talaga mapipilitan kang bumili ng bago eh,, need kasi para sa platform. Na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis try to back up your photos sa goggle photos mo or yet you can save it sa Dropbox Para you can still find your photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sigo sis, 15gb ra ang sa Google drive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I back it up with different Google accounts sis and sa Dropbox

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great Idea sis, thanks! I love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago