My favourite scent

16 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear read.cash friends! how are you all? ooh, the end of the month is near and horray! we made it here!

So, how much do you like perfumes/ colognes /pahumot/parfum/whatever you call it that makes you smell sweet even if you don't wash or try to hide that you didn't Bathe for a week? (haha can you really not bathe for a week!?

When I was YOUNGER, I like them so much but I cannot afford to buy them.

When ever my sister has one, I would steal some from her but later I will be scolded for doing so; I cannot hide the evidence; if only I can roll up the smell and put them somewhere safe.

There are even times that our neighbor threw their empty bottle of cologne. it still smelt so good and I put some water in it and prepended it was an actual perfume. it still worked but the smell is faint already.

I was the youngest among four siblings and we all had a long age gap. When I was 5 years old, my sister got married already, and my mother's second born is in high school, though she lives in my aunt's house and considered herself a working student there.

The sister before me was in elementary and since their status is higher than mine, their needs and of course some wants are much more priorities than mine.

So when I reached high school I am the errand girl and so some of the changes of the money when my parents asked me to buy something, I kept them and bought my own cologne. It turns out that I don't like them because they would eventually mix with the sweat's smell, or maybe I was just moving too hard so I sweat too much.

Time went by and I developed allergic rhinitis. My husband, who was fond of wearing colognes every day pitied me or whatever it will be called as I always ask him to put on smelly liquids outside our home because I will always have a reaction from it.

Years rolled by, and his sister came from the middle east after her contract and gifted us all perfumes on the picture above . We only got to use them once and kept them since both of us do not like fragrances anymore.

My husband said nahawa daw sya sa akin.


What I discovered about not using fragrances, (even fabric conditioners) is that my man had a pleasant masculine smell and he said so does I; he told me that. And now his scent, especially when he is sweaty is my favourite.

I love wearing and smelling his clothes even those he had already worn that cloth and the sweat had dried.

Before I wash them I smell them, I don't know if you can relate of if it happens to you too but I guess love is the greatest factor and explanation on this.

We humans have natural scents and maybe women smells sweeter when they ovulate too! Just how pheromones make other animals draw the male for mating. We are just too busy to notice.


Now I challenge you, use less lesser artificial scent son. Your garments and try to smell you spouse/loved one and even your kids!

This will be all for today, keep safe everyone

12
$ 1.42
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I always use perfume but not that one which is super strong. Just a sweet but calming scent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there are those kind of perfumes too. I'm glad you found what's best for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤍🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi din ako mahilig sa pabango sis, actually ang dami kong pabango yung iba si partner nalang ang gumamit dahil nakastock lang sa drawer kaya ayon naubos din🤣. My favourite scent is my son's natural scent and my partner's scent as well.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh, I. Shocked bakit di na post yung reply ko last night sis.

Buti naman at nagagamit din sis.

The best yung amoy pawis ng babies lalao na yung months old palang ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have allergic rhinitis too but I still do love my perfumes. My favourite scent is Good Girl by Carolina Herrera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmm, Interesting sis. Can you send the smell? Haha kung pwede palang ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nga. Kung pwede pa lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako ako naman, di mahilig sa pabango. Pero yung scent na gusto ko yung mga powdery smell lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gaya ng ano sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong specific na brand eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis di jud ko hilig ug pahumot. Karon kung makabaho ko ug pahumot, mura ko ug di kaginhawa labi na kung isog ang baho. Siguro kay wala ko maanad kay akong hubby di sad tig perfume... Mas nice jud bitaw ang natural scent lang nato sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you sis. But naa man daw mild lang,, kana bang mura lang bitaw ug binili sa shampoo nato ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba sis? Wala jud kaayo koy earth anang mga pahumot ay kay di kaayo tig palitan since sauna pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis mahilig din ako ng pabango. Yung pabango ng panlalaki sis maganda din yung amoy even yung mga ka roommate ko sis gusto nila yung pabango ng men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha mas masarap yung pabango an yun pag suot ng masculine mens sis. Haha.. Dati yung asawa ko bang ng pabango nya but naubos na. Haha para bang amoy hunks. Haha.. Weee ang likot ng imagination

$ 0.00
1 year ago