Motherhood is not a new thing to me when I got my own family

17 28

I got pregnant at 20 and gave birth in the same age nine months after. My eldest daughter is kind of a birthday gift from my husband to me at that time haha.

But yeah, you read it right, motherhood duties are not new to me when I got my own family. Maybe I unknowingly wanted to have my own at that time.

I nanny my nephews and nieces whenever I needed to.

when I was 5 years old

I already had a nephew to look at, his name is Jovannie. 5 years age gap is not so far and I was thinking that he is my younger brother since I'm the youngest in us four. His mother was the eldest at that tie and she was in charge of looking out for me when our parents are at work during day time.

Jovannie now

few years later

Princess Jhemimah came, my eldest niece. But all of a sudden my sister's World collapsed when she noticed that the child is having siezures and later, the doctor confirmed that the child has cerebral palsy.

Her health is poor and she had been admitted to the hospital few times before she reached 10, by the way she's 14 years old now.

When she was younger, I was the one that cut her nails first at two months old. I baby sitted her, I made he drink in milk bottle, I made her burp and carry her around, I also make her sleep. When she poops, I change her diapers, I learn by watching how my sister does it and when I do it, she corrects some of the ways that I do wrong

Alexis came

Few years after, another sister gave birth, she was teaching in Valencia City as an elementary teacher and had her first child. She took leave of absence few adays before her EDD, expected date of delivery, and went home. Few days after, she felt the contractions and was taken to the hospital. She gave birth shortly and I was her watcher.

Alexia is the one in black t-shirt, Andrea on the left and Czak is sittti g on her lap. these kids are all cousins, and they are from my father's side

Andrea Came

Ther is only over a year age gap of the two siblings and mother was asked to look for them. I have my sistetoo bust she had different schedules. She wakes up late and so my mother had hard times looking out for the kids especially when she had something to do. There was even once that I just came from school and Andrea fell to the ground because my other sister was busy with her phone and I am busy with something too. Mother blamed me for it like I was the only one around.

The couple decided to leave the children to my mother and they will come home weekly, later on, that decision changed when she had an accident whilr going back to her house there. So they brought the children back home, his husband sacrificed a lot. He was selling steert foods while tending to the children.

then I became pregnant

With all those years of training, haha so funny. I never had a hard time tending to my child. After I gave birth, I was ashamed o f lending my mother's hand in my child so I did everything I can as a mother. My husband and I didn't live under the same roof at that time so it was a little harder for me than I imagined. Though I don't have to think of where to get my food, taking care of my child is never new to me.

Whenever my nephews and nieces are not feeling well in their time, I always remember the symptoms and the medication, bithe herbal and synthetic. That helped me much on taking care on my children, Thank God they are all having good health through the years and I am praying for them to stay that way. Go had provided all my needs for them and I was blessed to have His grace.

How about you, fellow readers, have you had experience in taking care of children before having your own too?

All. Images are owned by me. Lead image is edited by the phone's editor.

Hey check out my sponsors👇

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the read. Good night

6
$ 0.75
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have nephews in our household and I don't like to be around them coz I find them annoying haha. But kudos to you maam for always being great on children. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usa gyud sa mag hatag og idea nato unsaon pag alaga og baby ning mahimo tang tig bantay sa pag umangkon or ig.agaw. Na experience sab ni nako nga binlon kos ako ig agaw sa una mao kadtong nagka anak nako kahibaw nako unsaon pag alaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis.. Plus naa na gyud na sa atong system pod. Plus pinangga pod na to atong mga bata maong ang atong pag aruga nila, sakto pod gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek gyud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am the youngest in my family so I don't have experience in childcare prior to having kids. So it was a totally new experience for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we have this thing called instinct my friend. Taking care of a child is very natural to us especially that we love them too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love children and I love spending time with them. I think that my experience in dealing with children came from my studies of medicine and my stay in the children's hospital as part of my studies, there is a strong bond that arises between me and any child quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a pediatrician doc?

That bond is rare, maybe that's because you love children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I had experience. I have a younger brother who I took care of when I was a child. Now I have children and I have grandchildren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know.. How many children do you have po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the second born of my parents and I witnessed and baby sitted all of my siblings even though I'm a guy. To be sincere, I Never loved those days because it was difficult for me to handle children especially when they cry and more has gone to farm. Maybe if I have my own baby, it'd be a work over for me because I've had the Experience.🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had any experience in taking care of infants mao nglisud jd tawn ko. Puro ra instinct to akoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis usahay naa poy nindot ang instinct ang sundonnlabi na compare sa practices sa mga naging panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I was in Grade when I tried baby sitting . She was my cousin from Father's side. That's why when I had my old child I already know how to take care of a baby but of course it's harder when it's your own child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis kay walay pahulayay gyud ba. Walay mupuli labi ang feel nimo nga ang uban myembro sa imong pamilya nsauko nga nabutos kas di saktong panahon para sa ilaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ni choice ka bisan kapoy agwanta nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago