Massage me, please

17 39
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Little sleep reduced my immunity and the title above is what I am going to say to my husband later when I go home.

Imae from unpslash

Last day, I had a cup of Kopiko Blanca 3in1 coffee, and based on my experience, I always get a urinary tract infection when I have them.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I was left with no choice that day, I felt hungry and my co-worker gave some to me and drank it.

But these few days that had passed, I lacked sleep and was stressed in life. the weather too is changing rapidly. In the mornings it's very hot and in the afternoon, it rains and the dawns are very cold too since we are in the fourth quarter this year, Autumn has started in some places and the wind directions have changed.

Last Sunday too, I got afraid of the news my sister got me, she said that our water supply will be cut on Monday and I rushed to clean the laundry and even delayed my lunch; and it turned out that the new management will be terminating teh water supply on Friday (that's tomorrow). And last Monday night, I had a terrible headache, I thought it was just because of my eyes, I stare at my office computer from 9 am to 6 pm and beyond that, I am using my phone and sometimes, Di don't wear protective glasses. I realized that my headache was because of my delay in meals too! Oh, I'm old and weak.

We call this bughat in our dialect and it is common to occur om women who had given birth already.

I bought Gardan Mefenamic acid that night and it helped me a lot. I did not skip any meals then but the UTI from drinking 3in2 coffee surged in.

last night too, it had little rain showers and I got a little wet. I had to rescue my husband's angel fish because it suffocated from ht pond and I ranted about him not listening to me to transfer them before it was too late.

Unfortunately, the fish did not make it and my sacrifice was put in vain.

My husband's excuse is that teh sealant has not yet completely dried, we are just using old and broken refrigerators as ponds but those come with an outlet and we had to deal with it first.

We stayed late last night, and I got wet preparing the water in the tanks even if it was already past 8 in the evening.

Also, when I am at work, the ventilation is not good so we needed the aircon to work for over 9 hours and I feel like the air is getting inside me. The last time when I asked my husband to massage me, I felt relief from pain and I hope he will be willing to massage me again later too.

I felt like I'm going to have a fever if this will not be prevented, that's why I needed the massage; I hope this is just my body signaling that I have UTI. To be sure, I'll be doing tuob later with a leftover rice and cold water. Alos, I'll be requesting for fresh coconut juice later so I will be rehydrated.

My palms and soles in teh feet are painful and my scalp too, in fact, my whole body is painful and I feel cold.

Hopefully, I'll get over this one and promise myself to take better care of my body just like I did the last time. haha ( di na natuto ano?)

But I know, this too shall pass, with the help of the Almighty that loves me so much


You guys take good care of your bodies to avoid getting sick.

Ingat!

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Iwasan na kasi ang bawal sis🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis, haha nalkakalimutan ksi di pa feel ang sakit eh. kaya yun, tiis muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya ngaun iwasan na ng tuluyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sa concern mo ss, tiyak matututo na ako nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ikaw din naman mahihirapan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo yan sis, amahirap at mahal ang magkasakit talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta sis kung malate lang sa pagkaon, magsakit dayon ang ulo. Anyways, hope nga e massage ka sa imong hubby sis kay para mawala na ng imong panakit sa lawas nga gibati. Ingon Ana pud ko sa akong partner basta feel nako na sakit akong lawas, magpafull body massage ko sa iyaha, dayon ako pud imnan ug Rexidol kay para man na sa bughat ug pamaol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, but wala ko gi massage gabie, giuna pa angtuob kay basin pasmo, unya guro ko hiloton,

mao gyud ning atong bikil sis kay naka agi namna tag panganak, usahay di man malikayan , malimtan pa gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap yung Kopiko Blanca sis. Naka try ako once niyan. Hindi ako mahilig sa coffee pero yan nasarapan ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo , masarap but nag uUTI ako sa mg a3in 1 sis, lalo at di sakto ynung naiinom ko ng dami ng tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you do get that massage sis. Try drinking cranberry juice for your UTI.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

will find that sa gorcery o sa pharmacy sis, snaa meron yan dito .

di ako na massage sis bukas na daw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron yan sa grocery sis it is a natural cure to UTI.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Barat ang grocery dire sis. Hehusahay mahudtan gani ug basic needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww pero importante man sad imo health sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely sound like you are in need of a massage by your Hubby. I was driving to work yesterday listening to the radio. They were talking about how women sleep better and our relieved when they get their feet massaged. Hope that was included in your massage :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unfortunately I didn't get the massage, I steamed, both cannot be done in one go or I'll be ill. hopefully later tonight

$ 0.01
1 year ago