Living the Dream Life

25 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Farming, Life, Beauty, Family, Love, ...

My back is sore and I am hungry but I have to endure. This will be the last row that I have to do in weeding the cornfield and it will be done.

Sweat dripped from my head to my face; some went inside my eyes and it burned them; I had to pause from my work and wipe the sweat, waiting for my eyes to feel good again. The wind is blowing slightly and I felt relieved from the heat that I felt.

The sun is high but feels great and my body feels more motivated to move and finish my task. Weeding the corn is difficult, I wish I had brought some farming technology with me as I traveled back in time a thousand years earlier.

I and my family are adjusting to the life we had in the present. The husband and I decided that we should go back in time and the good thing about the time machine is that it accommodated all of us but we cannot go back and we have to live the life everybody had.

The time machine brought us to the middle of nowhere and it's a good thing; it would be very hard to explain to the authorities where I and my family came from and it would be very impossible for them to believe that we came 1000 years from the future.

We had nowhere to stay and we are starting from scrap. Watching naked and afraid helped for our survival in the forest these past months and my husband and I tilled the land for our consumption.

His traps works a lot and we almost had protein for food. My weaving skills improved a lot; I weaved coconut leaves for shelter and it is what the walling of our hut is.

We are all culture-shocked by the new environment that we are in. The mobile phones that we brought do not work and we had to spend time together alone. We entertain each other and we got to know each other better.

Kids are homeschooled and we do it anywhere we like and discuss anything we like. We stare at the night sky and discuss how stars shine and how the moon changes shapes. During day time, we can spend time staring at the clouds and discussing how clouds change formations.

We are living the dream life. My dream life actually. I got to spend time with my family all day; no rush and no complications. Nature around is at its best and no pollution. The soil is fertile; plants offered a lot of food for us and everything is sufficient.

This was my entry for @galenkp's weekend-engagement contest.
Thank you for your time

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@yoieuqudniram/living-the-dream-life

10
$ 0.61
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Farming, Life, Beauty, Family, Love, ...

Comments

Hala oi kalami man sa mais sis! Panghatag ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hali sis. hehe . walay mais diha sa UK?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naas KFC sis nakakaon ko gahapon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

living the life I see, What a beautiful scenery, those fresh harvest crops, farmers will be forever be cherished for sacrificing all those hardships just to provide fresh quality crops to everyone .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed1! I'm glad you see it that way nd value them. It's laborious and labor intensive ti do farming and it's not easy to carry heavy loads and work under teh sunn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate as we have our corn and squash field, squash is not that hard to handle but the carrying it from the field to our house can drain our wholeday energy hhhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud, samot pang makaluya ang barato nga palit sa tindahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tag dos ang kilo, boset hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hard work spending time with family all while doing it with nature. Nature rewarded you back. Best of luck with contest, this was a good worthy entry-)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the contest was long gone sir, I did not win but I was proud of myself writing that way. Kinf od self improvement; it was my first time writing a fiction though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I thought you did a great job with this article may this be your launching pad for better things :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thta's the best thing i've read ever! I hope I can continue doing it and maybe have lots of progress then

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga sa pakiramdam sis kapag kasama mo buong pamilya mo kahit mahirap ang survival rate. Kailangan kumayod ng todo para makaraos pero nagiging magaan din naman yan pagsama sama kayong magpapamilya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis, mahirap nag maging mahirap but dun mo ma aapreciate na masarap ang mabuhay. yun bang kointento ka s anasa saayo kahitsimple lang anag pamumuhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending time with family is actually very good. You'll create precious memories with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true! nothing is more valuable than spending time with the family. never had seenmy kids growing up and i realized I should have been there in the first journey in their life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko nagagawa yan sis kasi wla kami farm, pero dito nakikita ko ung mga nsa palayan,medyo mahirap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mahirap sis, mabigat kasi ang kakargahin and daming activities under the sun. but yun ang pinka ka enjoy for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow grabe. Nag crave ako bigla sa corn sis. Ang sarap tingnan. Namiss ko tuloy place ng papa ko sis. Daming corn sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buti at naalala mo ang place na yun dahil sa article ko sis. nakaka miss talaga ang mga farm lalo na kyung yun ang kinalakihan natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi ganyan din kami pag harvest time na tas magluluto kami. Super sarap sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis, may nilalaan talag minsan na para pang kain lang diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yung mais mabubusog ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article with a reminder of the good olden days on natural life. Even though life was tough,life was more enjoyed with families and friends then

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed! life was tough but the needs were just a few. Life nowadays is complicated, we need this and that , we had to make our kids go to school because living is already a competition

$ 0.00
1 year ago