Last Saturday Night

16 24
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear read.cash friend, how are you all?

How is your Monday doing? I hope it's all great because mine is good.

For

For today's blog, I will be sharing about my Palaling, she will be turning 5 this December but she's not weaned yet, at least. When she was young, she breastfeeds on me but since I get back to work sooner than I should, we aided her with formula milk.

When I got pregnant with my third child, I tried to wean her but she still needs my comfort by breastfeeding. Though the elders say that I should stop her from breastfeeding because it's not good for the baby in my tummy; I did not listen to them. Instead, I researched about it and found out that it was okay.

When I gave birth to Czak, Laling helped me to be relieved from so much milk that my body produced. But since I stayed at the birthing home for two days, all the colostrum was taken by my son, and that's the most important.

Now Czak will be turning 3 this November and he still breastfeeds on me, sometimes the two kids will take turns but mostly, they share one breast for both of them especially when both of them want to go to sleep already.

It seems impossible, sometimes it feels like both of the, are draining me. But I was thankful that as they grew bigger, they rely mostly on feeding from the bottle and only find comfort in me.

Some say that I should wean both of them already, giving them milk from the milk bottle is truly expensive; in fact, most of our income goes to the milk and other children's needs but my husband and I still think that we should not, The kids are growing and they are picky eaters too. if we don't supply them with milk, they might become malnourished.

Our eldest daughter, Aelie is still drinking milk, though we tried to teach her to drink from the glass, she begs me that she will drink from the feeding bottle because even when she is full she will never get satisfied without drinking from it and I suppose that the younger kids feel the same way too so no, not yet, we will not yet wean them all.

One more thing, my husband and I had an average height and we wanted our kids to be a little taller than us even if it means that we will be literally looking up to them when they reach puberty. There are lots of food supplements that can support growth but I think milk is better than those because that only focus on improving height whereas milk provides nutrients for the benefit of the whole body, not just height but health, immunity, and brain.

And ohm because I and my husband is a coffee lover, as well as our parents, the kids learned to drink coffee too. We sometimes give them, especially when Laling gets too picky on food and wants coffee as her soup and viand. I allow her some time but with only minimal coffee. I feel it is better this way than if she will only eat rice alone. I hope her picky eating will not worsen as she grows up.

Thsi will be all for today, I'll see you around

4
$ 0.78
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Antagal mo pala mag wean NH anak sis, ako nag wean na ako 1 year us pa lang, kasi di ko Kaya, napapagod ako, at konti lang din kasi ang gatas ko, Kaya maaga ako nag wean. PERO LAm mo, si late justice Davide na wean sya 13 years old na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

talga ba sis? May silingan nag kami , sbi nila nagtatao sila ng mama nya dun sa likod ng puno to breastfees akasi nauuhaw daw talaga yung anak nya and they are hiding sa mga mat ang mag judgemental people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, kasi pag may nakakita sayo nagpa breast ng malaki na, tiyak, madami ang magsasbi kung bakit. Desisyon mo rin naman yon sis if kailan mo sya papahintoin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis,. yung pinaka purpose ko nito is to provide comfort sa kanila kapag nagkakasakit sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I think motherhood is so much work and sacrifice. Isn't it painful to breast feed at that age?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan sis, lalo na kapag nakatuog kami at ma bite nya. I had a few bite wounds back then but now sinisiguro kong di ako maunang makatulog ago sila.

yeah, so much work and lot spf sacrifice indeed sis, but lots worth it, and sarap kasi pag may maraming nagmamahal sayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God bless you and your family, breast milk is one of the best foods for humans, it has so many benefits and it’s much better than any other milk. Dairy milk on the other hand is not so healthy like many people think, in fact many studies now are showing that it does more harm than good, especially the one coming from big industries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much but I don't have so much milk and I have to aide my kids with formula milk too, as well s solid food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it were to be here, people would talk till you stop breastfeeding at that age. To them, it'll make the baby lazy and pampered 🤣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh really, I guess the children in your place did not have the opportunity like my children do. Yeah, I've heard it a lot from people who see me still breastfeed them but they can only tell.

My husband's nieces were weaned from breastmilk and bottle feed at the age of one, so they look thin but as time went by, they eat solid food and recovered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe dalawa pa sila nagbf sayo, ung anak ko naman ndi picky eater palibhasa sinanay ko tlga sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parangsame din tayo sis, pero siguro dahil narin picky kami ng asawa ko , manamana kumbaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku sis , bat naging low score yug comment mo? pano to maaayos?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly mga kids picky eater talaga sis. Yung nephew ko picky eater din siya nahihirapan sila pag everytime magpapakain sila. Breastfeeding is really good sis for the child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis pero pang satisfy nalang yung kay Plalaing, p=kasi oarang nauuhaw talag sya eh, minsan parang nag pi play lang sya sa dede ko. buti di ganun katagal mag dede liek before. But im happy na di pa sila na wean i bunso sis kasi ka[ag nmay sakit parang nabibigyan ko sial ng comfort na extra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Breastfeeding talaga yung dapat sis. Iba yung benefits sa breastfeeding kaysa hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago