How I sort my files

19 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends? how are you all?

Has rusty visited your post already? He tipped mine yesterday and I am very happy despite not being very active here.

So for today's article, it will be about sorting my files. Since I have known noise.cash last May 2021, the photographer in me kicked in and I love taking candid shots of people but mostly, I took pictures of nature be it clouds, vegetation, flowers, and insects. Sometimes, also take pictures of my crafts and my day-to-day life with my family.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I don't post much on other social media sites but I do post privately on Facebook in the hope of getting my files safe. In cases, like I would be losing my phone, I would still be able to access them and I will be reminded about them every year ( I hope so.)

My friends are telling me to back them up in google or cloud(are they the same?) but I have too much data to store and I cannot lose them because I consider them my treasures. Have you ever thought about it too?


But even Facebook has limitations: I already lost an account last 2019; I dnot' know how or why but I lost everything there. When I search for the account name, it cannot be found and it felt like Facebook deleted my account.

Then the idea came to me: I transferred all my data to the Office PC. From 2021 up to date, I accumulated 132Gb of files; included in this are videos and images I took, I was not even able to delete the blurry ones and transferred them too!

Way back when the phone was just given to me ( or borrowed might be the exact term) I was hesitant to take pictures yet but as time went by and I was allowed to bring the phone wherever I may go, I took lots of pictures; I took advantage of the 48MP camera. I mean the phone has good specs and it will be all for naught if I will not use them, right?

IT has been a while, and I am preparing for the coming year too! I am hoping I still have the time to take pictures around so the folder 2023 is already ready!

This year, I almost did not skip taking random pictures of how my day went.

You know, sometimes made because I was very busy ( Or I may not care a lot) I forget about things that happen and will ask myself this happened ?) when I look back on the pictures.

In each month, I make folders and on the folder, I make folders for days. This way, the computer won't have to load too much data(some unnecessary).

I was glad I came up with this idea of sorting files. What about you? Do you do the same too?

Would you think this article is helpful to you?


One of these days, I plan on cleaning my files. I still had to do my priorities first before I will jump into this lengthy job.

Keep safe! See you around.

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Great, this act of discipline looks very handy, lol why the hell I wasn't sorting them. Later, I spent an eternity to find a desired photo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the main reason! After I added most of the pictures at first, I regularly transfer files nad sort them right away.

searching hs never been a lot easirer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That must a time consuming work to do. I normally save my photos on Google drive... it's safer for me there to Facebook because Facebook accounts are highly prone to hack compared to drive. It's only photos and videos that I took with phones that I saves, they can't be seen or downloaded elsewhere like normal musics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool! But I had too much files and I Don want to spend on additional space in Google drive.. I might do that soon if I cant use the office PC lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Photos are reminders indeed. Just like you I do forget what the photo was all about when I saw them again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed but I do take ramdom. Pictures in a day like several photos in an activity or place to be reminded of. Then I blog them later. Some of the pictures that I took in 2021 aren't published yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis minsan nilalagay ko sa Facebook tas naalala ko na hack pala account ko dati sa Facebook kaya hindi parin safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Google photos or Dropbox mo ilagay sis Para same pixels pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis sa pag guide. I-try ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Install mo lang yung Google photos sa phone mo tas whatever Google account you use eh Yun na ang magagamit as back up ng photos mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Maraming salamat sa pagturo sis. May ganun pala. Ang dami mo talaga alam sis. Thank you ulit. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Asa makuha ang Dropbox sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

App na sija sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ngs sis, sabi sni sis alice gawa daw ng maraming email para free ang pag back up. might try it someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try natin sis. I-try ko siguro bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagighan gud nimo sis ako ky walay sort2x ky if mapuno aw erase nalang ky nakaback man akong photos sa google photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ga anamnman ko sis, haha sauna pag sort nako it took three days to finish uy. maong natagam anako, dugay man pod gud makita nag pictures ung dili i sort na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakugihan ba hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need gyud sis kay need man nko I blog sa hive ug steem hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago