Holy week bracelet

16 33
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

How's your holy week so far my dear friends? Have you gone back to your homes in the province? Went to a vacation and adventure? Or did you spend the week for life's reminiscent?

Mines is not that much, I went to work until Thursday but basically I went there for attendance. I got so bored and checked out on my things . While listening to my co worker's tease on one of our co worker, who had a fight with his wife and went away from thier home without a trace until his wife went to the office crying.

I found the plier that I borrowed from my nephew and it is very hard to move because of rust, I asked the maintenance personnel for a lubricating oil but sir Loel said linemen oil will do and he has some from his drawer, I hesitated, I thought it was just a joke but he said he is serious. I saw a baby oil and used it instead and it worked!

All the rust came off and it feels so smooth to move the yellow pliers.

Since it is holiday, there is very little work to do and decided to try the pliers, I had old beads kept in my things under my table and used the office scissors as a cutter. The wire are not meant for jewelry making but as long as I won't make it into something that can peirce the body, it will be okay.

I thought of random design and this simple but elegant design is perfect for the occasion. I am waiting for my pliers to come at that time but it waa still remarked as on the CDO warehouse. I never expected it to be delivered later that day because my needles ha dbeen on the CDO hub for almost two weeks already. The parcel came shortly after I was done in doing the bracelet, and I thought maybe I had my sixth sense turned on, haha kidding. I don't really know what sixth sense is.

Jewellery locks are difficult to make, there are lobster locks and spring locks for sale but I do not have some in stock, but I still made one. This might not as good as what we used to see but it serves its purpose on keeping both ends together.

Later after the third piece that I made, I pulled both ends closer and it was nicer.

I took a photo and posted it. It's very seldom for me to wear bilngs on my body. This one is lightweight and perfect. I don't even feel. It on my wrist. I'm sure my kids will try to get this later SO I made them one each except for Czak. When we had dinner, they saw my bracelet and asked for one and I gave them theirs. I made it a habit to not hold phones when we eat and I was not able to take a photo of us three wearing it. After eating they went to my mother's house and they both lost it. So depressing.

I should have taken photos of it in each step that I made and when we wear it. Now I lost mine too and I am suspecting it to be in the laundry.

At that night, I looked for beads on shopee, soem are labelled to be sold lower on the 15th, I was able to check out on the 15th and paid it with shopee pay, I paid zero for the shipping fee and had a 17 pesos discount from the coins that I earned. Its a total of 15 items but I paid under 200 pesos. A good buy for me

The beads were like investment, or so I hope so. Someday if time allows, I would be able to make jewelleries and sell to my friends or online. I'll just need lots of time for it.

I always loved crafts and I wish to make a living out of it, right now, I'm tied on many things, my plate is full and I can't possibly eat everything at once. I'll take my time and I hope my wishes will be realized.

What about you my dear friends, do you like crafts? What's your plan on possibly making a living on the future?

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 2
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

The bracelet looks so good sis. I usually bought like that when I was still younger 😅. I love them in my wrist. However your idea was good sis, since you had a talent you can use it for a living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right sis. Yan ang natutunan ko talaga. Naglilikom. Pa. Ako ng mga tools and materials para mas madali ang pag gawa. Someday I'll get there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're gifted to make such a nice bead, if you settle down and make for sales, you'll make a fortune from it. So sad that your children lost theirs,,, including yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I loved the bracelet you made, a beautiful bracelet can be made with simple things, I love experimenting with crafts and I think I will try to make one too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you should doctor! All you need are pliers and beads. Some jewelry accessories are sold online too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing mo sis.ako pg may time lang ako I will make my own fashion jewelry too though di talaga ako mahilig magsuot ng jewelry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Di man gyud ko tig suot kay mawani ra nako ssi, nya kung aritis pod kay mangatol akong dungan ako mam g mga anak mangaibog sa ilang mga ig agaw maong mag himo ko kay para maka develop kog talent barato pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw hasulan ko mgsuot ug jewelries.akong suot ra ky among wedding ring hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing nmn. Sobrang hirap nitong gawin sis pero creative mo. This is considered skills and u are blessed with that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks lods., oo skill na nga, need lang patience dito kasi mahirap nga lalo pag bago palang nagsimula

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the skills of being creative or shall I say an artist. Bihira lang Ang gumagawa ng bracelet kasi it took time to finish one bracelet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love being an artist nha lods, I crochet too kaso antagal bago matapos eh,, ani draw too!haha sinasagad ko na. Mas mabuti kasing may ganung gagawin kesa sa mag chika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka kaibigan. Naaaliw ka na pwede mo pang pagkikitaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sis.. marami akong beads dito.. cultural beads nga lang, gusto kung gumawa ng bracelet din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis, gawa ko. Malay mo mabibenta mo yan pag nagkataon😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago