Eat and Run

14 36
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Have your ever experienced running literally after eating? If you have not, don't try it oy r you'll only get your stomach sick.

What could perhaps be the reason for running then? Getting chased by the neighbor's dogs while going somewhere? Or someone is asking for a payment for what you ate? Or stole somebody else's food?

Now, We did not steal to run after eating, if that's what you are thinking about.

Hello, my dear read.cash friends! How are you all?

I pray that you are in good health and safety. As for me, I am having another set of headaches. I hope this will be gone. (It was gone after I drank mefenamic. I should have been resting now but the call to find money is stronger than the call of the bed haha)

The preparation

One day, we were invited to a friend son's Christening and first birthday. Our friend, kept in messaging my husband to come over to have lunch, but you know, most Filipinos does not really care much about food and is even more happy to spend money with alcoholic drinks to get them drunk and loud and useless(sorry for the word but drunk(very) people cannot understand nor talk or even walk)

We just came from our farm in the morning and we went back home at 11 am to prepare, we have a lot to wash, but duh, I did not. It was very hot and I believe that I'd only get sick (if not today, when I get old) when I get my body/ hands wet after doing a hars and hot work.

My outfit

I chose an outfit, I planned on showcasing my crochet wrorks to gain buyers. I tried several piece but I liked this one yet it was too revealing.

The material that I made it with is indophil yarn and it feels even hotter when worn.

I changed several clothes and finally decided in wearing a 3/4 sleeves cloth to protect my skin from the sun especially since I don't use beauty products, so I might have to protect me skin. And wore my crochet shawl to protect my head and my face from the scorching sun.

This is how hot the weather was and imagine we left our home at 12 noon! So hot.

Czak fell asleep as soon as we got home so we asked my sister to listen to him if ever he wakes up. We went to te party in a hurry. On the way I asked my husband we do eat and Run. And by that, we eat, and then go home.

We arrived at their house.. Some of my husband's friends were there already and ate. Sorry for a bad picture, I just stole these pictures because I got shy on asking their permissions.

I work 6 days a week and 8 hours a day, so I am not familiar with some other people, while greeting everyone along the way to the kitchen, my husband is busy telling me where did he meet those people. I never care much anyway.

That's the celebrant being carried by her aunt soher mother can entertain guests.

This is my husband taking to them while spooning food to his plate. I just kept quiet in the side and smiling around and taking pictures.

The food was very delicious! It was free after all. Haha. They had a lot of food but I only picked shanghai rolls, spaghetti and mango float! So yummy! We were only standing while eating, the have only very little space at thier home.


These kids were du aleady and was watching YouTube videos on te phone and some other kids circled to watch.

These are the group of parent talking to each other. I told my busand to talk with them too since he was familiar with them but he didn't like.

So we listened to the ladies that are talking and over heard that one stole corn on a field and got her skin itchy after. We laughed at her way of taking too.

These kids are having great time as well!

We used to climb trees way back when wee are younger. I used t even spend a few hours at our guava tree and eat fruits above while the tree sways with the wind. Oh a what a wonderful experience.

Kids are fearless, I lost that mindset and was replaced by worry. I was thinking that if one of these kids were my kids, I'd be shouting for them to get down already.

Don't worry, the kid on a a black shirt is just playing with tht one on the red shirt.

Haha he looks like he is going to hit the one on the top.

The food preparation

For where I was standing, I noticed these huge cooing pots and a deas fire where the remains were only the charcoals

Aso, knives, machetes and seasonings were in the bench, an evidence that they had cooked here, maybe their kitchen cannot cater huge and heavy cooking pots. Oh and a cellphone too! The Owner must have been very busy and forgot where he left his phone.

The drinks arrived! The family chose to celebrate an get drunk. They bought lots of rhum and invited us to drink too.

But since we don't drink, we left the place giving space to the new commers to eat.

On our way home, we saw this wonderful cloud, and that dark part it the clouds is already a rain to to that area.

I was even able to take a picture of my husband taking a picture of thrle view!

It was a great adventure! Whe when got home, Czak was still asleep. And my worry is soothed.

This will be all for now, thank you so much for reading. Boy, I had lots of mistakes and had to edit! I got very sleepy while typing and just work up from it.

Keep safe and good night

Noise app https:

https://noise.app/invite/lcx7lena

Noise app link

https://noise.app/Yoieuqudniram/

10
$ 1.52
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

The crochet outfit you choose is what I like. I also have some same like that one but already kept since hubby do not want me wear that anymore. Its revealing somehow.hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahhaha, I suggest wear it inside teh house especially when he is there sis, our sexiness for the husband nalang kasi . D I wore long sleeves sa final sis, mainit kasi sa labas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice celebration! Food indeed were delicious I bet hehe! Nice pictures of the clouds!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo, maganda angcelebration nila sis, may pa music pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

De verdad pasaron un día diferente, rodeados de muchos amigos, siempre hay que variar la rutina diaria y buscar como distraer la mente, de verdad la felicito por la decisión tomada de ir a disfrutar un rato, siga cuidando su salud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gracias, amiga. Yeah, once in a while, we should do things like this to unwind form the accumulated stress n our daily lives. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your crochet top is very lovely! Crocheting is really a great frustration for me. I am glad you had a fantastic meal!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your appreciation sis. but why so na naging great frustration sis?

oo masrap at libre sis hhaa, masarap yung mango float nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako marunong sis 🥹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty mo pala sis. Ang ganda pala ng lugar niyo sis. Nature talaga. Countryside. Namiss ko ganyang place. Place ng dad ko ganyan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sa papuri sis, haha

haha uw a din minsan sis malapit na nag November 1, long holidays na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. 🥰

Oo sis nuh. Malapit na pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yun crochet mo, may naging possible buyer ka na ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala pa sis, di ko inaadvertise masyado kai kung sakaling may bibili man, magpapagawa ng ibang kulay

$ 0.00
1 year ago