Could it be the Blood Moon?

9 40
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Bloodmoon, Folklore, Tals, Evil, Birth, ...

Hello readers! How are you all? I hope you are fine and happy.

I was very glad the random rewarder had given me a tip the other day, it was just a small amount but I'm very grateful about it.

I had a typical Monday yesterday until I was called by Rona asking for Nap. nap was the supervisor and he was just outside the office talking to out co-worker Don-don whose wife had given birth to a dead child.

The best picture that I took of the full moon using my Huawei y9s camera on November 8, 2022

Three days ago, he chatted on teh group chat in messenger about his wife giving birth to their dead child and being quarantined because they were suspects of Covid.

I myself was devastated by the news. having a child on your belly for months and bringing love for it is never easy especially when you lose it in the end.

Upon my interview with Don-don(I was a bit Marites yesterday), he said he was prepared for work but then his wife told him to go to the doctor for a checkup because her belly was aching. The child's due was on December 13 so his wife was a bit alarmed by the pain she was feeling.

But then it had gotten worse and he took her to the RHU(rural health center). Not long after, she gave birth to a dead child the child had a deformed head and teh ribs were dislocated. The placenta even took too long to come out. And what's worse is that they were not able to see their child for the last time before it was buried because they were in quarantine at that time.


I and my co-workers had some discussion about it. Nixon asked if his wife did not go to the hilot but I told him that hilot(midwives of old age) would only fix teh tummy in the fifth to seventh month of gestation.

I could not be because of age too, because his wife was only 33 years old.

And it could not be because of a fundal push because the baby is nearly mummified when it came out. its color was almost brown; a sign that it was long dead inside her tummy.

I even asked him if his wife fell on her butt causing the bone deformations but he said she did not. But it would be very impossible because the placental fluid is there to help protect the baby when the mother would fall.

Then I remembered that last November 8, there was a total lunar eclipse and a blood moon too! Could teh blood moon be the cause of the devastating happening?


Way back when I was younger, my sister lost a child due to an eclipse too! There was a Solar eclipse at that time; she and my mother were very excited because it was announced on the radio that it will be visible in our place. They took my father's welding glasses and looked up at the sun. That night, her tummy ached so much and gave birth to a dead child.

My Aunt almost lost her child too! She was lucky that she went to the nearest hospital faster and saved the baby but Herald was a late bloomer when he got older.

Not only to humans that eclipses are harmful; In fact, swine, cattle, and poultry are vulnerable too! Swine and cattle suffer a miscarriage when they are affected by an eclipse too, and the chicken eggs won't hatch. Not only eclipses but earthquakes cause this on poultry).


When I was pregnant, I am really afraid of losing my child so I was very vigilant about eclipses. I was listening to the radio and following the PAGASA weather forecast at those times and made sure I cover my belly with dark clothes whenever darkness turns in.

I refused to be superstitious but for the name of the safety of my children, I do things that would keep them safe even if I think there is no point at all.


Though there are no "scientific " explanations about eclipses and dark clothes regarding pregnancy, keep in mind that there are things that science cannot explain too.

Spiritual things( even the evil ones) cannot be explained scientifically and some may find them ridiculous but teh older people who had gotten ahead of us were there to witness those things happen.

What about you, what tales and folklore did you hear about eclipse and pregnancy?

8
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Bloodmoon, Folklore, Tals, Evil, Birth, ...

Comments

I heard that too. Pregnant women must not follow certain rules during lunar eclipse and solar eclipse or there is a possibility of miscarriage. I don't know if it is a superstition or not but still everyone follows this saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such sad stories I can't imagine the pains of losing a child who you have expectations of bringing into the world. Solar eclipse and blood moons Id hope there is no correlation with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too, but it does and its true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im more scientific about everything , I need explanation related to science and not by just superstitious belief but pagdating sa ganyan pag sinabi ng mga matatanda na bawal lumabas pag bloodmoon or eclipse di talga lalabas, di ko pinalabas partner ko nung panahong nag eclipse kasi buntis sya nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better gyud magpatuo labi na kay dako kaayo ang ma risk.

Wala man poy mawala kung mupatuo ta diba. Gawas siguro kung gipaluhod luhod tas kamaisan kay ipaampo to mag sayaw sayaw then mag tambol, mag singgit dayun nga iuli ang bulan while nag eclipse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah over na sad kayo na oy haahahahhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true,mu mama said in ana ilang gabuhaton sauna labubnanaky less ilang knowledge about eclipse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no! Maka relate jud ko ani... ga anay bitaw mi before and nag eclipse... aguy, dapat kuno daw tabunan, na deads ang mga baktin ni gawas oi... tanan! alkansi jud to ai... lesson learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry for the couples to have expected a child and got it dead while inside the stomach. That's so painful.

I haven't seen a red moon before but such things appear with omen...as I've heard

$ 0.00
1 year ago