Coffee Overload

15 41
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, readers! How are you all?

Do you make your own coffee or someone does do it for you?

As for me, I do my own coffee as soon as I started to love it. I am a coffeeholic since I was around 10 years old copying my father who likes coffee even at the peak of the day.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I watch every time my mother or he makes coffee but they are too bitter for me; as time passed by, I developed and perfected how my coffee would taste like.

But when I got married, I was shocked when my husband's mother was doing it all for them.

Here is a picture that I caught about her making coffee for everyone.

Her coffee depends on what's available. when there is a milk supply, she would make coffee with milk but most of the time, plain coffee alone.

My mother-in-law spoiled my husband and his siblings a lot in terms of coffee making and maybe she loved it too when her children would ask her to. Anyway, all she would do is make the coffee, her kids take turns in buying them.

There are even times when we give them unexpected visits and she is having coffee, my husband would steal her coffee and she gets angry. They are so cute to see and then she would give the coffee to her son and would make her new cup of coffee.

In her household at the time I took that picture, she, her husband, and 6 grand kids were living with her, and I and my family went to her house at that time too so there are a total of 12 people that is why she needs to make a lot of coffee. That's quite a lot, right? But she is too loving and is very patient to make us coffee.

And yeah, even the kids learned to love coffee too! but don't worry; she makes coffee with less caffeine in them.


Truly, there is a significnat differnce from mine and Nanay's coffee maybe that is why my husbnad like to have the coffee she makes sometimes.

But do remembrer those times when I and my family is still living in the farm, we use water from spring we called tubod and the coffee there tastes more deliious; maybe it was because of the water quality it has.

Honestly, I've never been in a cafe but I did taste some brewed coffee from teh genreal manager and it was too bitter for mee but he pairs it with krispy creme donuts which are too sweet and sometimes he mixes it with icecream. It was delicious though especially that it was free, LOL.

What about you, what are your experiences in coffee?

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

latte jd akoa sis..hehe everyday every morning... murag maglisod ko ug pure ra kay pait jd

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis, lami ang latte nuh, sweet. but diba ga brew mankas sa imong own coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nga ng coffee sis nuh. Daming gusto sa coffee. Mom ko mahilig sa coffee pero ako di ko nahiligan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lanag yan sis. ano pal amas gusto mong hot bevereage? o di ka mahilig mamainit sa umaga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas prefer ko po black coffee and rarely drink 3-in-1 coffee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako din sis nag yu-UTI ako sa 3in1. ang sakit. haha tapso sabi nia di daw sugar ang gamit dun sa 3in1, well depene siguro sa comoany na gumagawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akoa na nang isa ka baso ara sis..Murag lami iinom ug kape rung orasa ayy. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahah , oo sis, dawata , karon pa nahuman ug timpla haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im more on black coffee and limited to use the milk specially in the morning

$ 0.01
1 year ago

me too, I feel something strange in my tummy when I have milk in my coffee and it takes my appetite away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3-in 1 ako sis, ndi ko na fewl masyado ung plain or black coffee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mabuti a hiyang ka dun sis, ako kasi nag yu-UTI pag nag 3in1, tapos sabi pa, malakas maka acid(to the point na ma heartburn o gird) pag long term intake nyna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saona hilig jud ko ug kape last nakong hilig is plane black coffee but eventually naundangan nako ang pag inom ug kape murag pila ka months najud ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao ba sis, why man pod? gahapdos imong tiyan kung mag inom kag coffee?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not maghapdos but I was addicted to coffee before like dili complete akong kaon pag walay coffee..I switch to tea after

$ 0.00
1 year ago