Yumi turns 3

8 29
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Introducing Yumi

Woof! Woof! Our baby girl yumi is turning three today. So first let me introduce to you our dearest and the cutest yumi. She is a half pomeranian and half poodle. She loves to eat chicken meat and hotdogs. She also love to sip milk that whenever my youngest son is drinking his milk this little ball of sunshine will sit beside him. Aside from us, she also loves our cat named Kuring.

We actually got her from the a friend’s family in November 2018 when she was just 2 months old. But the day of her birthday is September 5 that is why we are celebrating it today.

this is her very first picture, she is really cute like a small bear that is moving and wagging her tail.

Both hubby and I were a dog lover. But our beloved Yumi is the first dog that we took care of together. It took that long before we can finally have one because there are so many things to be considered in taking them. But after years of reconsidering we finally got one. It was love at first sight the moment we took her home. My two boys were also very excited to have her with us.

During the first night she sleeps with us on the bed but since she is still a puppy and not getting along with us yet, we almost stayed awake that night. Days have passed, she is getting along well already within the house. She likes to play a lot and loves to be pet too. We also visited the vet so that she can have all the needed shots so that we wouldn’t encounter problems in the future.

My Companion at Home

Since my kids goes to school during weekdays and hubby is working overseas, Yumi and I stayed home most of the time. She loves to follow me around the house and cries whenever I go out of the house. There was one time out of boredom I made a tutu dress and ribbon for her. I enjoyed a lot during those times I had with her, because I don’t feel alone whenever the kids were at the school. I sometimes took her with me when it’s time to fetch the kids from the school. And yes she is the happiest whenever I tag her along to school.

Yumi’s 1st Birthday

We celebrated it in a very simple way. We went to Quezon City Circle at night with her. We ate that time in Tropical Hut but since she isn’t allowed inside the chain we opted to eat outside the store. And we tag her along walking in the wide park of Circle wearing her red dress. So yeah this little patotie loves to travel by car yet she has a motion sickness. In order for her to be comfortable inside the car we have to open the windows so that no unnecessary things might happened.

Our Brave Yumi

February this year, when I forgot to lock the window in the other room of our house upstairs, a stranger passes by. It was around 430 in the morning when I heard Yumi keep on barking. She keeps on barking that I woke up instantly so that I would know why she keep on barking. At first I thought she was just playing with our cat but the barking continued. That alarmed me and when I checked the other room, that’s when I found out that someone has trespassed us. I am glad the thief only got a very old cellphone that was placed in that room. There was no other things that was stolen because of Yumi’s alarm. So were really thankful for Yumi, because she saves our day.

Yumi and her best buddy Kuring

It was April 2020, when we adopted a kitten that is wandering along our street. There were a lot of them but we find this particular kitten cute maybe because it of her color and she is the smallest unlike the other cats. We started feeding the kitten, and it was few more days before we ended up getting him a home. We really thought Yumi wouldn’t like it, as we all know from all the movies we are watching dogs and cat are enemies. But that was a very wrong information because they really got along very well. They enjoyed each other company which is a great surprise for us. There were days when our Kuring isn’t home yet, our dear Yumi is very worried that she keep on looking at the window patiently waiting for him. And when he shows up, this little dog tail keep on wagging like she was asking where have you been all these times?(woof woof).

Birthday Wishes for Yumi

As she celebrate her 3rd birthday, I wish she continues to be the sweetest and the cutest. I promise to take care of her and give her all the love in the world she deserves. Thank you Yumi for coming and completing our life. For taking away all the stress we had. I am wishing you stay with us for more more years. And hopefully next year I wish you can have your own babies. I love you baby girl to the moon and back.

6
$ 0.42
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 2
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday yumi i mean belated haha She looks cute and also super brave

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Yes she is. I wish she could spend more years with us.🐶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie cutie dog and cat 😍💜 how I wish my dogs and cats can also get along well but nah, it was opposite they are fighting every time they see each other. 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much dear for your warm welcome😊 I was also surprise how the two of them get along well, because we adopted another stray cat but our Yumi hated him. She only like Kuring.

I guess if cats and dogs will always be together the chances of them getting fine with each other is big. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Baket naman ganon ayaw niya yung isang stray 😢 so true, maybe because my cat is a male hahaha and some of the dogs here is males too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko nga din alam sis, may trust issue ata tong aso namin, di niya feel yung isa, 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww she was looking cute in her pink dress and ribbon.I am glad to know that she saved your family from a big loss that day when thieves came.Anyway I wish she continue to live with you forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sissy for the warm welcome, 🥰, anyways, that scary mornight brings trauma to her the next morning that everytime I shout out of excitement she will keep on barking, but she is very ok now, and I am looking forward for another years with her.🥰😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago