We can’t live alone

23 26
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello what’s up guys? It’s the 18th day of the month and yes we are 7 days or 1 week away for the most awaited celebration of the year. It’s Christmas time, the best time of the year. Do you agree? Well earlier, we finally made it to anticipated mass in the nearby parish. We almost didn’t make it because it was raining just like yesterday but then my boys and I were eager to attend even though it’s raining. When we got to the church, the rain got heavier, but all the church goer didn’t mind. Good thing there was a tent outside the church, so everyone was safe from the rain.

We got there just in time before the mass started. To be honest, this is the first mass I attended in a while. I can’t attend before because kids aren’t allowed yet. I remembered last year, we attended the Christmas and New Year mass in the car parked outside the church. We can’t leave the kids alone at home so we had no choice but to take them with us. Going back to the mass earlier, since it was my first time again, I listened attentively to the priest.

No one can stand alone

This was the priest first word, right there and then I knew where the homily will take. He says that everyone of us needs companionship because we can’t make without getting a help from others. He compared it to the cousins Mary and Elizabeth. According to the priest interpretation about the time Mary visited her pregnant cousin was because to help her in a way because as we all know Elizabeth got pregnant very late. Just like in our life, we can’t do things alone, we oftentimes need help from the others most specially if it’s a group project. They said two heads is definitely better than one.

We need others to appreciate us

Getting an appreciation from others can motivate us. Do you agree with that? Personally I do, as you all know I am into felt crafting. Whenever I do some projects and the clients make a comment on how pretty it is, I can’t helped myself to feel overwhelmed. I know some of you are like that too, so if you think someone deserves the appreciation never hesitate to tell it to them. You’ll never know how your words might change the mood they are feeling at the moment.

We need others to share our joy

No matter how joyful your situation is or how blessed you are in your chosen career, it’ll be all meaningless once you celebrate it alone. We need our family, friends, special someone whom we can share the joy and have fun. Life is too short to spend it alone and having no one beside you. Isn’t it much enjoyable if you can share your achievements with the people who truly care for you. Have you watched the movie Cast Away by Tom hanks, it’s a great movie to be honest. In the movie where he was trapped in an island, he had made a lot of achievements, from starting a fire, catching fish and so on, in order to survive but in the end he was lonely because no one is there to celebrate his little accomplishments.

No man is an island

The priest ended his homily saying the popular quote “No man is an island” and I couldn’t agree more. My boys favorite movie back when they were still a toddler was the famous lightning mcqueen “Cars” I can no longer recall how many times we’ve watched this movie back then. The story is about Mcqueen a champion race car who is full of himself. He considered himself a one man show, that’s why almost all of the staff in his team left him. At the end of the movie, he realized that every part of the team is important and his success happened because of the great effort and teamwork of all.

Bottomline

I can’t helped but to reminisce the day I went to Manila to study. I thought I couldn’t make it, maybe because of my dreams to finish it no matter what it takes I achieved it. But the great part was that, my relatives, friends, and special someone was there to motivate me and inspired me. Last but not the least, they were there ready to give me support physically, emotionally and financially. I honestly can’t make it without their help, and God’s guidance. I owe them big for making my life complete.

This was supposed to be my article yesterday but because I was so tired from my daily activities I didn’t finished it. Once again, thank you everyone for the unending love and appreciation from all of you. May we all have a day full of love and grace from the Lord above.

12
$ 2.08
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

As humans, we are designed to be dependent in one way or another and no man can can it all by himself. We need each other if we intend to become better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember writing an article some months back and asking people if they will be able to stay on an island alone for a month, I was surprised that some persons said yes. It will get very lonely at one point and I am someone that doesn't joke with human company, we all need each other to live better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. No mannis an island. Humans have come to exist for each other and we shall continue to depend on one another in one way or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we just need to be alone,but the truth is we can't live alone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, we need space sometimes as they say but not for long. Because in reality it is sad to be alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans are social animals, we can't live without anyone that is how we were created. No matter it is our joy or sorrow, we badly need to share these with others if we want to live contently. When someone even a small child gives appreciation, I feel really good, motivated, encouraged so we need someone who can push ourselves towards our dreams by motivating us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Accurately said dear. All the things you have stated is very on point:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sis, we always need a companion. To support us, to celebrate with us and to survive with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that sis. Minsan kasi ang tapang tapang natin akala natin kaya natin pero sa reyalidad ay hindi pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really true sis. "No Man is an Island". All of us there are times we need to have a companions even how many years you are alone, time will come that you need someone beside you.

I experience this sis. It's really hard when you are alone because you don't know what will happen. If there is an emergency there's nobody you can call to.

I remember when I have a stomachache that time then it became worst but I was alone. I was really scared. I badly need help. After what happened, I realized that there are times you need the others beside you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo sis, I hope you’re ok now, basta keep the emergency numbers with you so you’ll be safe kahit mag isa ka lang sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey I watch the cast away and its very good movie that everyone realized how important the companion we had with other people. Being alone is not good tlaga sis kaya agree ako syo that no man is an island.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truelala sis, malungkot ang mag isa sa buhay kahit madami kang kayamanan kung wala ka din kasama balewala yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis.. Same lng yan pg namatay din ang isang tao eh di nmn madadala sa kamatayan ang pera kya keep sharing na lng sa iba kung sobra sobra nmn ang yaman diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, kaya ishare na yan😁 musta na kayo jan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus kung naging mymn lng ako sis, why not coconut hahaha.. Nku umuulan na nmn dito at nbsa nga ako knina nong umalis ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! kung mayaman tayo sis wala tayo dito😁 hala ingat kayo jan, samin din maulan mula pa kahapj kaya nakakatamad magkilos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama hahaha.. Kayod na lng tayo para sa ekonomiya. Ingat din kyo sis ksi kahit ulan nkakatakot na. Nkktamad tlga pg ulan pero gawa muna ako article sis. Dami ko na absent hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true sis, no man is an island coz for me I can't live without my family who motivates and inspires me every day. Celebrating my little accomplishments with them is a way better and happier than celebrating it on my own. When it comes to appreciation, same as you, I like it when someone appreciates me. It makes me feel loved and special in my own way.

Nakakanosebleed pala mag English sis, haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! may kulang pa sis, dapat dinagdagan mo ng and I thank you😁

Pero super correction lahat ng sinabi mo, akala lang natin kaya nating mag isa but in reality we can’t.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ay oo nga no? Mas maganda yun idagdag dyan para na ding nag recite lang sa klase, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People can never live alone. People find a man to share everything from happy to sad. It is a human habit. He can never live without it. Well said.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super agree with what you just shared:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago