Virtually travelling with my husband (Asian countries part 1)

33 38
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

It is another busy Monday for all of us. As for me everyday is just the same. Same routines and my body has been used to it. Well of course checking my noise and read account has been added to it and honestly it makes my day excited upon checking anyone's update, though please forgive me if sometimes I can't read some of the articles because household chores is calling me. I really tried to catch up but my tired body sometimes doesn't want to cooperate.

By the way, let's move forward to my topic above. As you all know, my husband is working in a cruise ship as waiter in a restaurant. The name of their company is Royal Carribean Cruise Lines. You can check it here to see some of their ships and its destination if you are interested to cruise in the future. To be honest I wanted to try it, but yeah, money can't be found in my wallet right now, so I guess I'll have to wait for the right time. He has been working there since 2008 and yes he has been to a lot of countries. Sana ol!

For this particular article, I want to share some of the countries along Asia that my husbands was able to visit. It was in 2015, when he was assigned to ship that travels within Asia. They have Singapore season and China season. When they were at the Singapore, I think it was a 4 to 5 days cruise. Along that days, the ships travels along Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam or Taiwan. Unfortunately, Philippines is not included, I guess the reason is that we don't have a port yet that can accomodate this bigger ships. With that being said, the countries I have mentioned earlier has bigger ports that can accomodate these ships. I hope one day, my country can do that as well to boost the tourism more. On the other hand, when they were at the China ports, the countries that they usually visits, well of course China because it is a really big country, Japan and Korea. But the succeeding years that come, there has been a conflict between China and Korea that is why Korea was out of the list.

Singapore

Drinking water from Merlion, why not?

Since their homeport was in Singapore, whenever there is a chance for him to go out, he always grabs it. It is one way to release stress from work. I love it when he was at SG because the timezone is almost the same as the Philippines. When Anthony is out, he makes sure to call me so that I can also see the place he is going to. There was one time he was talking to me at the phone while he was out shopping. There you go, that's what you called online shopping literally. He let me choose what I wanted and me being obedient I choose that and that. Hahaha!

According to him, Singapore is like a size of the NCR so you can easily travel the whole country in one day. Their transportation is really nice and they have big buses. It is a nice country however you need to be careful because there are rules to be followed by everyone. There's no exemption to the law and once you disregard it, you'll end up being in jail or be fined.

Thailand

Hubby enjoyimg Thailand

Another country that Anthony has the chance to visit to is Thailand. Sawadee ka! And yes, I am virtually joining him while he visits this country. Most of the time, the cruisers or their guests stopover at Phuket Island. It is a famous white beach in Thailand, but my husband being a proud Aklanon told me that Boracay is still the best. Hahaha! While he was at Thailand, he showed me the famous toktok ride. I think it is their public transportation and yeah not the toktok courier service in my country. Contrary to Singapore, Thailand base from my husband's observation isn't that strict. One time, he was already late of their call time to go back to ship, so what he did is to ride at motorcycle, but guess what? He didn't wear helmet same as the driver. I am glad Anthony was safe as well as the driver. I can also remember, that while Anthony was inside the mall, he suddenly showed me an expat who entered the mall premises wearing only jeans and slippers. He was topless, in fairness he has a nice body๐Ÿ™Š There were also a lot of foreigner in that country. At the above photo, my husband was able to visit Bangkok together with his brother and some of his crewmates.

Malaysia

At Malaysia

As you can see from the above picture, is my husband and his co worker and a great friend too who post for a picture while they were in Malaysia. I don't remember much about his visits from this country only that its country is very much similar to the Philippines. And if my memory serves right, he gifted me a gold earrings which he bought from this country. Unfortunately though, he wasn't able to visit the famous twin tower at Kuala Lumpur because he was on duty when they came to that place. Only his brother was able to visit it.

This is it for today's article. I will post the second part of it in my next articles. Thanks for coming and dropping by. Hope to see you next time:)

Lead image from unsplash and the rest of image are mine.

12
$ 4.07
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing at ang swerte ni hubby mo sis dahil isa sa pinakamalaking cruise line ang carribean..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sana all nalang talaga. Isa sa pinaka sikat na malaking Cruise Lines yang Carribean. Thailand Isa din sa wisklist ko, Dami kasi magandang damit don. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis nasa kanila yung pinakamalaking cruise ship sa ngayon.

Ang maganda sa Thailand sis mura ang mga hotel and all kaya marami silang tourist, sana ganun din dito satin, daming magagandang punthan dito ang mahal lang ng mga accomodation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ko yan nakikita sa fb, or sa YouTube. Hihi Ay ganun ba sis, kelan kaya ako Maka punta sa Thailand siguro Hanggang pangarap nalang ๐Ÿ˜…. Kaya nga eh, ewan ko ba, grabe din yung pricing ng mga hotel satin, tapos yung iba di naman gaano kaganda ang interior design. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ko yan nakikita sa fb, or sa YouTube. Hihi Ay ganun ba sis, kelan kaya ako Maka punta sa Thailand siguro Hanggang pangarap nalang ๐Ÿ˜…. Kaya nga eh, ewan ko ba, grabe din yung pricing ng mga hotel satin, tapos yung iba di naman gaano kaganda ang interior design. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhgg mare sana lahat kamo ๐Ÿ˜ ang dami na nyang napuntahan ano. Maigi yan ang dami nyang baon na memories pag uwi ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ tas isishare naman nya sayo yiehhhhh ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿฅณ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mare, sa Asia pa lang yan wala pa Europe at America, sana ol talaga at libre yan wala syang binayad na pamasahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ng husband mo sis. Sinasama ka sa mga lugar na napuntahan ka kahit virtually lang. Soon, in person ka na makasama sa mga lugar na mapupuntahan niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, baka daw magduda ako na may kasama syang babae hahaha! Naku tumaas lang si bch convert ko agad yung hold nang makagala hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, your partner gives you assurances talaga sis. Tama yan para iwas dudahan. Sana nga sis para masaya tayong lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those countries are truly one of my dream destinations, especially Singapore. I want to visit Marina Bay Sands. Hopefully, soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your plan will pursue my friend. Singapore is such a nice and clean country. We might travel there soon before my kids passports expired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis together na kayo magcruise

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Inaantay ko nga tumaas si bch sis, yun talaga ang plano ko hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya siguro mag cruise ano sis? Pero malay natin, someday๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Someday sis kapag tumaas si bch, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate more pa! Gusto ko makabasa ng mga gantong article eh. Para naman mas ma excite ako mag ipon for travel funds charr. Mapapa sana all ka ng talaga eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cge, hanapin ko yung ibang picture para makagawa ako ng panibagong article. Ipon ka lang dahil for sure mas marami ka mapuntahan kapag mas maraming molla๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun! Iba talaga kpaag nagwowork ka sa barko eh. Madaming na pupuntahang mga bansa. Mag seaman nalang kayao ako? Hmm. Joke lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mahirap din ang malayo pero if you want why not, 6 to 7 months lang naman ang contract at kung masipag at maswerte ka pede ka kumita ng 2k to 3k a month wala pa yung tips dun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost all countries in Southeast Asia have been explored, it is indeed very interesting, each country has its own character and uniqueness for its beauty, so it is very good for every moment to take pictures there as a memory of having done assignments in Asian cities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, he got to know the country's culture, food and learned to abide with the rules. And most of all he got to travel within these countries for free:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working on ships will definitely give them perks of traveling around the world. Mapapa sana all nlng tlaga tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Yung pinakagusto ko talagang napuntahan nya eh ung Jerusalem yung pinaglibingan ni papa Jesus. And solemn lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my friend, how wonderful it is that your husband can visit many countries because of his work, and in this way he will take you virtually with him... ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, honestly his job isn't that easy but I always told him that not all jobs are easy, in fact he is lucky because he get to travel the country they visit. And yeah I feel like I am with him whenever he gets to visit those countries:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely grab such a job. I'm sure it's a well paying job and I get to travel around the continent

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The salary is definitely higher than staying here in our country. But the work isn't that easy, a lot of pressures and stress. Well anyway, if you are interested according to hubby their company is hiring:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling and working, he's got a nice job but had to sacrifice some time for family. Like a sweet and sour taste in life. I guess having all of the good things is very hard to achieve. But hey everyone found a way to enjoy and be happy among themselves that's cool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right mr Guy. In order for us to have a comfortable life he must work away from us, but I know all of his sacrifices will worth it in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that picture of your husband drinking from merlion. At first I thought he actually did it but I looked at it well and discovered the water didn't really enter his mouth, it's a perfect picture ๐Ÿ‘Œ. His job looks super fun, he gets to travel around the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! He is such a crazy dork. Yeah initially I wanted to join him, unfortunately I got pregnant and no one is going to take care of the kids so I end up a full time mom instead๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An opportunity might come up in the future for you to join him, even if it's just for a while

$ 0.00
2 years ago