Our first overnight swimming this year (part 1)

27 38
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Well hello beautiful souls! I am once again sorry if I had missed your articles. I tried to catch up but then yesterday we had some sort of celebration because it was the 45th wedding anniverasary of my parents in law. Although my mother in law has been in the hands of our Lord for a long time already, we are still celebrating it every year like a typical Filipino I may say. So we celebrated it by bringing foods in the cemetery and invited some relatives. Also last Saturday, the family decided to have an overnight swimming at the resort we had visit 2 years ago before the pandemic started. My sister in law bought vouchers and discount card from the resort and will be expired this year, so in order to not waste it we just decided to use it up that night. It was a sudden decision because my brother in law Jojo is going to leave the country very soon. We might not have a chance to have a family swimming because he will be busy with some of his requirements.

We left the cemetery around 630 in the evening and proceed to the resort's location which is just 30 minutes away from the cemetery. Everyone was excited but I am not. Well the resort have a very nice view that you can enjoy all its amenities when it's daytime. The last time we got there we also had an overnight swimming but we extended until the next morning. You can appreciate well it's surrounding and enjoy endulging its pools. But since the majority wants it, even my kids were so happy knowing they're gonna swim again after along time, who am I to burst their happiness.

We've got some issues before entering the resort regarding the discount vouchers. I thought we'll leave the area soon but then after some negotiations, the staffs allowed us to get inside finally. We are 20 persons in all including the kids. And after using the discount cards our total bill was only 6600 php and that includes the cottages, the entrance fee and the condotel that will serve as our sleeping area for the night. The other staff leads us to our condotel and the one we got looks a lot different from what we got last time. We took some photos while the kids started to change their clothes because they were very ready and excited to swim. When everything else was settled, the girls and I bonded over a cup of coffee. It was my first cup of coffee in a while after I quit drinking it last year. The marites in us were shaking as we share some fresh chika about this and that. Someone from the room even took us a stolen shot and showed us the capture photo. We all laughed at it as we really looked like we are gossiping or talking about someone.

I was a little bored because I don't have internet connection nor data. It was my fault because I forgot to buy load for my simcard earlier while I was still at home. I only have 20 php in my account balance, not enough to registered my sim to data promo. That was also the reason why I haven't got the chance to visit my account here to check some articles and interact with others. It was already past 11 in the evening when I was able to connect from my social media account. Thanks hubby for the load. That time the kids were done swimming and changed on their sleeping wear too. I let them eat first because after swimming all of them got hungry.

The whole resort is a very nice, recommended for company who wants to have team building. They have areas for other activities aside from swimming. Speaking of swimming I think they have more than 5 swimming pools inside unfortunately we can't access the other pools during nightime specially the wave pool. What I like most about this resort is that a lot of pine trees can be seen. There are plenty of plants and beautiful flowers as well. But at night they all look spooky and scary at the same time. At around past midnight I think we are the ones left inside the resort and that's where our crazy evening began.

To be continue.

Lead image from Unsplash.

12
$ 2.99
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I miss having overnight swimming and the beach as well. Since my partner lost his job and I am a full-time mom, our capacity to go outside has been limited. Glad you had fun po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had an overnight swimming with my close friend last year August but after that, I caught a fever. As a result, my brother scolded me hahaha. But that was a memorable experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala di ka ata sanay friend😁 kami naman eh madalas talaga mag overnight swimming kaya yung mga anak ko sanay na sanay kahit sobrang lamig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee nag enjoy kayo for sure. Magandang family bonding yan. And Happy 45th Wedding to bothe of them. For sure masayang nanonood ang mother in law mo kung assn man sya now ☺️🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, maagang kinuha si mother in law may sakit kasi. Super enjoy sis at super bangenge din kaya kinabukasan buong araw ako natulog😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a blessed 45th wedding anniversary o f your parents in law. Hope many anniversary will come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, pero father in law na lang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah gnun b sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish there were photos.... hehe but enjoy the celebration!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Madilim mga kuha namin sis gabi kasi kaya not worth it to share. But we enjoyed a lot:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your in-law sister happy wedding anniversary. You guys really had a nice experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We really did enjoy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest 45th Wedding Anniversary to your parents-in-law sis! 🎉❤️

Wow ang saya niyo naman sis. I know enjoy na enjoy kayo. Ang sarap pa naman maligo sa resort. Yung pool talaga. I'm sure sobrang enjoy ng mga kids sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas nag enjoy mga adults sis, nilamig agad mga bata eh kami hanggang madaling araw naligo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis di kayo gininaw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi malamig yung tubig sis at cguro dahil uminom kami kaya di ramdam ang lamig:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang enjoy niyo sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku may kababakahhan bng ngyari sis 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Secret hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko makita ang resort ate, ang mura na ng 6600 for 20pax. Sana nag enjoy ka rin 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Search mo yung Noah Park resort sis, it is in Rizal, halos katabi lang avilon zoo. Super enjoy naman bangenge lang🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you're not excited then? But still maybe you enjoyed your day. Akala ko patapos na yun pala may part 2 pa hehe nakakabitin naman. Well nice meeting you here by the way 👋❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too sis:) mas maganda kasi magpicture picture kapag umaga sis, pero sabi nga eh wag tayo judgemental dahil super nag enjoy naman ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice naman sis at nakapagswimming kayo. I'm pretty sure na nag-eenjoy ng sobra ang mga kids. I'm gonna wait for the part two. Nakakaintriga kasi yung crazy evening began mo eh.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, pag biglaan talaga natutuloy kesa pinaplano. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na bitin ako sis hahahha gsto ko pa malaman anong ngyari hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Dami kasing ganap sis kaya may part 2 pa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago