Job description: Full time Mother

20 26
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Opening Thoughts

I never really wanted or ever dream to become a full time mom in the future. I was always dreaming on becoming a working mom to my kids someday. Right after I had graduated from college and got my first job I already set my goals that if ever I got a family of my own, I will continue working. This was originally my plan but little did I know things will change according to God’s plan.

Becoming a mother

I got pregnant with my first child while I was working in one of the leading malls in the country as a customer service representative. I was already a regular employee that time. I took my maternity leave a week before my due date. During that time maternity leave for normal deliveries took 60 days. I gave birth to my first child via normal delivery that was why I took care of first born during his first two months. Together with my mother who went to Manila from the province to accompany me. My husband wasn’t with me that time, because he was out of the country for work.

I was with my child during his first two months, and it was one of the happiest time of my life. I did enjoy being a mother to my newborn child, from changing the diapers, all those sleepless nights, and preparing milk for him. It was all new for me. Though I wanted to breastfeed him, unfortunately my body didn’t produce enough milk for my little one. It was a little disappointing but learned to let it go afterwards. I went back to work right after my maternity leave ended. I never wanted to go back because I am going to miss my little one, but of course it can’t be or else I would be fired from my job.

My first born and I, I think I took this one during the first month of my maternity leave

Working Mom

For a new mom like me, returning to work after giving birth is the hardest. While at work, you suddenly missed your bonding moments with your baby. There were times I wished I could sped up the time so that I could finished my duty and went home right away. A few days after I returned from work my husband returned home from work overseas. When my mother who was taking care of my little one went back to the province, my husband took in charge in taking care of our son. We weren’t married that time yet by the way so we were living separately. After my mother went back to the province, Anthony(my husband) and I decided to live together with his family. He stayed for two months vacation and then went back to work overseas. We hired a nanny back then so that someone could take care of our son while both of us were working. It didn’t last tho, we both decided that I should quit from my work. I rendered my resignation to my supervisor and after a while it was approved.

This is me and my friend at work.

Full time mother

After resigning from my work, I was very busy taking care of my then 5 month old son. It was fulfilling because I was able to witness every milestone he reached every month. It was all fun actually, but also very tiring. I was enjoying every minute of it to be exact. But of course, when there were happy moments, there were also not so happy ones. Whenever my child wasn’t feeling well it made me weak too. Most specially those times when he can’t speak yet and all he does was crying. But as days goes by, I’ve learned many things with regards in handling babies in these situations with the help from the people around me. Time passed by quickly, and my first born celebrated his first birthday.

A month after my first born turns one, I got pregnant with my second child. I became worried at first since I still have a child who needs a lot of attention but an incoming baby was still a blessing. After many months I gave birth to my second child. It was the hardest because I now have two babies that needs to be taken care of. Then I was fully breastfeeding my second child, made it more a lot harder. Eventually I learned to embrace everything, from that moment on, no matter how hard it gets, I just keep on enjoying it. I had always this one motto in life, that no matter how difficult life is, I know it will still worth it in the end.

This is my first born Aaron. I think he was 9 months old on this picture. He is a carbon copy of his father. The only thing he got from me is his mole and a birthmark on his leg just like mine😅
My cutie pie second born child Athan. This time he is my carbon copy. 😁

Closing Thoughts

Though I never wanted to be a full time mother before as what I have stated earlier I would say that there wasn’t any regrets and I didn’t feel bad about leaving my job for my kids. For the past decade of becoming a full time mother, I’ve encountered a lot of hardships but eventually overcome it. For me to enjoy what you were doing and being contented with what you have will make your life happier. To be able to witness your child’s improvement and growing up like you wanted them to be, will be an achievement for me in the future.

My forever baby. This was in 2017 when we went to Tagaytay.

_____________________________

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Kindly check these beautiful ladies work. They’re all the best😍

Again thank you everyone for the time you spend in reading my article. If you have something to share with regards to my article please comment down below. And I will really appreciate it.

Images used were mine except for the lead image credit to Unsplash for that.

6
$ 2.15
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 3
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hala ang gwapo ng mga babies mo Sis. I'm not a mom but I know that it was really hard. Salute to you Sis that you are able to give love to your kids, and chose to take care of them:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay thank you sis, 😍 Mahirap pero para sa mga anak kakayanin, alam ko gasgas na ang linyahan na to pero once pala nandyan ka na sa phase na yan eh magagawa mo pala.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck and GODBless in your journey being a mother Sis. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis, God bless you too!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got pregnant after my first child turned 1. Me and my husband are both working, I am blessed that I have a mother in law who is willing to take care of our kids. She is the one helping us until my 3rd baby. I am glad that you always choose to prioritize your family, being a full time mom is indeed a noblest job one could ever have and there's no amount of salary that could compensate to it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true sis, if ever I have the chance to work with a high salary I would still choose being a full time mom. Even though it’s a little hard but I know the sacrifices will be worth it in the end. Unfortunately sis my mom in law was sick during those years that is why she can’t take care of my kids but she guided me until her last breath.😊 Thank you for the warm welcome and dropping by😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya laging sinsabi sa akin ng mama ko na wag magsalita ng patapos eh. Kasi kahit ano pang plano natim, kung hindi naman ganun yung plan ni Lord. Talo parin tayo. His plans will always prevail than ours hihi. I salute all the full time mom 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, minsan kung ano ang gusto natin hindi natutupad . Pero tingin ko naman God will always lead us to a better one. Kaya kahit anong tanggi mo kung yun ang para sayo wala ka magagawa. Thank you for dropping by sis!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking care of a baby is really hard but you have put your heart on it that's why the journey was very much wonderful. I am not ready to be a mom yet but if I will be given one, why not? Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said sis, it was really hard at first sis, but you’ll get used to it afterwards. Oh you’re still young, just enjoy it first 😅 pandemic pa, magastos magpaospital and all😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, enjoy ko muna life ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, para pag nagkabebe ka na makakafocus ka kay bebe, di mo maidadahilan na hindi mo na enjoy ang life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis. I'll take it from you since ma experience mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! pero syempre kapag anjan na yan wala na tayo magagawa, kaya dapat ingat tayo palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! True sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cuties ni baby.. mahirap mgwork while taking care of the baby

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo sis, kung ganyan ba naman kacute ang maiiwan mo, 😍 isang iyak pa lang parang ayaw mo ng umalis, kaya ayun kahit walang sahod keri lang, as long I can take care of them fully:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true yan! kaya ako di na nagwork..hehehe dito nalng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! parang working from home na din sis noh at least kasama mo pa si bebe matti😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago