How did my ordinary day went by?

13 36
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

I started my day waking up at around 730 in the morning. I supposed to wake up early but since my sons online class will start a bit late, I took an extra time to sleep more. However my husband got out of the bed and when he opened the door he let our dogs inside. They went straight to the bed and started waking me up and the kids as well. What a way to start our day with these fur babies who can't stop licking as if telling us it is time to wake up and prepare our breakfast. Well, I don't really know who's the real boss here, I guess we'll always be under the spell of their cuteness.

Surprisingly though, my husband suggested that he is going to cook for our breakfast. I let him do it and let him flex his cooking skills. By the way, he was also in charge in the kitchen last night. He loves to cook and honestly he is better in cooking than me, I just don't acknowledge it because you know it might make his head bigger, if you know what I mean. Well, he prepared a simple breakfast, there was a lot of leftover rice last night so he turned it into fried rice with a twist. While he was cooking I went out to buy an instant coffee. We don't have stocks at home because I told you I have stopped drinking it. Just that, this morning is a little special. Chor! There's a little talipapa in our village, so when I went out, I bought dorado fish for our lunch. I am also curious how does it taste because I haven't try eating it yet.

We ate our heavy breakfast with a cup of coffee on the side. It was really good, again the word diet is out of the way. When we were done the kids prepared for their online class while I prepared myself because I was about to go to the kids school, at the same time my hubby took a bath after me because he has an errand to do this day. I took a ride with him going to the school and he dropped me by at the school's gate. He didn't wait for me because he might be late at his appointment. It took me an hour at the school waiting for my son's adviser. I am together with the other parents who were not able to get the modules last Tuesday. While I was waiting, I was able to meet some of the parents and we had a little conversation.

I hurriedly went home after getting the modules to check what the kids were doing, I am glad my oldest son cooked the rice already, then my youngest son was still on phone having his second class of the day. I cooked fish steak and eat after that. I normally checked my account here at noise and read from time to time too. In the afternoon, I received two parcels. The first one was the phone cases for my new smartphone that I ordered from shopee. The second parcel was the passport of my husband which he renewed last week. Uh oh, that reminds me that he is leaving soon. Am I ready to be away with him?

I got a little bored so I got my pair of scissors and started to cut some patterns of my felt crafts. While I was doing it, I got my other phone, and open my loklok account. Are you familiar with it? It is a free streaming site same as netflix but very much free. A relative introduce it to us. If you want to watch some new movies you can watch it there. Anyway, I decided to continue watching " A business Proposal" I was already on my 3rd episode and today I finished watching the last episode. I can't stopped laughing even though the plot is quite similar to a lot of korean dramas I have watched. So far it is really good,even though with all the cliches and cringey scenes. It's been a long time since I have watched this kind of genre. You better watch it too.

After watching the last episode, I can't wait for Monday to come for the new episode. Speaking of waiting, my husband isn't home yet, I wonder where he is. Maybe he is stuck in the traffic but most probably he is at his brothers house to visit his father. I asked him to buy me a medicine, because the other week the infection on my right ear came back. Earlier, I asked the doctor in the family if I can still use his old prescription to buy medicine. He asked some further details regarding my case and told me I cannot use the old prescription which was dated in 2020, instead he gave me another one. Since hubby haven't responded to my chat yet I might buy the medicine tomorrow. Kuya Jun, the doctor in the family is the husband of my husband's cousin the dentist whom I mentioned in my other articles. He is a big help to us, most specially if we have medical questions. He is always there to extend his help to everyone.

So that's it for today. It is already midnight while I was typing this and I might be awake until later to wait for Anthony. Someone might be sleeping outside the bedroom though😅Thank you for dropping by and spending your precious time to read my post.

Lead image is mine.

11
$ 3.80
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Having a doctor sa family ay malaking tulong talaga kasi pag may kailangang bilhin na gamot sa botika kailangan ng prescription eh minsan dika naman nakakapagpacheck up ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa, malaking tipid kumbaga, mabuti nga ngayon eh pinapayagan nila yung kahit picture lang na reseta, dati rati kelangan mo talaga magpunta sa doctor para may hawak kang reseta eh jusko konting tanong at check up lang 500 pesos na bukod pa yung bibilhin na gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you really have an amazing and responsible husband and kids sis. Looks like you reaaly had a busy day as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super busy sis, pero may time pa ako mag nap nyan, hahaha! Pag lagi ko na kasing ginagawa parang sanay na sanay na katawan ko:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a busy day. I hope can buy the medicine for your ear soon. I might try loklok. It's my first time to read about that :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you should try it, my kids even watch the new spiderman movie over there. Although it has some ads but only before the movie starts. All throughout, the movie is working fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man who cooks well, way to go man to get your woman's heart. Oh you already have taken it, nice. It's sad and good as he will be leaving so that he will be back during Christmas. Yo not a fortune teller,I just remembered it from your previous post. Or I remembered about the wrong person?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is it the other way around:) hahaha! Well my husband's siblings are all boys and all of them loves to cook. It is a good thing though that everytime I am lazy to cook, my husband could do the cooking😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar niyo sis. Napaka refreshing. Gusto ko na umuwi sa min sis. Gusto ko na magbakasyon sis. Hehe oo nga sis tawang-tawa ka talaga sa Business Proposal kahit ako kada episode lagi lang ako tumatawa. 😅 Nakakaaliw tas nakakilig sis. May 5-6 episode na sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sa likod bahay lang namin yan, di pa ka nadedeveloped kaya madami pa puno pero sa unahan nyan kalsada na, hehehe!

Tapos ko na din panuorin yung 5 and 6 kakakilig next episode😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga tingnan sis kaysa sa city sis. Huhu hindi maganda yung air.

Oo sis. Huhu nabitin tayo sis. Kailangan kaya ang next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag naman ni hubby mo. Tama sis kung like ng hubby mo mgluto hayaan natin. Para hindi puro tayong mga girl lang sa kusina. Hahaha. Minsan sila nman sis. Para machallenge ang knlng kkyahan sa pagluluto

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mahilig talaga magluto si hubby sis, tuwing may celebration kami mas gusto nya magluto, kung ako lang mas gusto ko magpadeliver para less hassle.hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago