From North to West

17 38
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there once again beautiful humans and friends. Today is Sunday and I know most of my recent articles talked about our family's escapade, now please allow me to share another bonding moments with my in laws family.

Yesterday, it was already scheduled that we're going to have a family dinner because my brother in law is supposed to have his hotel quarantine this Sunday, before he can finally join his new ship assignment. He is also a seafarer just like my husband. The other night he forwarded a photo in our family's group chat stating that his dispatch is done. His other brother commented then, that we should eat at Gimmo short for Kapitan Gimmo a famous seafood resto near their place. Jojo, my brother in law who is leaving the country soon approved and schedule it on Saturday night.

My mind and body has already settled that we are going to leave late, so before lunch my hubby and I bonded over videoke at home. We were belting out and singing at the top of our voice without minding our neighborhood.😁 We stopped singing because we have to eat our lunch, have to resume after it though. I was having a good time singing my favorite songs from our karaoke set when my husband disturbed me by telling me that there was sudden change in our plan. Instead of eating at Gimmo, my brother in law Jojo decided to have our dinner at Trinoma. I was like okay, but let me first finished my piece. I continued my videoke until 3 pm, don't worry guys, my voice is still okay up until now, thanks to ginger tea. Hahaha!

Please don't mind the mess in our house, I was so busy singing that time😁

By 4 oclock in the afternoon it started to rain and we let the rain subsided for a while before we travel to Trinoma. My kids are even wondering where Trinoma is because the last time we went there was back in 2019. I think they have forgotten about it, since we were always at SM Fairview which is the nearest mall from home. We arrived at around past 5 because of a little congestion on the road. It was Saturday and traffic was worst during that day because number coding is not implemented. It was expected that the mall is full of people since it was weekend. I asked everyone to go at the mini park at the mall rooftop to take some pictures before the darkness covered the sky. We took some pictures and started to look for the rest of the family. I asked hubby to have some snacks first because I am starving that time. I ate siomai, the kids had potato fries and hubby got his favorite empanada from Ilocos.

My baby boy whom I asked to model for me

We started looking for the rest of the family and they told us that they went to SM already which is on the other side of the road. We looked for the exit and went to the other mall. The moment I stepped my feet inside the mall reminds me that this is the first mall I went to back when I was 16 years old. There has been many changes, but the memories will always stay. Anyway, there is a reason why my husband is eager to go at SM North. He needs to look for the Gshock center, because his old gshock watch needs battery replacement. However, after minutes of looking at the exact location of the shop, the staff told us that all battery replacement and other services were transferred to their Ortigas Branch.

My first visit at SM North after 3 years

Ah my feet were really tired after all the walking and all. SM North Edsa is such a big mall and lately I easily got tired, maybe I really need to be serious in getting fit. We finally meet the rest of the family and decided to go back at Trinoma to have our dinner. Eventually some of the restaurants that we used to dine in were closed and had been replaced. The kids were complaining about how hungry they are, same as my sister in law. In the end, my brother in law decided to eat at a Chinese Restaurant outside the mall.

Hap Chan menu

We arrived at Hap Chan which is located in West Avenue QC past 8 in the evening, fortunately the restaurant is still open for diners. We just waited for a little while because the staffs needed to prepare the table for 10 persons. When everything was set, Jojo ordered our food, waited for about 15 minutes and it was served hot in front of us. Oops, before we dig in, somebody asked the staff to take a photo of us with the foods because the last time we ate there, we had family picture when all the foods were done. Chinese cuisine is really good and yet again my tummy was so full that night.

These were some of the yummy dishes we had that night.
Mandatory family photo

By the way, I forgot to mention that there was sudden change in my brother in law quarantine details. He was supposed to undergo a quarantine for 10 days in our country because the ship where he is assigned is in Singapore and we all know how strict SG when it comes to protocol measures.However, I think it was cancelled and will take 7 days quarantine in SG instead. So yeah, he'll be staying with us for a few more days.

So that's it for today. I hope you are all having a great time with your favorite people today. Thanks for dropping by and spending your most precious time to read. By the way let me take this opportunity to shout out to @Lhes for the neverending support. God bless you more mare! ❤

Lead image from unsplash while the rest of images are mine.

14
$ 4.26
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great family picture sis :) Sarap ng food, happy na, busog pa :) Namiss ko na ang Trinoma at ang SM North my gosh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh those dishes are so teasing, I had to make something delicious after seeing that. Good to see a family dining together as it's very rare in my place. We rarely get moments where everyone sits at the same table.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng family nyo sis halatang magkakasundo kayo lahat. Dito kasi nag aawayan sa lupa wahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Wala kasi silang pag uusapang lupa mare😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natawa ako ate kami naman ng mga kapatid ko sabi ko di ako magakakaroon ng investment kasi assets lang tapos crypto pa wahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a happy family bonding sis. Ang ganda tingnan na kumpleto kayong pamilya.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kunwari lang yan sa picture sis, pero wag ka pag nag inaway yan 🙊 puro kasi sila barako kaya ayaw magpatalo😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, katakot pala kapag inaway ang mga yan sis.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, saya naman ng bonding niyo hehe. Nakakamiss mag trinoma haha. Mga 3 years na ata akong di nakaka punta dyan hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis kami din, pero malungkot na sya, parang di na katulad ng dati, wala na yung mga fountains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Family Bonding, Sarap sa feeling pag buo kayo kumakain sa labas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Di pa yan kompleto. Malalakas kumain yang mga yan kasi mga lalaki😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys had a great family time bonding together, I haven't had a huge family gathering like this in a long time and I am looking forward to one soonest.

Would have loved to hear your voice with the karaoke.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we aren't completed yet in the picture because the family of my husband's big brother is living far from us. But yeah it was a nice family bonding over foods😆

Hahaha! I am confident singing inside our home only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ng family sis. Ang Sarap pa ng mga food, enjoy this happy day. God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinusulit ang araw sis at paalis na uli si mister:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah gnun b sissy. Tama sulitin ang bonding

$ 0.00
2 years ago