Friday Thoughts (to have booster or not)

29 27
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello lovely read.cash friends! We are now on the 3rd week of the month and few more days and the 1st month of the year is over. And I am quite excited for next month because hubby is going home finally. We missed him dearly and we can't wait to have him back with us. On the other hand, I am worried because the covid cases are still rising and there's no signs that it will end soon. Early last month I am a little happy because upon checking the Department of Health update, the cases were gradually going down. From hundred thousands active cases, their record went down to 9,000 plus nationwide. I thought it was a good sign that maybe we could finally defeat the virus.

Or so I thought. The last week of the year 2022 totally surprised not only me but all of us because of the growing numbers of positive cases. I actually stopped looking at the daily update of DOH because it somehow makes me sad. So many things were running on my mind because of this circumstances. One thing was that are we going on lockdown again? And the answer to my question was answered because our city was on alert level 3.

Although, the situation today are much different from our early lockdown in 2020, but then I know a lot of us will continue to suffer for the nth time. The good thing though was that a lot of people have been vaccinated and some got their boosters as well. Yesterday my brother in law was inviting me to join them because they were on their way for their booster shot in SM Taytay. I am still afraid of going out that's why I refuse and decided to have my booster shot once my husband comes back home. By the way, my husband got his booster shot in his workplace today after his last 2nd dose vaccine six months ago.

According to the initial study, you can get booster vaccine after 180 days or 6 months after. But last month it was shortened to three months after your 2nd dose vaccine. I am honestly confused by the sudden changes. Truthfully, I am still undecided whether to get a booster shot or not. I am not against the vaccine though. It just that, are we going to have booster shot like everytime. I received my second dose vaccine September last year, so I still have two months to decide whether to have inoculated or not.

Oh covid 19 virus was such a pain in the a**. It's 2022 and yet you are still here. When we all thought you're almost done yet another variant mutated. And then right after one it mutated into another one. Are you seriously going to mutate into every greek alphabet. The last letter of the greek alphabet is omega and upon checking it on the net, there's a lot more letter between omicron and omega. I hope I am not thinking what you are thinking too.

What about you guys? What are your thoughts about having booster. Your comments will be very much appreciated. Anyway please stay safe at all times. We can make ourself free from virus if we follow the health measures that is being implemented by the health department. Don't worry if you caught the virus, just give your body a rest and you will recover quickly. Never stressed yourself too much because that might affect you physically and mentally.

Lead image from unsplash.

12
$ 4.44
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 4
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Do get your booster sis. It's there for us to be protected at some point. Parang mga vaccines lang na iniinject ngayon sa mga babies, para maimmune agad, they need that. For sure in the long run, need ulit ng boosters for covid. Ingat po palagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well actually my kids completed their immunizations when they were a baby but they didn't have boosters, expensive kasi at di sya libre sa health center, so far wala pa namang naoospital. Then yung aso nmin kinompleto ko din vaccines nya without the booster so far she is doing ok. Kaya ayun sissy mejo doubtful ako sa boosters, magpalakas lang talaga ng immune system mo and malalagpasan mo si covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya po pala, kahit ako magdoubt din kung okay naman if walang booster ang iba hehe. Palakas lang po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, my friend got covid without any vaccine pero ok naman sya ngayon kasi healthy living sya. Sa ngayon ok pa amo sa vaccine, let's see sa March kung magpainject ako ng booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa kami nakapagpabooster hehe. Sabi nila you need rest after para hindi mabugbog katawan. Anyway, sana lahat mavaccinate na para mabura sa virus sa mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got mine sis and the result on me was not good. Feels like I was beaten. Maybe because of the vaccine brand and our family history with g6pd. Aw, sanal all darating na ang jowa ah๐Ÿ˜‚ Penge cadburry ah๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba iba talaga ata ang body reaction ng katawan sis, ako inaantay ko mag six months, sa bahay lang naman ako lagi eh, ikaw kasi need mo kasi working ka masyadong risky sa labas.

Naku sis cge, papalamove ko na lang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo napraning kasi ako sis kasi ang nakasabayan ko na covid last year nagpossitive ulit๐Ÿ˜‚ Kaya ayon napapila ako ulit para magpa booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. Sa March na din ako paturok di naman ako nalabas e. Kagulo kasi nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa caloocan ka ba sis, ako kasi sa qc nakapag vaccine pero yung booster naman eh kahit saan ata, tulad ng mga inlaws ko taga qc pero sa taytay sila nagpabooster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The vaccine's effectiveness lessens as time goes by daw sis, but we do have our natural immunity. The issue with covid is it tries to really get your weak spot, so in my opinion, get a booster. Feeling ko talaga para akong manok whenever I hear the word booster lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ganun naman talaga ang booster, parang yung vaccine ng mga baby pag nakompleto na yun may booster pa din yun lang mejo expensive na kaya di ko tinuloy sa mga kids umasa na lang ako sa immunity nila, actually kpag malakas ang immune system mo keri mo si covid, mostly lang tinatamaan yung may mga sakit na talaga, kita mo ang daming gumaling kesa namatay. Mas madami mild lang kesa severe cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis tama, di masyadong severe si Omicron compared kay Delta. Gusto ko ipaPCV si Saoirse kasi kulang2 ung PCV nya kaya lang 5k. Our expenses are catching up kaya hayy..BCH tumaas ka na lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a valuable breakthrough and we must accept it positively the necessary protection for the body's immunity against viruses. booster is the ultimate protection of the body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I acknowledge that though, now the question is how long will it be effective, is it going to be like flu vaccine that has only one year validity? The good thing about flu is that there is a medicine for it that's why you aren't required to have the vaccine every year, that is why I am also hoping that there would be a medicine for covid soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it's true I also want something like that it really feels for everyone who does outdoor activities with this. presumably there is also a new breakthrough to find a cure for this virus. just pray that what is expected will surely happen. my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, we've been missing the fun of going outside without thinking too much. We can only pray that the cure for this virus will come soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually ate di ko nga magets ung purpose ng booster. parang pera pera lang yan para me masabi na may binili ang gov eh. sa vaccine nga ate sa totoo lang ah, medyo nagbago ung pannaw ko. may nabasa kasi ako na itong isang nag pa vaccine, okay daw siya before wala nun. healthy pa daw. pero nung na injectionan, bigla ng naging matamlay.. tas sumunod na mga comments na ganun dn nanagyare sakanila. napag isip isip ko tuloy if importante ba talaga itong booster na to or for the sho na lang din eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, pero alam mo yun nung nagkasakit kami nung nakaraan at feeling ko eh positive talaga kami eh isang bioflu lang naman ang katapat, feeling ko immune naman na tayo masyado lang exagerrated ang mga daily cases, pinalalaki lang ang issue pero kung tutuusin gamot at pahinga lang katapat. Kawawa lang yung ibang di compatible sa vaccine dahil manghihina talaga sila worst baka madead pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa totoo lang ate exag na nga talaga ang balita. or else, mas madami na talaga cases pero gumaling na. dami kayang late mag announce or mag report ang ibang lab. kaya nga di na ko nanonood balita ate, mostly ng balita napaka bias at puro di na totoo. di sya healthy for us.

ako din, tinapatan ko lang bioflu. ubo ko dinaan ko lang sa tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sis, nakakabadtrip mga balita eh, kaya sa bahay puro youtube lang kami, nalilibang kay mr. Beast hahaha! Tanggal stress din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hesitant to get my booster, natatakot ako especially sa mga nakita kong naging side effects nung booster shot. But on the other side, I think I still go for it kase I believe that soon, magiging required at mandatory na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang vaccine lang sis dati ano, sabi kung sino lang may gusto then later on mandatory na, sana lang wag dumating sa panahon na every 6 months eh may injection tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kasi pagdating ng panahon sis na hahanapan talaga ng booster kaya kung okay lang ang katawan mo magpa booster para sa akin go nalang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun na nga sis eh, kaya lang di ba parang nagiging human guinea pig na tayo kasi baka every year na ang booster. Sana lang eh makagawa na sila ng gamot for covid para di na kelangan ng vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't taken the COVID vaccine, I really don't intend to.. But I think you should take the booster, but maybe you should stick to the six months timeline rather than three months

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is actually my plan, I stay at home most of the time so I guess I will just be very careful going out so I won't catch the virus:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well if you ask me I don't actually know how it works coz the covid case is over here in my country... All I can say is if the booster would be OK by you I think you should take it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I wish the same for my country to overcome this covid cases, unfortunately by the things are going right now, it will maybe take another months before the daily cases goes down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago