A quick trip at Vanishing Island

5 32
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hi! What’s up everyone? I know today noise.cash is having it’s bad day. I need to refresh my phone’s browser every once in a while for the wallet thing and then when I thought everything is set, it’s starting to have error again. Speaking of refresh, I was thinking of what topic to write today, then as I was browsing on the picture on my desktop I saw my 2018 picture folder. There I saw our quick trip to vanishing island located in Malilipot, Albay. It was a well day spent and very refreshing.

So before we start, kindly check these beautiful ladies works too. They’re all amazing.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Summer Vacation

We went home in the province of Albay, the home of Mayon Volcano, during kid’s vacation at school, also a month after my miscarriage. You can read my story about it. The Pain of Miscarriage(Part 1)

I rested for a month after I had an operation due to my miscarriage in 2018. I was very glad that it was also my kids vacation at school, at least I was able to have enough rest and peace of mind because of the recent loss. My mother also sent someone from the province to be with us for a certain period of time. She was with us for a month to helped us do the household chores and all. After a month, she needed to go back home because of the scheduled barangay election that same year. My mother was worried about me and my kids. I just had an operation and according to the oldies I needed to be fully healed before I can start doing the household chores. She encouraged me to spent the rest of the summer vacation in Bicol. I agreed of course.

Finally Home

I missed home. I missed the smell of fresh air and missed everything about here. This is where I grew up and studied up until my secondary education, went to Manila to pursue college and the rest is history. 😅 I stayed at my mother’s house with my kids during the whole vacation. (Oh by the way she was already separated with my father years ago) We visited my father from time to time too, while we were there.

Since that was summer, the weather was extra hot. I’ve heard about this new vanishing island within our city and I have always wanted to visit it. And so we planned it right away. The only way to get there was to ride a boat because it was in the middle of sea. Luckily, my mother’s partner knew someone who could take us there.

A day at the Island

We left the house early on the day of our excursion, because we were told that the best time to enjoy the island was when it still low tide. We arrived at the Tabaco port excitedly, and waited for the boat that will take us to the vanishing island. While we were waiting for the boat, we were welcome by beautiful Mayon Volcano.

A nice view of Mayon Volcano that welcomes us while we were waiting for the boat.

After a while, we were all inside the boat we rented and enjoying the smooth ride for about 30 minutes. When we finally reached the island, I was very fascinated because of how beautiful the island was. It was indeed in the middle of the sea, that is why this island can only be seen during low tide and vanished when it’s high tide. There was nothing to be seen on this island except for some few floating cottages for rent. There isn’t any food store too, that was why it is advised that you brought some food or else you’ll end up swimming with an empty stomach. We didn’t rent the cottage since the boat we rent will stay with us, up until we got home. We immediately jump off the boat and started exploring the island. While the kids started swimming too.

This was the view in the island, you can clearly see the Mayon volcano on the background

We had fun swimming in the clear water for the next couple of hours. We also found some starfish, the other one was color pink that reminds me of Patrick from the Spongebob Squarepants. We took some pictures of it and let them back to the sea. We ate our lunch and then put on some sunscreen every once in a while for a better skin protection. And lastly I took a lot of pictures from my dlsr, so that I can have remembrance of this wonderful island.

We didn’t stay for long because the island was starting to vanished because of high tide. And the exposure from the heat of the sun was also bad for our skin. When people were starting to leave, we also prepared leaving the island. It was indeed a refreshing day for us. We’ll definitely coming back next time and enjoy the other islands nearby.

_____________________________

That’s it for today. As of the moment the noise.cash is going well now. I think it is already safe to import my wallet now.😅. Anyway thank you again for dropping by at my article. May God blessed us all.

Images and videos were all mine except for the lead image credits to Unsplash

4
$ 4.28
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda!!!! Nag enjoy yung mga bata sa dagat sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis, kaya lang mainit kasi walang puno, masakit sa balat, bagong discover pa lang kasi ang island na yan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i so adore mt. mayon being so magayon here! showing off her perfect shape!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo sis, very magayon talaga yan, lalo’t perfect cone na uli sya, :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago