Mars And My Maybes

11 39
Avatar for yelL
Written by
3 years ago

Maybe Mars is a planet where I can be alone,

A place where I can finally call home.

Maybe there, I'll be someone's treasure,

And I'll be free to grow without stress nor pressure.

Maybe there, everything will be alright.

There'll be no more war nor fight.

Maybe there, I can fearlessly show the real me.

No more humans with no humanity.

And maybe flying to Mars is the only key,

for me to finally live my life and face a new journey.

I know living there will risk my life,

but I prefer that, than their words sharper than the knife.

All I wanted is just a peaceful environment,

Not this toxic place full of judgement.

And maybe, volunteering myself to be used as an experiment,

to see if a human can really live in that planet,

is something that I would never regret.

Because, maybe an exchange for the life that I badly want to get,

is to have a one way ticket to the Red Planet.

9
$ 0.00

Comments

This is realy great! Thank you or sharing this with all of us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, maybe...🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank youuu🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mars proves life but only robot can live there for experiment. Don't throw yourself in isolated area. Life is toxic but that how it is. Surviving in that planet is just the same in someway here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree--but you can't blame me for hoping that life there will somehow be different from what I have now. Actually, I came up with that topic after reading the NASA's Mars One project, wherein they are looking for volunteers. Anyways, thank u for ur time reading my poem, I hope you atleast somehow appreciate it.🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course dear 😊😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Living alone makes me paranoid, I can't imagine my life in a far remote place with no return. Those are the lines of the young ones but when you age your perspective will change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't why, But I really feel more comfortable whenever I'm alone--signs of being introvert I gues haha LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my younger days I want to be alone even if the whole family gathers together in the living room. I go to the kitchen and squat under the dining table. There I feel comfortable, they say I am the descendant of a witch. ha ha ha

$ 0.00
3 years ago