Hey, it's my birthday guys! And how I almost died of electricution

9 17
Avatar for xus
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, my beautiful readers, viewers, subscribers, and my esteemed sponsors ( @ErdoV De_Jezzai and Abubakar450 ) You've all been a part of this journey of mine, and saying thank you can't be enough. I wish there are better words to express my appreciation. @Zain-Bhatti. That has become a very good friend to me in a couple of days. My appreciation can not end without saying thank you to my mentor on this platform @BilqeesBilqees you guys have been great in this roller coaster ride to success all along. I trust you're all sound and in good health today.

It is the 5th day of January today. But, yesterday being the 4th, was my birthday. I skipped posting yesterday, given a couple of activities at hand. You probably think the activities involved celebrating by throwing a party. Nah! Nah! I'm not a party type. Well, I mean I don't usually like a party thing because they sound disturbing to my ears seeing a crowd of people gathering at a party. The activities were rather academic. And as you would know the holidays are over. Life is coming back as we use to know it. The hectic part of it all is jumping up in the morning and rushing for the 7 am lectures. So, I spent my birthday at school and in class. It may surprise you that not so many people knew about my day of birth. But I like it that way honestly because I don't get the "hey, birthday boy" and "happy birthday" at every turn you make. It may sound awkward but it is a great relief for me. I'm not an introvert but I like being reserved.

It doesn't matter anyway whether it was celebrated in a party way or in a more conservative way. The most important thing is, I was born this day, 4th January many years ago.

Things that happened to me:

Electrocution, it is almost 6 years since I was rescued from the claws of death. I remember it was the day of the Muslim festival (eid). I came back home after having gone out with friends to see places and hang out. And I started hearing murmurings of children about shocking poles. Being curious, I paid closer attention to their discussion and it came clearer what they were talking about. They were talking about a dish pole planted right in front of my house, shocking. The adults sitted there were not concerned but carried away by their discussion. Suddenly, a little boy cried out that the pole held him. I seem to be the only one observing what was going on. Then I decided to confirm what these children were saying about the dish pole. At first holding, the pole did not react to me because I was insulated from the ground due to the shoes I was putting on. It would have been wiser to use an Amp or voltmeter to test if the current was flowing in it as the children complained. But this was just an afterthought. I went on to remove my shoe on the right foot and grapple the pole again. Boom! I was held fixed to the pole. Trying to pull out my hand, it won't let go. When trying to pull out it drags me back to it. I was not in control of my hands anymore. There were contractions and relaxation on my muscles resulting from the current flow. Moles of electricity were passing through me into the ground. I couldn't figure out anything quickly.

I cried out for help. The first person that rushed to my aid was mum. I kept calling out, hit me! Hit me! She used every plastic insight to smash my arm fixed to the pole to no avail. Each time she strikes, it seems it would let go but it holds on to my arm again. More people came out this time and everyone moved frantically to do something. I'm spending too long there now. I started praying for the lord's forgiveness, thinking it would be my last.

At a point, my mum was coming to hold me, but my brother quickly pushed her away. Everyone was looking where perhaps the source of the electricity was. It was taking too long and at every beat of the second, my heart was beating faster as it would explode. I was becoming dizzy, going unconscious. I don't know where the courage my brother had come from. He just jumped in with full force to hit me away. We both fell to the ground like logs of wood with thunderous sounds. He felt the shock too but was safe.

Infra-glenoid dislocation

After the miraculous rescue, I was still unconscious and never realized what had happened after I fell to the ground. Seconds later, I felt this heaviness on my left shoulder which was held fixed on the pole moments ago. I couldn't carry it. As I tried to pull myself up, my brother aided me up but I could not stand straight because the heavy arm was pulling me on my left side. They supported me inside the house. On pulling my shirt, I realized my shoulder blades shooting out but there was no puncture of the skin. I was feeling the head of my humerus under my armpit. I never knew it was big trouble for me.

The local therapist

We have known this therapist since I was very young. And each time I got my hands dislocated from a sport, he always get it fixed. But this case was ways beyond what he can handle. However, like he thought it was the other case, he started pulling and massaging the arm. 5days after there was hardly an improvement. Soon it is 2 weeks and no real change. We were introduced to another therapist and this time we were asked to go for an x-ray. Under the x-ray photographs, it was realized I had an infra-glenoid dislocation where my humerus is abducted inward and under the glenoid. I took the x-ray to the therapist and he began treatment. I couldn't bear the pains. It was out of this world. Again I didn't like how this therapist was tieing the shoulders. He does it in a way that cuts blood flow. So, I will untie it after I got home, always.

The hospital

There was no real improvement and now I went to the orthopedic hospital in kano where I was recommended for surgery. But we couldn't afford the amount needed. So, I kept on my therapy using knowledge from science I have acquired and learning more about dislocation. Today been 2022 and the 5th. I say Alhamdulilah, improvements have been wow. Six years along the line I'm much better than I was.

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @De_Jezzai
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of xus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for xus
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mehn, this was a very crazy experience and I thank God you survived it, also thanks to your brother for his quick thinking which saved you from the jaws of death. Happy belated birthday to you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God that you're okay now. Be careful always Xus, and also belated happy birthday to you, I wish you good health :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God nothing bad happened. And yeah happy birthday, wish you all you wish yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory be to God for saving your life.. Happy belated birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, man, more wins!

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Happy birthday day my dear friend Allah Almighty always keep you happy and stay blessed 💞 my dear Thanks my dear friend for Mention me in the article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ameen! Thank you so much zain.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago