I prefer short hair.

16 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I prefer short hair for the reason that I could easily wash it off, I let my hair be cut from time to time. I don’t necessarily dislike long hair but I just find it a hassle. I sweat a lot and not bathing my hair in a day could make me look so oily. At least when it is short, when I take a bath, I could easily shampoo my hair, rinse it off and be done with the day’s washing.

My hair never reached my back when I was in elementary. Until shoulder length only I think. My older sibling would immediately experiment on it the moment it grew. I let her do what she wanted to do with my hair. Actually, I was the one who insisted that it should be trimmed or cut or shaped. Sometimes, we do get nice comments, most of the time, my hair cut was like coconut mop. Haha. But I delighted hearing various remarks.

Our mother never really commented about it. Just maybe, it wasn’t that awful for our mother to take a notice of it. So there, my hair was kept short. My father reacted once, he said that a lady should have nice haircut and preferably long. He said we shouldn’t have played with our hair.

It was when we were in high school that I experienced longer hair. But again, after months, I would get excited to have it trimmed. I always had silky smooth hair and very black. Except when we colored it like any other kid during our time. Until now, my hair is very black, still very smooth as long as I shampooed it, and very straight.

If only you would give me two hours each day to bathe and I would probably let my hair reach until my butt. But no, sometimes, either it becomes too hectic or too lazy in a day. After a lot of nagging, I eventually got my hubby to cut my hair. Just that. He used an ordinary pair of scissors. I told him just to cut it. I will go to a salon when I have time in order to have it fixed up.

I think I am one lucky gal because while others use their fortune for hair rebonding, I have a naturally smooth hair. Just for the sake of experience I tried to have my hair rebonded. One of the hairdressers advised against it so I only got hair treatment or hair cellophane I think. But on another occasion, I still had it rebonded. In fairness, it made my hair better. I didn’t have to do anything even upon waking up. I didn’t even have to comb it.

But even after the rebond medicine wore off, I still kept the good hair. This is genetic and I really am thankful I have it. I’ve read somewhere that this type of hair was a curse for some nationalities, but it is a good thing when you are a Filipina. So at least I get to have one less worry.

I will be opting for c-cut when I go to the salon. There, somewhere, where the haircut is cheap. I only wanted to have it fixed. But at least, since I now have short hair, it is easier to manage it. Maybe, when my children are older, I will grow it longer than shoulder length. By that time, I may have more time for taking a bath.

The photo below was taken in 2018. It was very long. I had it cut off after some time. Sorry, I’m hiding my face and what I am showing was not centered

Below was taken more recently, about few months ago. Well, I don’t take pictures that often.

But I believe that whatever hair we got, it was to be of complement to our features. So what’s most important is to keep our good hygiene. Curly, wavy, or kinky, knowing how to fix it is what matters most. It should not be something to be resentful of. Perhaps when my hair is curly, I will still be proud of it.

Again my greatest reason for cutting my hair is for the sake of convenience. I just wish I could be more patient in grooming it so I would grow it the longest I can.

***

8
$ 2.43
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dark_spirit666
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Short hair is more practical and does not take much time to style. Just comb it neatly or give it a hair clip or other hair accessory and your hair looks good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And its much lighter... Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And its much lighter... Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whether long or short hair, you are still beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin short hair kasi tamad po akong magsuklay ng mahaba hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay... Pahaba ka pa din haha. Pag may kid ka na tsaka ka pashort hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mas lalo sigurong short yung hair pay maybaby ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta wag kalbo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute mo sis with the short hair. I also experienced having a boy cut before when I was on the army training. From a long hair to a short hair as in boy cut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow wow! Army ka pa din? Yah, I also know of batchmates who had undergone training and talagang boy cut.

The photo on my avatar was almost a decade ago. But thank you. I am a lot fatter now hehehe. I am shy uploading a very recent photo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh nag training lang ako pero diko na tinuloy kadi di kaya hahahha nakakapagod haha

Ako rin chubby nung time na short hair ako kaya now bumalik na siya long hair na naman ako sis, Mabuti naman kasi mataba ako now haha parang hindi magandang pag short hair tas mataba lalong tumataba raw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay... Okay, mukhang mahirap nga.

So either papapayat or papahaba ng hair haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha parang ganun na nga sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago