Hypertension is gone

3 41
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Before starting my article, let me just insert here my sponsors’ block. I thank you all for your sponsorships! Do visit them from time to time these amazing writers! 

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

In the past few months, I have experienced a weird and unusual feeling that I didn’t get to experience before in my entire life. I have had pain at the base of my back head, and I felt angrier than usual. 

I do not know but I simply forgot to get stressed over it until I felt that pain no more. Or I just had the hope that it will get back to normal so I didn’t fuss over it after talking about it here and there. 

Whatever caused my hypertension before should not be a problem anymore for as long as from now on, upon learning that I have it no more, I do the basic things that one can do to remain healthy. 

Getting enough sleep. 

Exercising. 

Eating healthily. 

Listening to one’s body. 

Maintaining a positive outlook in life but not suppressing the processing of emotions if needs be. 

Probably, the cause was a combination of not doing the above. But as I have already stated, the cause is not my concern anymore for as long as I take care of myself. 

I just woke up one morning and I noticed that I had no more tingling at the base of my neck. No more pain on my shoulders and I felt light for one who is still overweight. 

Ah, yes, I still have this weight to deal with. Still, I know that this is only temporary. At least I still have this confidence that in time, I will be fit again. 

For now, I will have to cut down on coffee (once a day or once in two days) because it adds to the caloric consumption. I will also have to simply stop eating when I am full. No need to act like a superwoman who could eat up all my children’s leftovers. Besides, we teach our kids to only put on their plates what they can consume. 

Just to confirm that I do not have high blood pressure, I went to a nurse’s house to have my BP checked. I became nervous as she was attaching the tool to my arms but gladly, she declared a 110/70 reading. 

I still tend to gulp down sweet drinks, especially soft ones but I could feel that I have it under better control than before. As for the greasy foods, I see to it that I consume them mindfully. From time to time, I do have unusual cravings for fried foods and I won’t be suppressing myself but I will be mindful of my actions. 

I am glad I have no appetite nowadays for chips like those containing a lot of sodium. I only consume it sparingly like when someone offers it to me, I just get one or two then I say that I am good. 

Geez. I ate street foods just yesterday. It ate really deliciously. Haha. I guess I will have to cut down on that as well. 

Maybe, the only food that I may never let go of is rice. The more they say that I should lessen my rice intake, the more my appetite increases. It’s in our culture to consume the staple in high volumes. Especially if our viand is something like adobo. 

I remember years ago (probably a decade ago) when I told my silly self to stop eating rice and substitute it with other staples and pasta. But as soon as adobo graced my dining table, I forgot my supposedly new ‘diet.’ Well, I knew then that I can never really get away from rice. Besides, rice is really needed as I see it when I needed to take on challenging academic tasks. 

Overall, I am happy with how I am tackling things now and I just do hope that there will be additional good things that I will do for myself.

The lead image I used is from Unsplash. 

9
$ 11.29
$ 11.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @beyourself
$ 0.01 from @Humanpsychology
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Getting enough sleep is important cause it allow our body to be recharge our full strength. If we haven't enough sleep our body and state of body would be imbalance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, we can't deny lack of sleep is one of the biggest contributory to hypertension.

Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we have no enough sleep it seems its effect also that you eliminated some percentage of water in your body. That's why you feel dizziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago