For today, I will not write

2 18
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

For today, I will not write. Wait. What?! I am writing though. Ironically, I am writing, right?

Maybe I mean, for today, I will relieve myself of the pressure of trying to write something 'meaningful.' Not that what I am writing now isn't. Just something like... Hmmm. If you get what I mean. Geez...

Maybe, I mean, I will not write but I will just blabber on. Nyehehe!

I have forgotten that we write so we could have someone to talk to or put it as, so we can talk on and on even if we are not talking to anyone.

Isn't that one of the perks of writing? We get to talk even if no one's asking us to talk. Later on, someone may just decide to read what we have written. After all, writing is a written work.

For some, they might say these kinds are just fillers, but so what?

It is as if we're going to write something mind-boggling anyway if we were to write something which isn't a filler.

But filler or not, writing is still writing. What's important is that we liberate ourselves from whatever is bothering us for the day.

As for me, I think I am perpetually bothered by laptops and bad decisions. Hihihi.

Scratch that!

Truly, I am yet again hassled by lagging devices and incompatible applications. I just can't afford new things at this point!

Oh please, I needed an enormous amount of patience to handle the emotional setbacks of my current circumstance.

Good thing my conscience is telling me to just be grateful for all the things that I have.

I have a house housing me during this rainy season. I have a table where my laptops are set up. I have a chair with the right build to hold my weight when I sit. I have children who make my life hard and beautiful all at the same time.

Most of all, I have Him ever ready to listen when I am down.

I yield. I quit. I yield and quit questioning things about my faith and what I should believe in.

Just accept and move on. Here comes my conscience again.

Yeah, right. Focus is what I needed at this point. Just believe, just be assured you are on the right path, just know that you have people who love you and that no one is aiming at your downfall.

Just keep yourself out of sight and you will be safe. Though of course, some will persistently come at you and cause you unnecessary stress and problem.

For that, you may just have made some enemies while you were trying to make both ends meet.

I suggest you try to make peace with your pursuers.

Most probably, you are having a misunderstanding with them. Who knows?

Confront and build friendships with foes. Life is short. Forgiveness and making up are better than bitterness and resentment.

For some reason, I am feeling sad. At first, I am thinking that maybe because I do not have money.

But thinking about it again, it is because I am not taking the days one day at a time.

I am reminded of a time during my youth.

Haha.

We were having a gathering with my friends during, I think, December? Sports Fest. We were gathered around doing whatever was that, that we were doing.

I felt cold and I kept saying, "Naglammin!" (It's cold!)

Then my friend, HyeRin, not her real name, said, "It's all in the mind!"

What??? I thought! How can it just be in the mind when we are talking about being cold?!

I was irritated at the same time amused by what my friend would have probably meant. Haha. I let it pass though. There is no point in arguing with my friend.

Thinking about it, I took her words from another perspective.

It could all just be in the mind. I should take the days one day at a time. Having a positive outlook and not letting my problems drag me down.

And today, I did write something after all. But not being pressured by anything.

5
$ 3.28
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Apex_Thomas
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Freewriting is the best if you don't have a specific topic to write about. I'm often doing that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right! Free-writing. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago