Dream come true

4 25
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

I was having a dream at around 3 am. I know it was around that time because when I woke up, I looked at the time immediately.

I was dreaming of checking papers and looking into students' outputs. It was like a real thing that made me dive straight to my computer and open the learning management system of our school.

I only had one activity that I needed to manually check since the other quizzes were automated.

We already have the file of the key answer for that activity but just to make sure, I solved the problems and compared it to the file afterward.

I then started checking papers online like I was really in the mood. It didn't take long and I was able to finish one section. I took a break, it was already past 5 that time.

My D2 woke up and nagged me into something. A few moments later, D3 also woke up and I decided that we take our morning beverage.

My D1 has not awoken yet that time so I hushed the two kids to stop making noise.

After that, I went back to my computer and I continued working like crazy. It was a really good morning for me.

I needed to deliver my lecture at around 11 AM so before that time, I cooked brunch for, my kids.

To cut the story short, I delivered my lesson and continued checking. After a few hours, I was done with all the Math sections.

Only one class to go. I felt sleepy probably from waking up so early so I grabbed my little girl and put him to bed. She wasn't in the mood to sleep so I just held her while I was dozing for a while.

I was not able to return to my laptop anymore for the rest of the day but I was grateful I was able to accomplish that much.

Literally, it was a dream come true.

I hope I will be able to do that again tomorrow. I have two baskets of laundry but during these times when we are more concerned with how we beat deadlines and such, I allow my laundry to just stay where they are.

Aside from checking, we would be contacting and calling parents and guardians. We will have to endure this job for the time being.

Isn't that what everybody is doing? Enduring... No choice yet... No other options. For the sake of having something to put on the table.

Anyway, this is so much better for me. Just do things promptly and timely.

I won't deny that it is so stressful. But again this is much better for now.

I just think about inspiring things to get me through. I will have to sleep earlier to rise earlier like this morning.

I hope I will have the same dream again. But I guess it won't happen again. Not tomorrow I guess.

6
$ 1.88
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Apex_Thomas
$ 0.01 from @Aiah_05
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

I also dream in the middle of the night but I know why my dreams are kind of very scary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh... You must be watching scary movies. If not, you may feel cold or not dressed properly for sleep. It affects sometimes how we sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhay teacher kailangan talaga bumangun para sa mga studyante hihi tsaka may mga anakens pa kaya salute talaga to all teacher di madali ang maging guro talaga😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pahirap pa minsan kung pati coteacher stressor. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago