Children’s Day Everyday

15 42
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

“Bantayam siyak, Mama, please,” cried the little girl.

Translated to Filipino, it means, “Bantayan mo ako, Mama, please!” (Watch over me, mama, please!)

Dear daughter must have felt oppressed (what a term) after an hour or so of bantering back and forth with her brothers. She came to me then said those words.

My 2 year-old daughter knows how to speak straight and even having those magic words attached to her sentences is just amusing. When did she learn those? Definitely, she imitated how I said ‘please’ whenever I scolded them. No one else could have influenced her regarding that matter.

I took her on my lap. I stroked her hair, played with her and talked to her. The seemingly strong headed girl has some spot for tenderness. She’s a girl after all. She could be seen braving to stand up against her second brother. Someone should always be there to referee them when a rift arises.

Almost anything will have the two fight each other. Though it might be their way of endearment for each other. When one of them is away, the other asks endless about the missing party. They fight a lot but they also love each other so much.

One of my daughter’s edge for coming third among three siblings is that she had speeches readied for her—her brothers unending banters for each other. She learned ahead of the older two when they were her age.

But I wouldn’t be so sure if that is an advantage at all. For one, I don’t approve of banters. Few would be okay but too many is not. Parents are to blame sometimes. Even if they have the best interest at heart but how parents act determines the difference.

My girl eventually got tired this morning and feeling out of place, not oppressed, she needed to come to me for rescue.

As if I wasn’t watching over them all. Ahaha.

Our breakfast was intangible. It contained the banters of the brothers plus the occasional cry for help and my unsolicited interference. The desert was my daughter’s plea for help.

Last night, hubby came late at around 1 am so he had to sleep through the morning. I was the one who let him sleep so that no one will be irritable for the day.

So since he was still sleeping, we did not have the heart to take yet our breakfast. It was only lunch when we started munching on whatever food we could find in the house.

Well, we did have some bread in the early morning but since we’re stuck inside the house, no one was really that hungry enough to demand heavy intake during the early morn.

Across the room in the sala, a cradle was set up. Anyone, who wishes to use it may use it. But the younger two of the three kids own the cradle by declaration. But the biggest (literally very healthy boy) among them would not want to lose.

He tells them that after their reign on the cradle he would be next. I want to also relax on it but no one would let me use it. It’s the best spot in the house and you could watch tv from there.

The difference now than before is that we stopped letting them use mobile phone. It’s the best decision we made in weeks.

Because of the change, we needed more interference to channel their energy. After or in between my tasks, I would let them practice writing. Too bad that my second son’s writing has been neglected and so, a lot of effort is needed to get him back on track.

My last child is easier to manage because she is willing to write and draw. She even holds the pencil properly unlike her second brother.

My hubby insisted that I give my time to my son because he really needed much tutoring. I was reluctant at first but realized that if I could give my time for other people, why can’t I for my children?

It took me some time to accept my reality. You may judge me for initially not making much time in tutoring my kids but being continually interrupted by children is exhausting most of the time. But if there is a prize for that, it is the fulfillment that at the end of the day, sacrifices are worth it especially if you see your children progressing.

Every day is children’s day. And the incessant rain will add more drama to everybody’s life. If you have a short cordon, then you have to find a way to lengthen it. Otherwise, either you’ll have a hard life or the children’s life will be harder with you.

5
$ 4.15
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Naglaing nga ubing :D

My niblings grew up with me for we all live in one house then. Although I adore them when they were babies, I was impatient with them and easily angered to the point of spanking them once they were older. I have learned to hold my temper and be more patient with them. I suddenly miss those times.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow! We are kailyan! I understand you spanking them and it is needed sometimes especially when they are nasulpeng. But surely we will miss their baby days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngem grabe ak idi nu maka unget. Nu malalagip ko inkaskastak ken pirmi babawi man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing your best to attend to them all, plus all the other factors which are house chores and school requirements. I know you can do it!+_+

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat friend! Riot lang talaga minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, yeah can't help it. since they're still kids. just talk to them a lot and tell the consequences. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay friend! I will... Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, yes! no worries!+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang cute ng title e. 🤣💗

Pero agree ako about sa "please" galing e. Kung ano talaga yung nasa paligid yun yung nagagaya. But I adore you as a mom, raising kids is not easy but you still manage to be a good mom!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, MissJo. Haha. I wish i can be a good mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. You are and you will be more good mom. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, bringing up children comes with a lot of experience.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago