What's cooking?

28 36

Today I keep myself busy with nothing and drinking a lot of water. No gardening for me. It was planned but I can't. I am not feeling too well which is a great excuse for a busy bee like me. I have experience with the signs, it's a warning I better take seriously. Especially with the knowledge, it will be a long day. A long day means something is scheduled and I need to take part in it. Others scheduling my agenda is not motivating to me. It only causes me stress which means I am happy if the event or day is over. The "only" thing asked from me is to drive. Drive up, wait 1-1.5 hours, and drive down, which is the support I give. I don't really need to meet people, be someone's charming business card or the entertainer, and make those present laughing out loud about accidents that happen in life due to bad luck or stupidity. Still, it does feel uncomfortable to me especially because it's at the end of the day, the time I am exhausted and the mosquitoes are awake. The only positive aspect is its summertime, it's not dark yet (about 9.30 pm) and I can check my cps(contacts, post, and schedules).

Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: set at 10 minutes
Prompts: cooking, cps, laughing out loud
Grammarly + lousy connection

#kittywu #selfmotivation #freewrite

8
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk

Comments

Thankyou for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it just me or what cuz I cannot see the word cooking? Am I just sleepy that I missed it but I tried to re-read and I really can't see it. Or am i just sleepy. It's 1:30am my time. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't see "cooking" either 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe she just missed it or she meant it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you proved too not to read the entire article. If you read you start at the top in this case the title. If you do not fill out a title you cannot even publish here on read.cash! So many of you break your brains over catching title but if it comes to it it's not read at all? Is that what you all are saying here? 😲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking for the word 'cooking' too and have to read the article again to find it 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I thought I was missing something. It only proves that we really read and not just comment. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, you proved @ellimacandrea, all of you did, you do not read at all. ☹ You only read a part of the text perhaps the middle or the end, the part printed in bold but you didn't read it from the start till the end. Nearly none of you commented about the article either. Good for a discussion. How come good comments are so hard to give?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was actually thinking it could be the title. I'm sorry if I don't get what you mean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to be sorry. If you thought it could be the title you thought it right. 👍 Follow or listen to your instinct/first thought. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about reading the title of this article first @esciisc? It's part of the text too. I wonder howany readers actually read titles. That the whole text isn't read I already figured out. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the whole text. But honestly I never thought that the title is actually part of the whole text. Thanks to you that I know it now. When I read something the title itself decides whether I read an article or not. If the title is not appealing to me, I don't read the article at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the title wouldn't count we could publish without, books, articles, newspapers... I did notice at times the title is hard to read here or it doesn't make sense if people start with other blah blah first. It makes the title useless.

Keep in mind if it comes to freewriting (and other writing) you can be as creative as you like. Try to think out of the box and keep doing that. It makes writing more fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have so much to learn and I learn a lot from you. Even with the comments, I am changing the way I give comments to articles I read, taking your comments as examples. Thank you for educating me (and other writers too) I took a screen shot of that advice so I can always read it back later and apply it on my writings 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess you didn't read the title of this freewrite otherwise you had read the word "cooking". 🤔 A title is part of a text, article too. I guess it's too late for you to be awake. You couldn't sleep?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She doesn't meant what's cooking as cooking something. I believe what she meant by what's cooking is what is going on. This English words combination does use for a different meaning. The rules did ask to mention the prompt anywhere either in the post or the title.

Did I explain this correctly @wakeupkitty?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing 🤗🤗🤗💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it bothers when you know that you have tasks to do at home and your body demands rest. Not being able to do the housework already stipulated means delay. One thing we plan and another thing gives us life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed that is what bothers me. This whole week is about driving up and down and it's as if I am only killing the time in between driving. Ki d of weird because today there's no driving but there is tomorrow night again and the day after that early in the morning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's something that happens to me frequently now. This week everything was behind me. My pain in my spine has returned. For bad posture when sitting! For carrying a lot of weight! for making inappropriate postures in my garden ... it is one of those or all of them. The fact is that with pain you cannot work and everything is delayed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know what you mean. Those days you feel better you do more, all and next you are punished for it. I hope you can find a way in-between what needs to be done and taking care of your health which is a hard thing to do. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the tricky little detail. The column is your pillar, if it is falling you have no options or you take care of yourself or you take care of yourself! there's no more. Then everything delayed will catch up. But in those days you feel inept for not fulfilling the corresponding activities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Driving and waiting are 2 very tiring tasks. I can appreciate the end of day when it comes to a long day of driving and waiting plus not feeling well. I hope you get the much needed rest to recover. I can't imagine 9:30PM and not dark yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I survived it although I didn't feel well. I intended to watch a film on my phone but didn't come that far after checking the post office, getting water, taking care of the trash, and doing some small things with the car.

During Winter it's dark around 2:30-3 pm and during Summer it gets dark around 11 pm. Each day it's a bit earlier dark or a bit more light. Days are getting shorter again. We had the "longest day" and are heading to the shortest day (December 21). If I think about it I already do not feel well. Winter again and I am not prepared yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please stay safe, for all we know those signs may be that of fever but it's better to be safe than sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get some rest. Take care of yourself! Be safe 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago