The "holy cow"

6 49

Will I travel again?
It's questionable and if it comes to one of our ministers the mob should not. It should be forbidden for them to use an airplane. Did I read that right? Yes, I did and I can't say this restriction gives me a great feeling. Perhaps I should buy a rubber boat and paddle my way into freedom, a country far away. I dump my ID into the sea and will have a new identity. I can be 20 years younger, play dumb, and build a new life. No need to learn a foreign language I point at what I need and if I use my big brown eyes, look panicked, there will always be someone giving a hand.

"The mob shouldn't fly!" the minister ventilated long before the people knew about a pandemic. A pandemic some knew was ahead. The world leaders already met in October 2019 and discussed their tactics.

Why doesn't she allows me to fly?
Because it's not good for the environment. If you ask me a big joke since the country I live in isn't such a dirty one at all, although we are overcrowded and can easily put it a halt. We all care and if not we are forced to. High bills for everyone make it possible, just like recycling, second hand, being punished if you create garbage, green power, and electric cars.



July 9, 2020
Guess what? The lockdown taught a lesson. Suddenly more people can work at home and it saves companies money. Homeschooling is realized and with it, traffic jams ended. Year after year ministers tried to solve this problem and the lockdown did it within one day. The university's research end conclusion: If only 15% of the population work at home traffic jams are history.

The coronavirus proved what the mob already knew.
Public transport is dirty, smelly, and for sure not cool. People cough in your face, they spit at you, and the price for a ticket asked is way too high for what is offered. Vomit on the train and paying without being able to sit. It's not safe unless you like to be stabbed, robbed, scold at, and catch the flu or... some virus.

The hated "holy cow" it's how we call the car) can no longer be forbidden.
The Government Institution for Health admits it's the safest place to be. You can not infect anyone and can't catch anything. A car parked in the sun disinfects everything inside within 20 minutes.
More cars are bad for the environment? I don't think so and neither does the government. If that would be the case they wouldn't force so many to buy the newest car because it claims to be cleaner and better for the environment since throwing away a good car is waste and fabricating a new one bad for the environment.


There's no reason to fear an increase in traffic jams.
Not all of us go to school or work by car, many walk or go by bike.
If 20% stays mainly at home (homeschooling, work) the problem is solved. The lockdown proved it, even with the increasing percentage of people shopping online (shops earned 60% more) and all those extra deliveries there were no traffic jams! What the lockdown did not prove is a cleaner air with fewer cars. The Germans tested it during the lockdown in big cities. To their big surprise, pollution increased.



We knew long ago we are with too many, no longer needed to answer the phone, teach, and to count money. Shopping online, planning travels, searching for answers, online banking, and courses worldwide are popular and the answer. Online is the life awaiting us all so why not continue working at home, continue homeschooling, wand raise our own children?


There is a simple solution for everything but you must be a politician to start a discussion and fight about nothing.
Can the mob still fly? For now, they can but to make it more difficult the minister made a new plan. A minimum price you need to pay for a ticket one way and if you cannot afford that you can take the train. The train? Yes, because according to her it's not fair a flight ticket is cheaper. Not fair? The mob knows all about it and that's why they don't care about the train.

Ever saw a minister use public transport?

#kittywu #politics #noflight #alllifematters


8
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

What you mean by the title "The holy cow"? I don't understand it.😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you read what I wrote you know what I mean with it. In my country people call the car the "holy cow".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The country is known for its notorious traffic jam, workers waste 4-5 hours travelling for work. Train, public transports are jammed pack, after a long queue. Officials, politicians even tried a publicity stun of trying the public transport, to really " feel" the problem and come up with a solution. This was 10 years ago, when I'm still living in the metropolis, things got worst since then, then Covid came to change it all! and I'm glad that lockdown doesn't really affect us in the countryside..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the same for me. I live in the country and people never visit me. Our life at home didn't really change. I don't go shopping frequently which means I hardly noticed the changes. Just twice a helicopter flew over my property. Perhaps they checked how many were outside? I was happy with the homeschooling it's just the slow connection and the messy way teachers work which made it hard and a 24/7 task.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago