Start writing now

6 45
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Freewriting.
I thought I didn't come to it lately. Of course, that isn't quite true because if it comes to it I am mainly freewriting which makes me a fast writer. I start writing as soon as something pops up in my mind and stop if I think it's enough or my time is up.

I need to change the time now since read.cash wants us to write more. It feels a bit odd to write more again since more was never really appreciated. No one likes to read more online. More stands for time and no matter what people say time is precious especially if you need to write in between normal life if your internet data is not unlimited and expensive. It's a good reason for me to write offline and to write ahead. To write if I feel to it. If I have a slow start, am busy I can still publish something I wrote.

I write in my notes offline and by now it is a mess. I have many categories but a big part I still need to organize. The fact I don't do it is because it isn't always easy plus at times I think my stories are worth saving but I didn't come up with a title yet.
It not such a big deal as long as I can still find what I need, although my phone tries to make me believe something different.

If you like to be a freewriter I have three communities for you which you can join. Freewriting, self-motivation, and alcohol-effects. The rules set are changed after read.cash changed her rules again. This doesn't mean already accepted articles will be removed. This will not happen unless it turns out it is plagiarism or the article is accepted but doesn't follow the rules.

Yes, of course, you are free to write about what you like (the title is the prompt) but it needs to be clear it is a freewrite, and believe it or not, most of what shows up in the moderating list these days is not. You can still write your two or three bold lines but these communities will not accept it. Each community asks you to set your timer for 10 or 20 minutes from now (September 25, 2020) on.
It all depends on the device you use and how fast you think and can type how many words your freewrite will count but generally speaking it will be enough to make a good read.

Is the concept of freewriting new for you?
I can only say give it a try. There's no need to google for the information. Pick a word and start writing. Write down what this word means to you, what you think, and keep following your thoughts.
If you know nothing to write about do not sit there and think but write: 'I know nothing to write about" or "I am hungry/bored", " I keep thinking of a song". These are all thoughts one can write down and all these thoughts together will make an article. The more frequently you freewrite the easier it is and the faster you will write. Your first freewrites may look like rambling on, sharing your chaotic way of thinking but soon you will discover it is possible to write a story or poem within the set time as well.

To those who find it difficult to sit down and write for ten or twenty minutes, to focus, start with 5 minutes and add 5 minutes more later.

Your free grammar checker

https://www.grammarly.com/grammar-check
Add your text into the field and take out those (typing) failures or install the free app Grammarly (see Play Store)

23
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for great opportunity And thanks for new advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this. It's always like the ideas to write are not coming. I'll take your advice and write what comes to my mind at a particular time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have no idea what to write about pick one single word or write about news in the paper. Not the news that already is written but what you think about it. Your thoughts, your opinion. You can do the same with your daily life issues.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh now I know what freewriting is. Thanks for this. I want to try this. I downloaded Grammarly, I am glad that it's free to use and it is really helpful. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your advice they have helped me a lot ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to help you. You know that. Good luck dear. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago