Rose

6 42
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

There wasn't much creative time for me during the past days. I intended to pay the market a visit and the child's room. The child I make a surprise for this year. It dug around in a heap of electronic trash at the schoolyard and the first "drag it home" was an IBM computer and some hard disks and the next catch a small, white monitor and several cables and video cards. It didn't explode and it told him it even worked. The computer is German.

I didn't dig around long in its room because computer parts are spread all over the floor. I wonder about the thought behind that. It needs to be removed. All kind of stuff is on our former dining table (it's small but you can still sit and dine with four) and I want to sit at it and write. I have no table, no desk, no sofa and I want to use it for a few hours a day to sit up straight and have time for me and some room. What I did find is a bag of paint. I took it with me (it's mine anyway) and I am happy we still have. We all need it for our surprises and hopefully, it will be enough.

The youngest decided to use the floor in our small living.

Since the hairdryer (hardly used) is broke I took it apart.

I'll make a robot out of it and will fill one of the containers with it at the "milieu straat" (environment street) I am building.

It's enough to build something out of it.

Meet Rose.

Yes, it's a girl. Not because of the color but the name written on the body. The arms are kind of attached to the body with wire and the neck and head are pressed into it. I used a bit of glue but have strong doubts if it will stick.

I used this glue because it's the only one that I have and says it is for all purposes. Most likely it means it doesn't glue anything or just fingers and eyelids.

I have some parts left. This for example. The child suddenly showed interest and tried to keep it. I told it's mine and I will make a machinegun out of it for my Rose.

"or you make a heat gun out of it", it said enthusiastically.

" You like it?"

It does, which means I have a present. Rose can guard the "milieu straat" and defend it against people like my child. She will look just like the Roald Dahl's BFG (big friendly giant) who hid at a car junkyard. For sure that will scare away those who love to shop for free in garbage containers. The rest of what is left of the hairdryer (cord included, no waste!) goes into one of those four containers I am making. It will give the child something to do.

Rose isn't a shining appearance at her backside.

Her inside is empty but I take care of that too. I'll fill her with recipes. Recipes of cookies and pies, the old fashioned ones because that's what the child asked for. Not those about the "forgotten vegetables/food". It likes to bake too which is handy for me as well.

So today I try to find and write down some good old fashioned recipes. Recipes my granny made. Butter pie for example. Perhaps we should try out some of them first since ingredients and ovens changed.

For now, I will hide Rose and tomorrow I will see what more I can lay my hands of. The containers need not only to be filled but painted as well and so dus the environment street. The graffiti and the tree have to wait until I made the drawing on the last part of the wall.

#kittywu #surprise #5december #nowaste #creativity #craftwork

12
$ 0.31
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @marblely
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Haha.. I wouldn't have thought to do this. #nowaste indeed. I am reminded of Wall-E :) It is cool that she can help you safekeep your recipes. The last photo gave me a Star Wars logo feel :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ineed to fill the garbage place and containers so my child can dug around in it and have some hours of fun.

It'snot that i thought her out first. I had one arm, next two and the rest was a piece of cake 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your Writing Skills is too good. Go Ahed ... I wish you will reach your goal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My goal? I cannot say I set a goal except for making a present for a child. The rest I already do. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago