Creative time

4 36
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Yesterday I wrote about the surprise I make for one of my children. It is meant for December 5th (St. Nicholas Day) and with me, it's the same as when I write. No plans I develop the idea while doing it or before or during my sleep.

The present needs to be something that fits the interest of the person you make it for. At a certain point, we (we are me and the children) decided to give it a bit extra by using a theme.

This year's theme is "irreparably broken".

The eldest came with it at the moment it asked if we do it this year (last year we did not for the first time in many, many years). At that time my car was broke (again) and we had a year with nearly everything getting broke and by now are broke ourselves.

For the gift, I use what I have. I will not buy anything, at least that is the plan. We reuse, recycle. In my case, I go for cardboard (carton) we have plenty of boxes. I do not easily throw them away. If I unfold them they make great material for building something out of it, as to isolate material in front of the windows, for dirty shoes, to paint on or build something out of it (we made a doll's house, garage, a kitchen, and more as the children were younger and they played at least one year with it.

The child I have considers throwing something away as waste. It once asked me if it can take the stuff away from what we call the " milieu straat" (environment street) too. I said it is not possible. It's the place where garbage is taken too. You do it yourself or need to pay for it (45 euro/1 m2 garbage and not everything is allowed). Since it can not go over there and take what it wants I will make one "street" for it complete with 4 containers to dig around in and who knows there's something in it that fills the heart with joy (I think I have a look in its own room 🤐)

I made and painted four containers in the color: grey, green, blue, and yellow.

The containers are made out of the box of a grass trimmer (weed wacker).

I will make one wall only (coincidence the other part is needed for hiding a present) and decided to give gravity a chance. I cannot say I am fond of what I usually see on bridges, in tunnels but there are some great artists in this world.

I looked on the internet for some examples and made print screens. I noticed it's possible to watch/learn it with help of YouTube videos as well but I didn't watch it because my connection is too slow. Search the internet and you will find it for sure.

I kept the carton on my lap, held the phone in one hand, the pencil in the other. That tiny thing is the only eraser I could found, I better not make to many mistakes.

size carton: 50 I'm x 75 cm

I added some background (brick wall).

I used "St" instead of the street because it is shorter plus it is the shortcut we use for the saint. I have no idea yet if I will paint this or use something else to color it. Most likely it will be painted. Underneath fits one container. At the right, I will "plant" a tree and next to that a container fits too.

So far my creative adventure of the day. Let's see what tomorrow brings. I needed to paint yellow, green, and blue containers again. The paint doesn't cover the orange, black, and letters on the box. The only grey does.

#kittywu #surprise #5december #creative #grafity

15
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

You're keeping yourself busy my love. You really have a creative day! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Success with your creative gift project for your child. Gift for December 5.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'm new here.so plz support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The eraser is cute, I like how you utilize things and do not spend just to have a present.

$ 0.00
3 years ago