Recipes?

30 47

What influences your style of cooking? I started as 6-7-year-old collecting recipes from a magazine. After all these years I still have them just like recipes others made. My grandmothers, aunt, schoolmates, friends. Later I googled for recipes, next to cooking books I have. I never really managed to make something as written. I always change something. It can be I skip ingredients because I don't have or like them, I change cooking or baking time... Experiences tell me if a recipe misses something or if it has to be done in a different way. I noticed food I once liked I no longer like. I noticed the quality of ingredients changed through the years. A lot lost its taste or it all tastes the same.

I made the noodles. It's the only package left and the reason we hardly eat it is that we are not that crazy about noodles. It's hard to make a tasty meal out of it with only a few ingredients left.

Ingredients:
- noodles
- minced meat (or other meat)
- onion
- some vegetables (I used a package with dried vegetables and spices)
- garlic

How to?
I fried the (frozen) minced meat with one onion cut in pieces and added some garlic to it.

After that, I added the bag with dried vegetables and spices. The package says you need to put it in a bowl first, add some hot water to it and wait 5-10 minutes. I ignored it. Stirred it through the meat and added some water from the noodles to it. It does the trick too.

The noodles need to remain in cooking water for 4 minutes only. I used 2/3 of the package. The rest I will use for the next meal. Perhaps with chicken and fresh vegetables.

Next, I added the noodles to the meat mix. It was a bit hard to stir it. (I do not like my Teflon pan be damaged by the fork).

I forgot to take a photo of the food we are but this is what is left. Good for breakfast for one kid.

Recipe? No, not for me. I use what is available and preferable it needs to be cooked fast. I wouldn't call this a healthy meal because it's mainly carbohydrates but at least it smelled good and was spicey thanks to the spices used.

#kittywu #noodles #fastfood

11
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely

Comments

Well for me I searched for recipes but actually not following all the ingredients, I also use what is available in my stocks. I just want to see or know how it was prepared and the rest will be my technique like the measurements of the condiments and the likes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I tried to follow them but buying all those ingredients needed. It was a reason for me not to cook or bake a lot of things till I figured out you still can without all those ingredients, expensive costs and it doesn't taste worse at times even better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you, if you follow all the ingredients it will cost a lot..cooking is like an experiment too 😊 without all the said ingredients we can still cook just have some adjustments or twisting the recipes a little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to have creativity in the kitchen and that was what you showed with your recipe, if you don't have the complete ingredients, you have to substitute those that are at home ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone has their style when cooking. for me the recipes only serve me to make my own. I use the recipe idea and modify everything. The quantities, the species, the textures. I change everything and do what I like and of course my best diner who is my son. If I see your recipe, it only makes me make a pasta in my style!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you would know the spices you would choose rice instead of pasta. These noodles taste different from spaghetti or the other noodle types that's why I do not like them that much but I like rice way more anyway. It's just this is faster and still in the cupboard.

What would you add to your pasta?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I add different ingredients to my pasta. Depending on what you want. They can be stir-fried vegetables. Vegetables previously dressed as a salad. Fried or stewed chicken. Creams with milk and nutmeg. Homemade red or white sauces. Whatever my son and I want at the moment. We always use curry, ginger, and turmeric.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mother in law is it with plums out of a jar. I never liked it. Some eat it for breakfast with sugar on top.

My poor pasta version is with pesto, not as pair with cheese or pesto + cheese, and if I have a bit more to spend its minced meat and a sauce. There was a time we had leftover from it and fried it in butter and ate it on a slice of bread or made a salad out of it. Still, I am not crazy about it neither are my children. If the sauce is possible we go for spaghetti.

Thanks for sharing your tips. The vegetables might be good for trying or as a salad. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could use soy sauce. Those always go well with noodle foods. But this is an asian's perspective 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have soy sauce but in this case, it wouldn't have added anything because the package I used already added enough. I would have if I added omelet to it and had krupuk left. k

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just an asian obsession that anything cannot have too much soy sauce 😂 specially when the food lacks in color like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be too salty for me and too expensive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it's expensive there? Well it's not one of your country's main seasonings after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. Not much is growing over here. Still

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it's so easy to grow soybeans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We grow potatoes and export them, we have vegetables and flowers in glass houses they needed to be heated, next to it a lot of grass for the many cows (milk/diaries and meat) and chickens (eggs, meat). All farms are huge. I believe the government wants to close down many because of the environment. Basically we import everything and most of what we grow and produce we export. For us our own products are way more expensive than what is imported. You think I could easily grow those beans here? Our season is short with 6 months winter and cold. I wish I had a greenhouse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it's basically like here where we export more of our agricultural and fishery derived produce. But the difference is the season because we have rain here instead of snow. I dislike it because everything gets far more expensive than it should be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I understand it means more profit for the government but it feels a bit bitter we are drowning in milk, butter, potatoes, vegetables and flowers and meat but many can hardly afford to buy it.

We have rain too... Spring and Autumn 🙄

Weird huh own is more expensive. They keep the prices high so we cannot afford it but abroad it can be bought 50-90% cheaper. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed, yet for the people here.we don't even get to experience those paid taxes enough. Kind of jealous of the countries we export to because of that huge price difference. It's quite frustrating too. specially when i want to try out so many new cuisines but then the price is just ridiculous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's really delicious 😋 .I will try this recipe later. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know what you cooked. I love to see what others eat or how they prepare their meals. It feels as if not many cook these days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks so good😍😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It tasted better than it looks, way better which is what counts most for me. Thanks for stopping by. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks so so yummy😍😋😋😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks so tasty! I love it!! Keep on shining kitty! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Now I could use a bite. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago