Read.cash is a database by now

6 57

Is it worth writing, still worth posting on read.cash? The question isn't that easy to answer because we, those who have an account, are not the same. For me, it still is because I like to write and I want to post somewhere, on a platform I like. I do not perse need to socialize.

Most social media aren't the right places for me. I do not feel comfortable, don't know how to socialize, how to gossip or make friends. In the far past, I started on Hyves (a Dutch site) but this platform is history and I never really understood it. I spent time on MSN, the former MSN, with people I met somewhere, most likely at platforms that also no longer exist. Two of those friends are still in my mind and one I still miss because we became pen pals for a certain period, more precisely till the moment he became ill.

The only thing facebook brought me was games. Games during the period I was ill and had time to kill, a lot of time. Through those games, I made friends, friends overseas. I lost them as soon as I stopped playing and ended my account (which isn't that easy at all) which means we weren't friends for real. If you like to play a game you don't need Facebook today and during the past years, I never used it to subscribe to anything.

If it comes to subscribing I have more accounts than I can recall. Once in a while I bump into one I forgot. The main reason why I did is I never really intended to but frequently I had to subscribe to figure out what it was or to be able to leave a comment and since I'm not the smartest one around... I clicked and signed up.

Today it's different. Everything is different. Although they say what you write on the internet can always be found not a single word can be found back about my business, my sites are gone. I remember the moment I noticed it. Not one notification was sent by the provider they would "pull out the plug", no one said everything written would be lost. I know it's lost because it can't be found back and even google or other spammers do not show me hits of my "interest". If that happens, or after your computer or phone crashes, it's good to take a break and think over what you really want.
If it comes to me and wanting it's not that much these days except for being left alone and doing as I like. I think it's what I deserve after all these years, a break, a never-ending break from society, all those social media to gather my thoughts and write. Write about what I like, what keeps me busy no matter if anyone reads it.

Indeed I could post it all on WordPress but somehow I have the feeling it's not the right place to post everything not since I started writing on the blockchain over three years ago. I do stop by once in a while and see it mainly as a backup place for me. People can read but not leave a comment because I opted it out. To be honest till today I still don't have an idea what my WordPress site looks like. I just publish because even with a lousy connection like mine it's possible which is a plus of WordPress.

Like said I no longer sign up just to be able to comment or figure out what exactly it's about. If I do I think it over first and in most cases, it's recommended by someone else. This was the case with read.cash. It wasn't much at that time but promising and during all those months I joined a lot has changed. At times I thought too much changed and it caused me stress. All those changes took away the fun of reading and commenting, helping out others which was something I did for whole days. I understand why so many left or took a break and I might too. After all, being here is a hobby and it should give me positive energy instead of stress.

If it comes to writing I take it easier these days. I do not need hours to think about what to write next and I learned this is not the right place for writers to be. It's a real pity since at its very start that was what read.cash was about. Good writers, good, original content and that's why I was asked and fell for it, decided to give this platform a fair chance.  Many good writers left in the first three months.
And I? I hardly write stories for this platform although it's my niche. It doesn't mean I have nothing else to share I can always write. There's plenty to write about and by now, after all those months, the number of good articles increased. It makes read.cash an interesting place to be, more complete than most platforms where (short) articles about cryptocurrencies only are published and bring nothing new. 
Those crypto articles are a good reason for me not to write about BCH, investing or another cryptocurrency. I prefer to promote it my way by explaining and giving a hand in real life and if it comes to writing... If I do not have an idea yet, I improvise and free-write because after all, I am a writer and writing is what writers do.

By the way: an idea can be just a topic, one line in my head or newspaper, it's enough to build a complete article, enough to empty my head. Of course, years of writing is a good practice and makes it easier to keep writing. Especially if you want to leave something behind for a certain small group of readers and a part of them haven't grown up yet. 

Thanks, @heartbeat1515 for making this 💖

#kittywu #freewrite #readcash #writing #socialmedia

10
$ 3.80
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

Thank you for writing this. It reaffirms my decision to stay here. I have had inclination to stop writing, but I just couldn't. I continue, because I can write just about anything here, even without an audience. This place truly has changed and I wonder what is the plan for this place. I think the intent of the changes to remove the bad seeds have worked? I hope there is plan to move this forward because it is still a good place, minus the soul maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last change was the last try to remove the spam, scam, plagiarism. I doubt the platform became what the developer had in mind a year ago. I assume it's up to the users to add that little bit of extra. More comments would be nice unless it is punished to interact. For those who love to write this is a good place to be and all the rest (like you wrote too) is extra. A big bonus. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear kindly approve my article in community. It's inspirational to many!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you write and submit to a community a moderator will read you and accept it unless you did not follow the rules set by the community. So please, read the rules before you submit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome and as you said it. I feel the same. The first 3 months is quite stressful but then as you did, I too want to give the platform a fair chance. I might not be earning as much as those who write about Crypto but I want the other writer to know that writing is not all about being intellectual but caring about what is being written. Just by writing an interesting article with good grammar use and elimination of spelling errors show that the writer cares about what they write and for me, that is worth a read. It is also the reason I continue to write my 'niche' which is "writes from the heart". It might be some unimportant story to some but I do hope that it will be able to inspire some as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you ask me to write from the heart, writing out of experiences, about your day, thoughts are what most people read. This is of the interest of everyone. Knowing others feel, do the same, have to deal with it and which solutions they found, how to kill time. This information is important to share. A platform which only gives information about bch won't last long because that info can be found everywhere plus it's hardly interesting for who knows totally nothing and not interesting for who is already in it. Just once in a while, I read something new that might be interesting for someone but I miss some good articles in simple words which tell how to start and what to be aware of. Even what is promoted as such is not as soon as words are used which are only used in the world of trading.

$ 0.05
2 years ago