Quantity over quality?

33 52
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Fifteen hours, at times twenty, a day I spend on reading and writing. Some say to me quantity isn't important but quality is? While most people waste hours of the day in front of the television set I read, I read and I write. If I am at work I write. My head is always busy, busy with writing a new story out of the information I received. Information that comes from thoughts, observations, life experiences, books, and magazines I read about topics of my interest. It doesn't matter if I read an article, a short story written in fewer than 240 characters (yes, characters not words), a poem, or comment. I read it and think about it. In many cases, it's good to write about it. Is what I write about not valuable to you? What keeps you from not reading me and Wikipedia instead? Are you sure it's the only quality you read and just copied? Forget about it. The same topic does not contain the same information in different languages, who is a hero in one country is the enemy somewhere else. If I read humans have 247 teeth I think there's something seriously wrong. Most will not. They accept the written word as the truth and do not question anything. It's what I see if I read you. Something isn't right no matter which bot says it's exclusive. If you can not answer who "he" is or state you do not know who "he" is although you "wrote" about him if you say you are not a doctor although you write you advice your patients to... and there doesn't ring a bell with you if I ask you a question about your article there's something seriously wrong. It's not about me and quantity but about you and quantity. It's about you who can not write and are not willing to invest as many hours in it as I do because you prefer it the easy way and can not imagine there are people who live to write. Who writes for themselves who do not care about publishing the next Wikipedia post on the blockchain.
To those who do: Have you paid Wikipedia for their help already? Your donation is needed to keep it running.

Prompt: quantity

#kittywu #freewrite #writing #wikipedia

17
$ 1.95
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

This is worth an argument as many people have their different views of this topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter how good the bot is, it is still a robot so it can never understand what's real quality is. It works according to how it is designed but will never be like a real human who can distinguish which is of good quality and which one is not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

new trend..copy articles from wikipedia, translate it on google translator, post it on read cash, get exclusive, get reward. Some of my close friens are angry. Actually they are not angry as they are not getting. They are because some people jst getting by plagiarism. And I have some shots too. You may like these. http://prnt.sc/uri8om ... http://prnt.sc/uri9au if people get rewards for these, they will always go for quantities, not quality. I have some more saved here. And by plagiarism, it takes 5 mins to post. and getting 3-4$ rewards in them. That's why they are doing these and choising quantity over quality. I mean at least they don'tbhave own self rest but clever than me. Pass my 3-4 hours on a post for nothing🀣🀣🀣. This judgement of an inanimate thing is the best now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luh!! 57 cents for a short nonsense? There's something wrong with the robot. But just like he said on his article, he may tip a wrong article, you just have to downvote and report that article of you happen to see articles such that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have seen nothing actualyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I have plenty. Since I don't get good amount. I hust roam and read. So I found a plenty of these. waitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I haven't gave the best oneπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, if you think about it, TheRandomRewarder works and lives to his name - He's really random and can randomly tip wrong articles. I'm not getting much lately as well but I still don't read such nonsensical articles. Which is not even an article of you think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

http://prnt.sc/uroscu

I wanted to read this one.. but couldn't read..wallaaa..magicπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ http://prnt.sc/urouv6

And this one is super informative tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first one says online classes are surely hard for children. But you need to use some super powers to read that blank article πŸ˜‚ And for the second screenshot 44 cents for a short description of the picture? The captions on my instagram and facebook posts are even longer than that πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and these are my recent two post that didn't receive any

https://read.cash/@Jihan/global-warming-pandemic-digital-and-cryptocurrency-cb1d387a

https://read.cash/@Jihan/please-stop-wasting-food-to-celebrate-or-protest-310c5a38

That's the level we are at right now😒😒 that much random

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly. My articles hardly get much upvotes and then this nonsense earns more because it has more upvotes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote and email. He said the bot has 88% accuracy. We all are in that 12%. And those spammers are in 88%

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apparently, that's the case. That's how low read.cash has gone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved read cash. Now only frustrates me. Some of the good writers got banned here. Appearently they were taken down by a group of downvoters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. So bad. Do you know them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I actually met them on this site but on other social net, we are connected. That's why I know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Clever it is indeed but this isn't me while I am the one being accused of writing shit. Apparently, I am a lousy writer because I do not copy-paste from Wikipedia or what others wrote and published here. All my articles are written by me, original and bring something new. Anew platform like this should be happy with that since at least a few fight plagiarism and spam and try to make it look better to the outside world.

To those who truly believe I am rewarded they are wrong. I do not post every hour either and take care of my grammar. I am not a native speaker either, it takes me time, a lot of time. What bothers me, just like you, is not that this is not appreciated but it's the platform itself who promotes this behaviour by rewarding it. More and more really good writers leave. I find this sad, really sad.

Thanks for the link/good laugh. I think @Ozzyy will like it too. If you ask me the magic words the bot needs for an upvote are in this text. πŸ˜πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the grammers killed me... But do you really think this system is actually appropiate. I gave you three links where I wrote one of my best articles and couldn't receive a single reward. It's happening to me. Now you just need those words to be there to receive reward, even if you don't know grammer, english, that doesn't matter anymore. Well, I don't want to cheat. I don't want shortcut. I want to get judged by the way I am with my articles. Some magic words won't justify the articles. You can see those in the shots. I have plenty of them. Will there be any solution of this?? what do you think??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

writing that is so interesting and impressive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To find out that people are copying things from Wikipedia and other sites has always bothered me if it's something they haven't written themselves. Especially when they then get rewarded for it. There are things I have posted on Reddit that I did write but I'm still scared to put them on here now because I don't want the bot to flag me for plagiarism even thought it's still MY work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can write underneath this is your material and you like to share it here. The whole EXC I find questionable. So far the random rewarded rewarded everything it said it would not reward. Posts shorter than 3 minutes (600+ is in most cases not rewarded) Post published one after the next (about 20 within 24 hours) Plagiarism Bad grammar Etc.

You are a good writer and a platform like this, just starting, changing it's rules week after week, at times daily, should be happy to have you, grateful you promote it and add something good to the face it has at the moment (a collection of plagiarism and spam).

Whatever you write or wrote is your intelligent property and you can do with it as you like. You promote yourself here at the first place and it is questionable if you will be rewarded for it at all by @TheRandomRewarder. You can still earn tips given by other users. I know they might be small but they are given by real people, people who can read, are able to understand what you are talking about, not by a hot programmed to neglect certain texts, words, names because real writers do not count and do not write quality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'll give it a shot and try posting something later that I have previously posted elsewhere. As you said, it is my intellectual property. Rewards are nice and all and they do add an extra layer of motivation but I mostly write because I enjoy it anyway. Feedback from others is always helpful to grow as a writer as well so there is still more than one reason for me to write on here even if the bot does not reward me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll read you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jihan @wakeupkitty that link proves that the rewarder bot gives upvotes to articles with the most engagements. All that gibberish it said about rewarding longer articles is just talk. 0.57 dollars in BCH for that? That should be a war crime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No it does not. I see plenty of articles without one single comment and each one of them is upvoted no matter what they write about by the way. True is it's not about good grammar, 3 minute reads at least and preferable 600+words. All those longer articles are not upvoted. Neither upvotes are given to posts of only 3 days old. What does this mean? To me it feels the same as at the time read.cash said no longer rewards for... Those rewards were still given. Only for a week or so people thought it was useless to comment and upvote and gave up on it but it started again just like now. The spammers are back and only those few idiots of real writers bought it and made this platform look better with some longer articles. There's no need to as the bot proved, neither good grammar or a good layout is. If you don't receive a reward it's because those who did left and the bot is instructed not to reward you too frequently.

With all these restrictions, rules set and only a few good articles these should be the ones being upvoted. Instead bad grammarly, 6 lines, and plagiarism are. This is not about a bot "still learning" but a bot that is doing exactly the opposite. Hacked perhaps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😒

Honestly, it seems like the bot has been hacked or there's a bug forcing it to do the direct opposite of what it should. It seems it is random, but it is randomly favoring trashy articles.

This system is even worse than the point system because good authors aren't even getting rewards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or it's told not to upvote certain users those idiots who will write anyway and make this platform look better.πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't understand what this platform has become

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most likely no one does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I gave some more links here. chk them out too... you will get some funπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for some print screens and keeping the spirit up. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, not to do much noways. so read and roam on the site and see these kind of articles here and thereπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very active on this platform. I like your articles. Follow me back too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am active elsewhere too but this is one of the easier sites to load with my slow connection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago