It's 4 a.m

This morning I started early writing a poem. I promised to give my child a hand and I already did by brainstorming about the gift it can make. It's not a birthday gift but for December 5th and not much time is left. In the past years the gift was ready in Summer, last year we did not make any because I didn't feel to it with the hospital and other things keeping me busy.

This year? To be honest I have no idea if we can be there. A broken car, no transport, closed borders, and health problems. I start thinking there will be no next time.

The children are exhausted. I know the way it goes now can't continue much longer. Traveling time takes too long. Five hours a day traveling only, hardly time to eat a decent meal, waking up at 4 a.m. and back home at 7 p.m... on much longer-term, it is too much especially for the bus-kid who suffers from allergies and needs to wear a face mask the whole day. Last night it asked what happens if it stays home ill. It already was late two days and only 3 are allowed for the whole year.

I have no idea what happens but I assume we figure it out soon if the car is not fixed or homeschooling doesn't start again.

Would you let your child stay home (it's an excellent student best of the class) or let school manipulate and threaten you and the child till it has a (mental) break down?

5
$
User's avatar
@wakeupkitty posted 3 years ago

Comments

Are you experimenting short posts? :)

Under all the circumstances, I would say, it is better to stay home unless the kid wants to go to school. Being prone to allergy attacks and having to wear mask the whole day are not conducive for the child's learning and development. And nowadays, even a sneeze is considered a potential risk and quarantine is automatically enforced.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did the school need to manipulate or threatened you,,it is because they want your child to go to school even with this pandemic and health problems we experience,,. It's sadly to hear this and the school who don't have a conscience and considered the health of the students

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they want the children to show up at school. They do not really care about health issues. For some reason, it feels to me as if the good students are threatened that much. They also want good students to follow extra lessons. I have no idea if the police show up at our door if I keep them home or if they are taken away and have to stay in a "student home". This means sharing a room with 6 and for sure hygiene is on a low level. Might be they test us all if I call one sick. I am not sure.

At the school already in the first week a whole class plus all teachers we're sent home. They are in quarantine now. Since school started the borders closed. That's mainly it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago