Photography

49 42
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

There was a time I made photos of everything I saw. At the age of about 7 years old I had my first camera, at the age of 15 my second, and from that moment on I didn't only make photos but collected cameras as well. I gave up on that hobby, both hobbies. The only photos I still make are for my own articles or if I need to show or save something. My mobile phone is my camera, a copy machine, and a printer.

The photos I make I no longer save. A part is printed for the children their photo albums. A memory of their life, them, the things they did, and who knows even the change of time can be found back in it. To me it's important but I am not sure if it is to them as well. Who knows one day. For some reason, the memories of my childhood are way stronger than theirs. Might be my world was more impressive, changed faster than theirs or the world they live in goes too fast for them to stand still, really enjoy the wonders we are surrounded by. What I do know is the world looks different through the eyes of a camera.

The sky is the limit? How about looking down instead and a bit closer?

Everything is special through the eyes of a photographer. I agree that not each camera captures what you see but it doesn't mean you cannot make a great shot. Creativity, a different view, position can turn something ordinary into special.

If you like photography you can join the contest hosted by a new read.cash user @Isabellaa. The rules you can read here. https://read.cash/@Isabellaa/photography-contest-9b7cc302

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: set at 10 minutes

Grammarly ran

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #contest

16
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Surprising to know that you had a thing for photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why that is surprising. I did art school, modeling and made photos plus a scrapbook I stead of drawings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i never knew about that until now πŸ˜… but now i know and i never knew you were that artistic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weird huh? Although I know artistic people are frequently creative in more than one way they always surprise me too. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's equally surprising on both ends πŸ˜‚ i wanna se you do art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. I don't think I will ever show my art here. I have no time to invest in it but who knows in a few months time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully I'd still be around the platform by then ^-^ i just finished submitting my graduation requirements today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not tell you if I am I am dead tomorrow, for sure not live forever and platforms like these change fast just like this one proved during the past few months. Can be within the next month I have other interests. Congratulations to you. Do what is best for you dear. πŸ₯³πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's all the more reasons why you should show them to meee! So that we won't die not having seen each other's art UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ that's a good one but not good enough to rush or realize it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww pleaseee πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί i wanna see your artttt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that cotton like cloudy sky😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. To me it is feels as if the sky falls down on me. Thank you for your comment. I hope you join the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know.just now that you're also a great photographer.. nice shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some photos take me hours to make. I click on and hope one of the photos will turn out to be good. My phone is not the greatest camera, inside is always disappointing.

I hope you join the contest. Just click and click and watch the results. One of my best photos was of a cat in a trash can. I made it while I passed by. A quick shot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will.. but can't we use photos already posted here in RC? Should it be new photos?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I assume you can as long as these are your own photos and you stick to the rules. To be sure ask @Isabellaa it's her contest.

Ask yourself too if this is what you want. Posting the same twice I mean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. better not to post twice.. lol.. i just need to look for a good subject for my photography. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can click, make photos, close ups, or at a different angle from everything. From above, underneath, etc. I am sure you figure something out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. thank you.. I just don't have time for that yet anyway deadline is still on aug 24..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which means you have plenty of time. There's no topic set and even a spoon or napkin can be interesting to photograph.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..exactly.. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The clouds in the sky are so cottony! And I love the drops of water, very crystal clear. I had my first camera 15 years ago and the camera still works. But the screen is too small now compared to our phone camera which we can zoom in and out with our fingers. I agree, everything is special through the eyes of a photographer :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first camera was an Agfamatic 50. A camera with films, black and white. I had a poloraid too. Still have two cheaper digi cameras but most of mine we're not digital. I liked them more. Digital is slower. Most times I miss the special moment. I hope you join the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was a Canon something. I still remember how we used to wind the film before we can take it out for printing :D I will join the contest to support the host :) Need to go find some photos first. Thanks for letting us know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The old fashioned way of rewinding the film. I miss it. Weird huh. Great, you join. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waoh. I love these pictures.. great photographer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you join the contest hosted by @Isabellaa too! Thank you for stopping by. πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check it out and see. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the view of the skiesπŸ’• looks like sheeps😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always hear about these clouds but rarely see them. This time I was lucky. I hope you join @Isabellaa her contest too. πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for stopping by dear. Good luck with your contest. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never had a passion for photography. I took few photos in my life that I now want to have with me. It is now when photography and especially macro photography takes on another meaning in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps you have more time now and discovered new interests. You can give this contest a try. There is no topic. Just photo/s and text. I wish you luck dear. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there are new interests. But photography itself is exciting. Sometimes I take a photo and when I look at it I see details that I had not noticed myself. That is fantastic!!

Thanks for wishing me luck !! I'm going for the contest!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gertu13 hello what wallet do you use in read cash, can you tell me please, if you can leave your email, I want to ask you other questions?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I can not do anything. My son helps me figure out how to do this coin withdrawal and he can't get any information. They gave me information, my son entered it and did not get something that inspires confidence. My money is still in limbo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, thanks, I'll look for help elsewhere ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you are lucky. I continue to participate but I don't know how to withdraw my money. If I find something I will look for you to inform you. I promise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will do the same, if I find someone to guide me how to withdraw ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my email is gertujardinera@gmail.com.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for giving me your email

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pictures you have there. Maybe your childhood experience did teach you to be a great photographer today. 😍 I'll check on that contest rules, I might have some nice shots in my phone too. πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure why I started with it. Perhaps to keep myself busy or focus at something else? Creativity was not embraced or stimulated by my parents. They saw it as a waste of time, money and for sure it was not seen as a good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago